TJ DiSanto
TJ DiSanto at Summit Toyota of Akron
Refer Me

TJ DiSanto

General Manager

Summit Toyota of Akron

1535 Vernon Odom Blvd
Akron, OH 44320

Contact Me
not yet
rated
55 Reviews

Dealership Experience

10 yrs

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 3 mos

not yet
rated

55 Reviews

Write a Review

55 Reviews of TJ DiSanto

November 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

First time ever visiting Summit Toyota and went with my son. Nevin was excellent and we left with a new Tacoma and a certified preowned Tundra. Great experience, love both vehicles. Would highly recommend More

by jt60
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: NEVIN BOLAND

April 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We just brought our 2014 RAV4 home and are so far very happy. Tyler took great care of us and I would recommend both Tyler and Summit. More

by steveph1
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Smolen, Dan Schrier , Tyler 5-Stars

October 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very efficient and warm welcome. Everything went super smooth. Car was ready and well prepared More

by loic.ravasio
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nevin Boland

May 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I walked into the dealership on 5/19/21 to test drive a 2021 Toyota Sienna Platinum. I test drive the vehicle, liked it and asked the salesperson to draw up paperwork on how much this vehicle would cost. H More

by gshatzer1
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Pyle, JASON GRIEVE

May 22, 2021

Summit Toyota of Akron responded

Before we respond to the 'mistakes' in your review we would like to make the following clear- We did make a mistake. With the stroke of one key we changed your price by an even $10000. This did happen and we deeply regret it and have apologized profusely. Though we hold ourselves to high standards, we are still human and can and will make mistakes. We again apologize for our error. Now to correct a couple mistakes in your review in order- When you notified your salesperson that you wanted a Costco discount, he told you that your vehicle was currently being sold at MSRP. The salesperson did not in fact notify me of the $10k discount when he was given figures to pass on to you. This happened after he showed you the figures. He came back into the office and stated that you asked for additional monies off. He told me that he told you that you're already getting ten thousand off. This was such an absurd figure I assumed he was joking and went about my duties. We are taking this as a teaching moment for your salesperson and myself. Your salesman has never seen a discount like that on any Toyota vehicle in his four years with us. This was true when we were robust with inventory and even more so now when, as you saw, we are at a small fraction of what we normally carry due to manufacturer supplier issues. This misquote has happened one other time in my 24 year career. I will learn from this and do what I can to not allow it to happen again. Though you did sign preliminary paperwork you had not completed the final paperwork to complete the purchase. It is the Finance Managers responsibility to be the final safety net. This includes spelling of names, addresses, the math and host of other details. It was the Finance Manager who caught the error and brought it to my attention. You had not sat with him yet. At this point I approached you and notified you of the error. I did make the hand gesture and started to walk away, you stated, "you don't get to do that" and I agreed and stayed and endured more of your abusive words and tone. I deserved it. Once the Office Manager proceeded to refund your money, there was no reason for me to be present, so I left the room. You then proceeded to tell everyone in the dealership that would listen (customer and employee) the one keystroke error resulted in the conclusion that "Tj does not know what he is doing". I thought it best to remove myself from the situation. In closing, ten thousand off on such a vehicle is not practical. There is only a $1000 rebate and yes, that price would have lost several thousands of dollars. It was an honest mistake. These events do not reasonably define us as shady or that we conduct business poorly. There was no nefarious motive where Summit Toyota had something to gain by the error. The mistake upset a customer, lost a car deal, and continues to waste time for both of us. Again, it was a human error that was caught prior to finalizing the deal. We will do our best to limit our mistakes. We hope you find the vehicle of your choice at a price you find acceptable.

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Leasing my 2020 Rav 4 at Summit Toyota was a breeze. Ian was very helpful and patient in answering all my questions. Highly recommend them! More

by DBEVERLY
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Miller , Ian

April 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Even during this time of stress and uncertainty, the dealership did a fabulous job to bake this as painless as possible! Thank you so much! More

by Sridgeway
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dan was awesome! This is one of many leases, he made Quick & Painless!! I would highly recommend Dan to anyone! Dan mad it fun, not stressful! Lovin my Toyota! Thanks Dan!! 😁 More

by Jody
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Schrier

Apr 07, 2020

Summit Toyota of Akron responded

Thanks for the kind review and the business, Jody!!

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jason was quick and very helpful. I was able to enjoy my new ride thanks to Jason. He was very informative and very helpful. He was able to get us what we wanted. It was a pleasant exp More

by chaus614
\
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Phenomenal experience This is 2019.... No one has time to waste time. If all I had to do was make a 6min call and get approved, you've earned my business. He has a good per More

by BIG BANK FRANK
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Datsko

Jun 28, 2019

Summit Toyota of Akron responded

Thanks for the kind words Frank! You are pretty awesome yourself!

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Service! Summit Toyota is great! Stephen Robbins was so helpful and knowledgeable! He helped me find the best car for me. Everyone was so accommodating and fri More

by AlRose25
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Maloy, Stephen Robbins

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (121 Vehicles)

new 2023 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $41,617
2023 Toyota Tacoma
new
01g3gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2022 Toyota RAV4 Prime car, priced at $49,376
2022 Toyota RAV4 Prime
new
02qzgray exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2023 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $34,194
2023 Toyota RAV4
new
0089white exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2023 Toyota GR86 car, priced at $31,664
2023 Toyota GR86
new
Neptune exterior
Manual
RWD
new 2023 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,273
2023 Toyota Corolla
new
0218black exterior
Variable
FWD
used 2016 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $15,995
2016 Toyota RAV4
used
Hot Lava exterior
Automatic
AWD