Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago

Chicago, IL

4.6
1,279 Reviews
We are proud to be serving Chicago and its surrounding communities with our excellent services. Whether you are looking to purchase your first or fifth Volkswagen from us we promise a great experience every time. We are here to help make the buying process simple and fast. Your time is important and we want you to have a quick and easy buying experience so you can get back to spending time with your family and friends. Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago also has a top of the line Service Center. The Service Center is here for all of your maintenance needs and will get you back on the road in no time. A complimentary Uber will be provided. "Das Auto"

1111 N Clark St

Chicago, IL

60610

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,279 reviews

July 30, 2021

"I was very glad that I came to Volkswagen of Downtown..."

- THERESABROWNE09

I was very glad that I came to Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago. Service Rep. was nice and knowledgeable about my issues and kept me informed. I will come back for all of my car service. Thanks for all you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 29, 2021

"My first encounter with this dealership was horrible!..."

- gregorybass77

My first encounter with this dealership was horrible! From the time I entered the dealership, until the time I left the customer service was terrible, until I met Joanna Davila the sales rep. She was very good at smoothing everything out and very attentive in getting me the car I liked. If it wasn't for Joanna Davila, I wouldn't have given this dealership a second thought!!!! Thanks Joanna& Matt! Greg B

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago responded

Congratulations on your new car, Greg! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience here with Joanna and Matt. If you'd like to discuss things further about your initial experience, please reach out to us at your convenience. Thank you, Greg.

July 28, 2021

"Luis took the time to work with my extended warranty..."

- MHAHNWADE

Luis took the time to work with my extended warranty insurance to help repair multiple issues. Your techs uncovered issues that could have been hazardous with being addressed. Luis’ customer service is outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with Luis to be a positive one at Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

July 28, 2021

"I just bought 2 cars from VW of Downtown Chicago and have..."

- colleencassel

I just bought 2 cars from VW of Downtown Chicago and have only good things to say about working with them. They were professional, honest, flexible and made the experience very easy. Chris Smith and his Manager, Matt Kutyna, went above and beyond to make me happy about my purchase. I will definitely come back for not only service but my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago responded

Colleen, We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience working with Chris and Matt! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

July 27, 2021

"What great service! We really appreciate you checking the..."

- Greatful-Vacationer

What great service! We really appreciate you checking the Tigre pressure alert on our Atlas while on vacation so we could get back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I can’t remember our service manager but he was really nice.
Jul 27, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago responded

Thank you, we were glad to help and it's good to hear that our team delivered such a great experience! Thank you for choosing Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago.

July 27, 2021

"Great experience, Luis was easy to work with and..."

- courtneyannthompson67

Great experience, Luis was easy to work with and communications were clear. I’m always pleased with the service and the service team. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago responded

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Luis and the team have met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

July 26, 2021

"Adam was great to work with. I was well informed the..."

- Kathy H

Adam was great to work with. I was well informed the entire way and I receive ride service home. Bonus: My car got fixed! Now that's something the dealer in Gurnee could accomplish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago responded

Kathy, We are very happy to hear Adam provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

July 26, 2021

"Service was absolutely great, I was kept informed and was..."

- 623yaya

Service was absolutely great, I was kept informed and was given detailed information while car was being serviced. Luis Tinoco was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago responded

Thank you so much for your kind words for Luis and the team, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

July 24, 2021

"This dealership had great customer service. The staff was..."

- Angel.diaz192000

This dealership had great customer service. The staff was friendly. Also the dealership was flexible and helped me get the best deal I could in my situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 25, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago responded

Thank you so much, Angel, for choosing Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

July 23, 2021

"Effortless drop off. Car ready on time. No unexpected..."

- MARKHDAVIS0

Effortless drop off. Car ready on time. No unexpected expenses. Clear understanding of the work preformed and why. Courteous and friendly staff. Car washed and ready when promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago responded

Thank you, Mark, for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,279 results