Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Santa Fe

4.7

629 Lifetime Reviews

1601 Saint Michaels Drive, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505 Directions
Sales: (505) 982-1900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

629 Reviews of Toyota of Santa Fe

Sort by Write a review
May 23, 2019

"2020 Corolla Purchase"

- Akane53242

We all know no dealership is perfect and each department must be rated individually, but the sales department and finance department at this dealership was outstanding and very well represented. Our Sales Representative Erica Valdez was very friendly and helpful and knew the features of the vehicle very well and went over them and explained them before we left the lot. We were taken by the 2020 Corolla with just one test drive. It's completely redesigned and is loaded with many new technical safety features which you wouldn't expect in a smaller model. After the test drive and agreeing on a satisfying price I purchased it on the spot. Our needing to haggle over the price was kept to a minimum. Would also like to give the General Sales Manager Thomas Bies a big pat on the shoulder for getting involved with the final pricing. Also a big thank you to the finance representative Robert Valencia. Even though I passed on lots of options he offered as add on's he did a fantastic job explaining them to us. Overall they were happy making their sale, and profit, and we walked away satisfied with my Wife's new anniversary present. In all honesty though I will only rate sales and finance departments of the dealership as I haven't dealt with any other departments yet. Compared to other dealers, I'd definitely recommend Toyota of Santa Fe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica Valdez
5.0
Other Employees : Thomas Bies, Robert Valencia
April 04, 2019

"No pressure!"

- whydoIhavetothis?

Overall excellent experience. Aspen was very knowledgeable, respectful, and friendly and he was very patient and showed me many trucks until I found the right one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aspen and the lady we signed the paperwork with. She was Excellent
March 27, 2019

"Excellent overall purchase experience!"

- AshDan

Excellent purchase experience overall at Toyota of Santa Fe! Very knowledgeable, professional, and courteous staff. Our salesperson, Halle Warren has sold my family our third vehicle, and has done an exceptional job of it. She is very knowledgeable, caring, and patient, which creates a positive and comforting purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Halle Warren
5.0
February 27, 2019

"Helpful and friendly"

- Carbuyer

I have been here several times for sales and service and they are good at what they do. Helpful and friendly people that work there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aspen Leaf
5.0
February 06, 2019

"Buying new truck"

- Toytruck2019

Between Mr. Johnny Barela and Mr. Melvin Houston, their courtesy and professional attitudes, it was a pleasure doing business with Santa Fe Toyota, therefore, I would personally grade them with a 10 on a 1 to 10 scale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Barela, Melvin Houston
December 29, 2018

"Nice selection. "

- No

Over all experience was great. Thought the finance part took way to long. Didn’t like that during the signing of the papers all things were addressed to my husband. It was a joint loan and I’ll be the one making the payments!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aspen Leaf
4.0
December 14, 2018

"Best, easiest car buying in years"

- Carol P

I give Toyota of Santa Fe high ratings . Courteous, non pressure, knowledgeable people. Its the third Dealership I have talked with this week and the best experience. Very happy with my new RAV 4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melda Klinger
5.0
Aspen Leaf
5.0
CJ Jaramillo
5.0
Buddy Espinosa
5.0
November 26, 2018

"No 'Buddy in this Business' and Worst Car Buying Experience."

- Robert

We were serious about buying a vehicle, and found one we liked. We were in the process of negotiating a price when they suddenly sold it out from under us to another customer who arrived after us. TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL. I would not trust Trini Gallegos, Sean Starkweather or Kirk Kapple in a purchase again. We spent hours waiting on a response to our counter-offer. All the while they were negotiating with a second buyer!!! The manager on duty, Lee Roybal, was somewhat sympathetic, and said the General Manager would be contacting us the following day. We never received a call back. SHAMELESS and UNTRUSTWORTHY. There was certainly no "Buddy in the Business" for us at Toyota of Santa Fe. Bottom line - we went back to Albuquerque and bought a vehicle that same day from American Toyota, where we had an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trini Gallegos
1.0
Kirk Kapple
1.0
Sean Starkweather
1.0
Other Employees : Lee Roybal
November 15, 2018

"Great buying experience!"

- Highlander90

Halle Warren did a great job selling our family a second vehicle. She is very kind, patient, and professional. Johnny Barela in finance also did a great job explaining finance and coverage options to us. They both did a phenomenal job and created a wonderful car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Halle Warren
5.0
Other Employees : Johnny Barela
November 15, 2018

"Excellent experience overall!!"

- AshDan

My salesperson, Halle Warren did a wonderful job of locating the vehicle I was searching for, explaining all its features, and getting me the best deal possible. She is very professional, patient, thorough, and kind. This is the second vehicle Halle has sold my family, and she has done a phenomenal job for us. Johnny Barela in finance also did a phenomenal job of explaining finance and warranty options, ultimately financing me with a manageable payment within my budget to include excellent warranty coverages. Johnny was very professional, thorough, knowledgeable, and kind which made my purchase experience very relaxing and rewarding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Halle Warren
5.0
Other Employees : Johnny Barela
1
...
1 - 10 of 629 results