Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tom Wood Subaru

Indianapolis, IN

4.9
821 Reviews
If you're looking for an award-winning dealership experience in Indianapolis, come right down to Tom Wood Subaru. When you choose to shop with us, you get the car you want, the way you want it. Plus, we take the time to learn about your budget and driving needs so we can pair you with the Subaru financing plan that works best for you. We're one of the largest Subaru dealerships in the region, so we serve as your top resource for everything automotive! We hare conveniently located at 3300 E 96th St in Indianapolis, IN, so come visit today. We're easy to reach from neighboring areas like Carmel, Fishers, West Lafayette and the rest of Central Indiana. We look forward to serving you soon!

3300 E 96th St

Indianapolis, IN

46240

Directions

By Type

Showing 821 reviews

August 11, 2021

"Great service! Very pleased with Lou who helped us in..."

- WrenchesT

Great service! Very pleased with Lou who helped us in buying our car. If your looking to buy, go to Tom Wood and talk with Lou.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 11, 2021 -

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Providing a seamless car-buying experience for our valued guests is our goal, so we will certainly give Lou your kudos for a job well done. We are glad he could send you home in a car that is right for you. Enjoy! - Tom Wood Subaru

August 07, 2021

"Always helpful and always careful-- whether putting on a..."

- pflitmus

Always helpful and always careful-- whether putting on a new plate, doing a routine inspection, or explaining every item on paperwork in simple language! I would trust their techs with any problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 07, 2021 -

Tom Wood Subaru responded

We are so grateful that you've put your trust in our service team at Tom Wood Subaru! We strive to always provide attentive and thorough care to our guests at every opportunity! Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to your next visit!

August 05, 2021

"Enjoyed working with Lou again. He’s our go to guy for..."

- ekriech

Enjoyed working with Lou again. He’s our go to guy for all things Subaru. This is our 3rd and I’m sure there will be more in the future 😊.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 05, 2021 -

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Tom Wood Subaru appreciate the time you took to write about your experience working with Lou during your Subaru purchase. We especially love that he helped you drive home in the right car for you again. Safe travels and have a great day!

August 04, 2021

"Very pleased with sales consultant Dan Ryan. He is..."

- Rotramel

Very pleased with sales consultant Dan Ryan. He is personable, knowledgeable, and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 05, 2021 -

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words about our team! We'll be sure to pass your kudos along to Dan. Come back soon! - your friends at Tom Wood Subaru

August 03, 2021

"It was a quick and easy process. Austin was great to work..."

- David C

It was a quick and easy process. Austin was great to work with and the dealership was able to get me a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 03, 2021 -

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Tom Wood Subaru, David! It's great to hear that we had what you were looking for. We will be sure to let Austin know you appreciated all the help in sending you home in a car that is right for you. Enjoy!

August 01, 2021

"I had an appointment, after an 6 week wait, @07:30 on..."

- Mike

I had an appointment, after an 6 week wait, @07:30 on July 30th to have the 2 Subaru recalls performed on our 2018 Crosstrek. In addition I had the 24,000 mile service(oil change & tire rotation) done. When I scheduled the service, I was asked to leave the car, and that I'd get a loaner car. There were no loaner, so I had to walk over to SXT and get a rental car. Based on where the time on the clock was when I picked it up near 6:00 PM, it's apparent that even though I was the first car in that morning, it wasn't the first car to be taken to be serviced. Guessing that it got "parked" between 4-6 hours. I also did not receive any updates on my car's progress all day.I began calling @4:00 PM since the service department closes @6:00 PM. I couldn't reach anyone in service for quite awhile. On one call, my salesman answered. I discussed my dilemma. He said he find out what's going on. I finally got a call @5:00 PM that my car was done, headed to the car wash, and that I should head "their way". I had a rental/loaner car to return to SXT. I was completely disappointed in this entire service experience.This is the last time I leave our Subaru. I'll wait for it so that the service on it will be done in a timely fashion

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
Aug 02, 2021 -

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Mike - It is never our intention to cause an inconvenience and I apologize if the process was not as seamless as anticipated. I will discuss these concerns with my team so we can work towards improving moving forward. If you would like to speak directly, please give me a call. Thank you, Jerry Williams - Service Manager - (317) 705-7024

July 31, 2021

"Used the service department at Tom Wood Subaru for the..."

- 63crusader

Used the service department at Tom Wood Subaru for the first time. Service staff isn’t professional and knowledgeable. The waiting area is large and clean. Great service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2021 -

Tom Wood Subaru responded

We're glad to see that you enjoyed your visit. If you would like to share any details as to how our team can improve, please let us know! Jerry Williams - Service Manager - (317) 705-7024

July 29, 2021

"I came in for two recalls that might take 2 hours or so...."

- Rutledgems

I came in for two recalls that might take 2 hours or so. I was so happy when my car was done in one hour!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2021 -

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience so others can see what it's like to be a guest at Tom Wood Subaru! Providing an excellent customer experience is our number one priority, so we are thrilled to hear the team was able to get you back on the road in no time. Safe travels!

July 27, 2021

"This service visit was much better than my last. The..."

- Tammy1110

This service visit was much better than my last. The staff were friendly and the service didn’t take forever like last time. Much improved

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I did not work with Jerry. The man you greeted me and signed me in was very courteous. I don’t remember his name
Jul 27, 2021 -

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive rating, Tammy. We're glad your wait time wasn't too long this time around, and we appreciate your repeat business. We hope to get another chance to impress you down the road! - your friends at Tom Wood Subaru

July 24, 2021

"Lou did a fantastic job helping me with the purchase of..."

- Elizabeth.james

Lou did a fantastic job helping me with the purchase of my new car. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. He was able to work with me to get my financing options squared away and I was able to leave the proud owner of a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Max
Jul 26, 2021 -

Tom Wood Subaru responded

Thank you for reviewing Tom Wood Subaru and trusting us with your vehicle purchase! We're so glad to hear that Lou was an asset throughout your visit. Safe travels in your new car, and see you again next time!

11 - 20 of 821 results