About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

The Highline Group

4.8

118 Lifetime Reviews

1150 Westford St, Lowell, Massachusetts 01851
Call (978) 970-2166

118 Reviews of The Highline Group

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2018

"Excellent people from sales, finance, to delivery."

- Macstwo

My wife and I shopped allot of places but once I arrived at highline and experienced the fast, professional team here and how Chad went out of his way to help with a whole group of people working to find what we wanted ( and we tried allot of cars ) I knew this was the place! They were so easy to work with and personable. When it came time to buy I was shocked at the low finance rate Mark got us, he is a great guy, all these guys are great and they get it done! I will be in the market for a second vehicle soon and no doubt I will be back. Bruce MacNeill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Bouras
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Woodworth
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charles Fotopoulos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chad Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 02, 2018

"They do a lot right!"

- Fergie123

We ended up at this dealership while helping my son find his first car. Our salesman Ray was helpful from the start. He has been in the business for a long time and was not one of those fly by nights that you run into when used car shopping. I had called in on a car that they had that had a recent price drop. I was in the area so I stopped by. They had the car out front waiting for me ready to go. This is not one of those sketchy used car dealerships. It is a large and professional outfit with everything from starter cars to Lamborghinis! The cars are clean, the dealership building is pleasant and the staff are professional. No high pressure here. nice touch that they offer bottled water and rest room locations (which were very clean. Delivery was simple, the car was beautifully cleaned and everything was as agreed. We will be back to work with Ray again and highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Sousa
September 18, 2018

"Professional, Friendly, Honest & Stress Free"

- David

If you are in the market to purchase a vehicle you have to browse the lot at The Highline Group in Lowell first. Just recently I purchased a 2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac, something that I’ve been looking for for the past two years I got notified from one of the online websites that this vehicle had just arrived and I mediately went to the dealership After thoroughly inspecting the vehicle it not only had very low mileage ,the condition was immaculate and it had more options then I expected They were kind enough to hold it for me for 48 hours to make a decision . I returned two days later and purchased the vehicle After that they took care of everything Registration-Inspection Stcker and Notified my Insurance company. When I picked up the vehicle it was waxed, buffed and completely detailed. Hats off to everyone at Highline for a pleasant and stress free experience. Thanks everybody Brgds, David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Bouras
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charles Fotopoulos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chad Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Mottola, Ray Sousa
September 10, 2018

"My real dream car!"

- David Shim

I have now bought 4 cars from Highline and have had the best experience ever. May 2017, I bought a 1999 red Porsche 911 (996) from Highline. I never thought I would own a Porsche so it was a dream come true. Then in December 2017, I bought a BMW X1 for my daughter. Another excellent purchase. About three months ago, I traded in my 2011 Jeep Wrangler (that I loved) for a Porsche Panamera 4. I love that car and can’t wait until I can drive it in the snow. Having said all of this, I still was in the market for a 911 convertible with AWD (my real dream car). Well I bought one (and traded in my red 911 and got a fair deal) from Highline. I now have the car of my dreams and it is awesome! James, Charlie, Chad, Tony, and Mike have just been great! These guys also service my cars. I went to Porsche dealership for service and they did a great job but they also had dealership prices. The sales and service are both remarkable and I will only deal with these gentlemen from now on. Honestly these guys have great used cars with excellent prices and service. If you have a problem, speak directly with them and they are more than happy to help straighten out any issue. I highly recommend them and will buy from these guys only. They are my car guys!!! Thanks team Highline!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Bouras
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charles Fotopoulos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chad Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony!!, Mike Mottola
September 02, 2018

"Millennial Review"

