About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago

4.2

256 Lifetime Reviews

1111 N. Clark St., Chicago, Illinois 60610 Directions
Sales: (312) 423-4926

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

256 Reviews of Volkswagen of Downtown Chicago

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- kp

Went in to buy a new car and received great customer service. Andre, my sales rep, was very helpful throughout the whole process. He knew about the cars I was interested in and made sure I was satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Jennings SR
July 25, 2018

"Buyers Beware"

- Jeyddee

Big WARNING Sign.. Dealer is not legitimate. Fletcher Jones is no longer associated with this dealership and most of the 254 reviews are for the old management. Dealership now is extremely shady. I bought a car here and regret it. Basically Marcus was very rude to us and they tried to hike up the interest rate after promising us a low interest rate. Then they hiked up the price of the car in the retail contract by adding service contacts which I never signed. After about 2 months of time and multiple follow ups and complaints to multiple agencies and Volkswagen. They agreed to make amends by changing the contracts and submitting them to bank. Now I have multiple hard inquiries on my account for no reason. Plus this was an unnerving experience to find out your signature was forged in bank documents.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina Freeman, Aaron Torres, Marcus, Jason Halley
July 18, 2018

"Unprofessional Management Team"

- ErikS

Went in to lease a new vehicle this past weekend with my wife. After a nice test drive we started to negotiate. After the normal back and fourth we talked with Marcus (a manager) and agreed on a monthly payment, down payment, and implied purchase price (for tax purposes). After we agreed and got to the finance desk, everything went downhill. They tried to bait and switch us on the implied purchase price (showed MSRP for tax purposes which made our monthly payment higher by $20/month than what was agreed to). When called out, Marcus played dumb and then ran away/refused to correct it. Then it was communicated that there is a mandatory maintenance package that is more than just an oil change, required to be performed at a VW dealership once a year, regardless of mileage. This required service was not communicated during negotiations and costs nearly $1000 over a 3 year lease, upping the agreed upon monthly payment again by another $20. Marcus was again called out on withholding this information, this time by his own employee (finance manager). During our time in the dealership, it was also observed that the General Manager (GM) was nasty and berated employees in front of customers, and refused to help his employees when they were overwhelmed with too many customers. All around, will most certainly NOT be recommending VW of Downtown Chicago to anyone. A disappointing experience that perpetuates the stereotype of car dealerships being a terrible place to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angela Berg
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Halley, Christina Freeman, Marcus
July 02, 2018

"Scam Artists "

- awiltshi

What this dealership did to me seems criminal. I came in to test drive some cars because a few days later I had my buy back appointment for my TDI. I couldn't pay for the new car until I had the buy back money. Of course they say "no problem! drive the car home and bring the check when you have it!" It was creepy how easily it was when I drove away in my brand new car, and they kept my old Jetta TDI. What I didn't realize at the time, was that all this paperwork the woman from finance SHOWED me, was actually put through. It was about $3,500 of extra crap I didn't want and never signed for. Additionally, she had me sign a "backup" finance agreement, saying this will only be used if I don't show up with the check to pay the full amount of the car. I said several times, "I'm paying cash, not financing." And she said that this contract would be torn up once I pay in cash. About 5 days later, I'm there for my buy back appointment. She put that "backup" contract through. For the wrong amount. After I get my first bill, I call them and tell them it's the wrong amount. She tells me it takes 4 weeks for the cancellation of those extra add ons, and it'll show up on my next bill. I received my second bill this morning, and it's still the wrong amount. At this point I've already paid hundreds in interest, and am about to just bite the bullet and pay the few thousand extra just to be done with it. It's unbelievable what these people can get away with. They give you keys to a shiny new car, talk really fast, crack jokes, and throw a bunch of papers in your face to send you on your merry way. It's a total scam. Do not go here to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel Flores
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Christina Freeman
December 19, 2017

"Attentive customer service!"

- cf123

I went in for routine maintenance for my vehicle and diagnosis of another issue. The team e-mailed me a report of the diagnosis of the issues they found with my vehicle and called me to walk me through it. They were available throughout the day for phone calls, e-mails and further questions as I digested the information. Overall, wonderful customer service and attention!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Servando Lopez
December 07, 2017

"Car dealer did not refund my money for programming 2nd key "

- TH

Been trying to get money for a 2nd key programming which they agreed to pay. Sent many email, phone calls but nothing. The car I purchase, was a CPO vehicle but within 3 months it had problems. Had to go to another dealer closer to me to fix . At 28,000 miles one of the fuel injectors failed and then valves had to be replaced. Had it all done under warranty which took more than a month to fix but the car is not the same. It lost it's acceleration and since there's no fault code, the dealer will not do anything. Fletcher Jones did not refund my money for the key or acknowledged any of my email correspondence to date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hysen Alickolli
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ruben Lobera
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 04, 2017

"Friendly staff, no pressure, enjoyable experience."

- Summer Wright

I absolutely hate buying cars, because the pressure and sales techniques always ensure I leave the dealership with something I didn't actually want. But this experience was great. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful, and gave me the run down on any car I wanted to look at. I left with everything I wanted and nothing I didn't. Next time I buy a car, I'm going back to this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Berg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Terrence Alexander
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 27, 2017

"Tiguan 2017"

- Giuan2017

Sales team was very friendly and got me in and out with no hiccups! Recommend fletcher jones VW! Recommend if looking to purchase a VW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Hernandez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jovanny Torres
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Patrick
November 21, 2017

"Worth the drive"

- Lkocak

My husband and I drove from Tennessee to purchase a new 2017 VW Golf Alltrack. Not only was Fletcher Jones VW unbeatable on price the entire purchase process was so easy. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful. Joanna set up the sale for me over the phone. She was responsive and made the process fast. Dexter took care of us at the dealership and stayed late to do delivery. Both of them were fantastic. The deal we were offered was transparent. Other dealerships seemed to be trying to pull one over on us, but Fletcher Jones was straight forward on the price and available incentives. I would purchase from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanna Davila
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gordon Dexter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Benne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Hysen Alickolli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 19, 2017

"Always a good experience !"

- Jetta TDI

FJ is Service is always a good experience ! Easy drop off & fast pick up. They are professional yet very kind. Thanks for your help ! -Adrienne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Negretta
1
...
1 - 10 of 256 results