About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago

4.2

261 Lifetime Reviews

1111 N. Clark St., Chicago, Illinois 60610 Directions
Sales: (312) 423-4926

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

261 Reviews of Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2018

"Another great experience "

- Vwcarguy19

Andre Jennings took great care of us and helped us through the purchase of our new Jetta. We went in looking at a used Jetta but then decided the new 2019 was the way to go. This is the second car we have bought (previous owners of Fletcher), through this dealership and both experiences have been smooth. The service department has always been too notch and always friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Jennings
October 06, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- NN

The team at VW downtown Chicago are very friendly and make a great effort to make the car buying process easy. Andre Jennings, my sales rep was very accommodating and Kissy Freeman, in Finance was helpful in answering my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Jennings & Kissy Freeman
October 06, 2018

"Purchase of new VW Passat"

- Satpals

Andre was very helpful and helped complete the purchase in less than an hour. I am new to the US and did not have a credit history, Andre worked with his finance manager and got ne the deal I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrence Alexander
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Benne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andre
October 04, 2018

"Fast and professional"

- Chai510

Andre Jennings was extremely helpful, and professional. It took us only an hour at most to get everything in order. He has great knowledge of all the vehicles as well. Would greatly recommend him if you want a quick and smooth way to purchase your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Jennings Sr
September 29, 2018

"Great Car Buying Experience "

- Jay S

I came to look at options for possible car purchase with no intention to buy a car until November. Andre Jennings was so helpful. He allowed to to take the VW Golf Alltrack overnight so I could really determine it was the right car and then work so hard the next day to gain my business and meet my needs and budget. I’m really enjoying my new car and look forward to my next purchase from Andre and Volkswagen of Downtown. Jay S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Jennings
September 03, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- kp

Went in to buy a new car and received great customer service. Andre, my sales rep, was very helpful throughout the whole process. He knew about the cars I was interested in and made sure I was satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Jennings SR
July 25, 2018

"Buyers Beware"

- Jeyddee

Big WARNING Sign.. Dealer is not legitimate. Fletcher Jones is no longer associated with this dealership and most of the 254 reviews are for the old management. Dealership now is extremely shady. I bought a car here and regret it. Basically Marcus was very rude to us and they tried to hike up the interest rate after promising us a low interest rate. Then they hiked up the price of the car in the retail contract by adding service contacts which I never signed. After about 2 months of time and multiple follow ups and complaints to multiple agencies and Volkswagen. They agreed to make amends by changing the contracts and submitting them to bank. Now I have multiple hard inquiries on my account for no reason. Plus this was an unnerving experience to find out your signature was forged in bank documents.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina Freeman, Aaron Torres, Marcus, Jason Halley
July 18, 2018

"Unprofessional Management Team"

- ErikS

Went in to lease a new vehicle this past weekend with my wife. After a nice test drive we started to negotiate. After the normal back and fourth we talked with Marcus (a manager) and agreed on a monthly payment, down payment, and implied purchase price (for tax purposes). After we agreed and got to the finance desk, everything went downhill. They tried to bait and switch us on the implied purchase price (showed MSRP for tax purposes which made our monthly payment higher by $20/month than what was agreed to). When called out, Marcus played dumb and then ran away/refused to correct it. Then it was communicated that there is a mandatory maintenance package that is more than just an oil change, required to be performed at a VW dealership once a year, regardless of mileage. This required service was not communicated during negotiations and costs nearly $1000 over a 3 year lease, upping the agreed upon monthly payment again by another $20. Marcus was again called out on withholding this information, this time by his own employee (finance manager). During our time in the dealership, it was also observed that the General Manager (GM) was nasty and berated employees in front of customers, and refused to help his employees when they were overwhelmed with too many customers. All around, will most certainly NOT be recommending VW of Downtown Chicago to anyone. A disappointing experience that perpetuates the stereotype of car dealerships being a terrible place to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angela Berg
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Halley, Christina Freeman, Marcus
July 02, 2018

"Scam Artists "

- awiltshi

What this dealership did to me seems criminal. I came in to test drive some cars because a few days later I had my buy back appointment for my TDI. I couldn't pay for the new car until I had the buy back money. Of course they say "no problem! drive the car home and bring the check when you have it!" It was creepy how easily it was when I drove away in my brand new car, and they kept my old Jetta TDI. What I didn't realize at the time, was that all this paperwork the woman from finance SHOWED me, was actually put through. It was about $3,500 of extra crap I didn't want and never signed for. Additionally, she had me sign a "backup" finance agreement, saying this will only be used if I don't show up with the check to pay the full amount of the car. I said several times, "I'm paying cash, not financing." And she said that this contract would be torn up once I pay in cash. About 5 days later, I'm there for my buy back appointment. She put that "backup" contract through. For the wrong amount. After I get my first bill, I call them and tell them it's the wrong amount. She tells me it takes 4 weeks for the cancellation of those extra add ons, and it'll show up on my next bill. I received my second bill this morning, and it's still the wrong amount. At this point I've already paid hundreds in interest, and am about to just bite the bullet and pay the few thousand extra just to be done with it. It's unbelievable what these people can get away with. They give you keys to a shiny new car, talk really fast, crack jokes, and throw a bunch of papers in your face to send you on your merry way. It's a total scam. Do not go here to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel Flores
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Christina Freeman
December 19, 2017

"Attentive customer service!"

- cf123

I went in for routine maintenance for my vehicle and diagnosis of another issue. The team e-mailed me a report of the diagnosis of the issues they found with my vehicle and called me to walk me through it. They were available throughout the day for phone calls, e-mails and further questions as I digested the information. Overall, wonderful customer service and attention!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Servando Lopez
1
...
1 - 10 of 261 results