- JamaihL

-> Read...millennial typing... I'm very disappointed in The Highline Group! Unfortunately we couldn't come to an agreement. I'm coming from a BMW FAMILY.. I pulled up in a BMW convertible.. explained I have dealt with beamers and was just looking to move up and find a lifetime dealer who is trustworthy. I was looking to buy the 2008 Black 135i Convertible. [Careful; it's still for sale] Well first things first they wouldn't negotiate on the price even though it was over blue book value with a TON of problems. They said they didn't go by Kelly blue book; I tried comparing < - The reason for trying to negotiate the price was because while checking it out and test driving the 135i I have come across several problems. The car haves the following problems.. > 1)The driver side door hinge was making a clicking noise while opening/closing the door.. 2)the headlights turned purple after starting the car and letting it sit for a while (needs new headlights), 3) the driver side heated seat button, convertible buttons, are inoperable sometimes. Was told they may need a new "fuse sensor". 4)The back window on the car haves glue sealed. (view photo below) Looks like the window was damaged which explains "damaged reported" on the carfax. Now, the glue looked in "fair" condition. But I purposely went to HighLine while it was raining to see if rain would come in the car. Unfortunately rain was coming in through the back window. (It barely rained.. quick shower) ((PHOTOS BELOW)) Now.. I argued this to the internet sales manager (Jim, Jimmy, James, all the same person) and was told they would FIX all these problems but wouldn't take any lower for the price other than waiving the DOC fee price. ($400~) NOW... That DOC fee can be waived. I always get it lowered or waive no matter what dealer.. so that's nothing. LIKE LET'S BE REALSTIC HERE.. The car has been sitting on the lot for 30+ days and haves ALL these problems. They're UNWILLING to fix these problems unless YOU buy the car and you'll still be taking a RISK if you buy the car. I was REALLY considering it.. I even asked about the warranty...Ha, what a joke. $5,000 for 2/yr or 20,000miles. -- NOT worth it at all. I had to remind myself, the carfax states the car haves (5 PREVIOUS OWNERS) and they are NOT willing to work on the price. Like, already thats CRAAAZZYYYYY. For a car with a $12,391 price tag, 5 owners for only 84k miles, and with all those problems you're not willing to WORK with me other than to waive a DOC FEE? Now, yes they did offer to fix all those problems. But that's a TERRIBLE first impression on a car that's $12k+ and I would have to BUY the car in order for them to fix it. Like why should you gain my trust? Even if you fix the problems that was the problems I detected with my eyes. Not a mechanic. I want someone professional to look at it. So.. I tried to dig further by asking if i could do a "pre-purchase inspection" due to all these problems to see what else i could find. (I don't have a mechanic.) They said sure, I could take it to BMW.. its only 5-10 mins away.. I was then introduced to the finance manager to talk about "payment plans"-- How unprofessional. They tried to get me to do a credit check to prove I can "afford" the car. So in other words they said i couldn't take the car off the lot until I pretty much buy the car. I declined. That's NOT what a pre-purchase inspection is. I argued they could take the car down and i'll pay for the pre-purchase inspection ($219.99) but they STILL declined. Honestly, one of the WORST dealers I have been too.. Extremely unprofessional, and just wants the sale. They do not care about you. They just want your money and move on. ---THE ONLY THING POSITIVE I HAVE TO SAY IS THE SALES PERSON MATT IS GOOD. I COULD CONNECT TO HIM BUT OVERALL BAD, BAD,BAD, BAD VIBES ALL AROUND EVERYONE ELSE AND THE OVERALL BUSINESS. Now, I'm a millennial. You've just lost a possible life-time customer. Congrats Highline!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Nigrelli
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charles Fotopoulos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Zaharias Papadakis
Sep 17, 2018 -

The Highline Group responded

Jamaih we were very straight forward from the beginning. From day one we told you we were firm on our price and if anything I could save you the doc fee. Again you were treated with respect throughout the process but what I did notice was your millennial mentality with a sense of entitlement. You were not a slam dunk in terms of financing. While you stated you had a great credit score, the bottomline is that you have never financed vehicle before in your life. You are a first time buyer and while we have first time buyer programs you need to fit their criteria. By criteria, does the car fit their parameters, does your income sustain a loan of that capacity. Does this review really reflect how you were treated? Its sad when entitlement and being uninformed supersede common sense in this day and age. A pre purchase inspection will mean nothing if you can not get financed that is why I mentioned we will write up the pre purchase inspection as a contingency after a pre approval. Again we at High Line wish you well with your endeavors and with time and maturity, you will understand that we are not entitled to everything in this world. There are rules and parameters that exist and it is our job to advocate for you in terms of a loan. I wish you would listen more to our fatherly advise that to assume that you know it all.

August 31, 2018

"James the liar "

- Steve19

James told us he had the truck for us! Even though we were coming from an hour and a half away, well when he greeted us and told us the truck was “as is” we knew we had been suckered!! The so called truck was a total mess! Rusted and filthy. Thank you for NOTHING

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Bouras
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 31, 2018 -

Steve19 responded

All the pictures I took of that thing were emailed to The Attorney generals office The Better Business Burea and the Registry inspectors office. Have them contact Nada. I especially enjoyed the pictures of what was inside The truck. I’m sure they will as well. Crook

Sep 04, 2018 -

The Highline Group responded

Truck was sold to a very happy gentleman who understood the value of the parts on the vehicle and will use it as such. I am quite surprised by being called a liar. The truck was clearly stated as being an as is vehicle on the website and I clearly stated to you the night before this vehicle comes with no warranty and we are not guaranteeing inspection. The truck was listed at $4991 but the book value is in excess of $12000. Obviously this could not be a perfect vehicle. I wish you had spoken more to me because you had spent over an hour looking over the truck. I even offered maybe looking at some other trucks. I feel like this review is quite slanderous in the respect that I was called a liar. Again I do understand that this truck was not what you expected but honestly a $12000 book value truck for $4991 as is condition should have more than keyed you into what kind of truck it is. Our reviews are more than solid and we are a very transparent dealership with pictures of all our vehicles and car fax on the website for all our vehicles. Please let me know your thoughts and i hope we can come to an understanding.

August 30, 2018

"ABSOLUTLY HIGHLY IMPRESSED"

- Dez21

I have been in the search for a new vehicle for some time before I landed on The Highline Motor Group in Lowell. First impression walking through the door was very good. The sales staff was not jumping right in your face looking to make a purchase. I started off by looking on their website to find the vehicle I was interested in. The representative was not pushy and or to forward but more concerned in my needs and wants. Which again made a very good impression on me. When it came time to sign for the paperwork I sincerely offer my upmost gratitude to Zach. Beyond helpful and very straight forward. He always kept me in the loop and aware of the progression of the sale including the bank process. After signing for my new Ram 1500. The dealership only took 4 days to process the paperwork and I was able to come pick my new vehicle up. With everything this dealership did for me and made the process very EASY, I will for sure inform my family and friends to the Highline Motor Group in Lowell and the BEYOND EXECELLENT staff. Also I was not asked to leave a review. I offered and asked for a link to offer my sincere words to show how amazing this dealership was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ray Sousa, Zaharias Papadakis
August 17, 2018

"Great experience!"

- jenxing

Had a great experience at The Highline Group! Ray really sold me on this Mini Cooper, and they repaired a gouge on the back bumper at no cost. They deal with the registration and inspection right there, so all you have to do is pick your car up and go when it’s ready! Will definitely recommend to friends looking for cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Bouras
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Woodworth
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ray Sousa
August 09, 2018

"Great experience"

- beachbummer001

Whole experience was awesome! No pressure, clear explanations. Family owned and operated business and it is obvious! I would recommend this dealership to family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Bouras
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Zaharias Papadakis
August 02, 2018

"Quick and painless "

- Goodfellas

I hate buying cars. Most salesmen are scumbags. Most dealerships will cost you a whole day when you buy. This place is different. James was honest and listened to my questions. Zack and Woody were very fast but precise with the financing. I was in and out in 2 hours. I recommend Highline to anyone looking to buy a nice car without the BS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Bouras
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Woodworth
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Zaharias Papadakis
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results