Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Aaron Grassel
Aaron Grassel at Martin Chevrolet
Refer Me

Aaron Grassel

Service Advisor

Martin Chevrolet

5220 Northwest Hwy
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Contact Me
5.0
40 Reviews

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

40 Reviews

Write a Review

40 Reviews of Aaron Grassel

September 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve always been happy with the service I’ve received..."

- donwood Verified Customer

I’ve always been happy with the service I’ve received here. They have always been knowledgeable, quick, and get my cars fixed correctly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took care of a small blemish on the roof rack. Paint was..."

- weeldavid927 Verified Customer

Took care of a small blemish on the roof rack. Paint was chipping and it had never been used. Owner called in his touch up guy and had it fixed, no charge for our continued patronage to being customers at Martin. We have bought 3 cars from this dealer and they continue to be fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

David, Sorry that you ran into a snag with your new roof rack but thank you for giving us the opportunity to "continue to be fantastic!" We hope everything goes smoothly with your new ride from here on out, but just incase it doesn't, we are always here to help! - Martin Chevrolet

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service guys are great, some services are way to..."

- Tom Verified Customer

The service guys are great, some services are way to high, some are good prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Tom, It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs and keep in mind, we are happy to accept competitor coupons if you find a service cheaper somewhere else! - Martin Chevrolet

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership is friendly and helpful when leasing a car...."

- Marejg

Dealership is friendly and helpful when leasing a car. Ryan was great. He is friendly, personable and conscientious about his job. Steve Miehle is also very friendly and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new Chevrolet! We welcome you to the family. We strive for customer experiences like this, and could not be more pleased. Thanks again and enjoy your new vehicle! - Martin Chevrolet

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The greatest car dealer ever!!! Fantastic service from..."

- Koochalla

The greatest car dealer ever!!! Fantastic service from Joel Storm!! I have bought 5 or 6 trucks over the last couple of years!! I’m sure I will be buying another van in the very near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. We really appreciate your repeat business and hope to continue to be your car guys for years to come. Enjoy your new Chevrolet and take care! - Martin Chevrolet

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My current Chevy Silverado was hitting the ten year 200k..."

- Rick Porter

My current Chevy Silverado was hitting the ten year 200k point of its career and I decided it was time to contact my guy Ed Mouton at Martin Chevy and see if they had any trucks on the lot. I was told they had one being built currently and would be coming in soon. A couple weeks later it arrived and I ran over to take a look. You don’t have to love Silverados as much as I do to appreciate how amazing this truck looks. it just so happen to have all of the packages that I would choose, every time I went to Chevy.com and constructed my dream truck. The delivery of the vesicles was also very pleasant. The vehicle being brand new, had that new car smell, as well has being exceptionally clean, even for new, it was very clean, inside abs out. I went with the extended warranty as well as the rest proofing to keep this thing looking as good as I can for the longest time possible. All of the staff was pleasant and easy to work with. Considering I bought my wife’s car from them three years ago and now this new truck, I can also say their service department is also top notch and I’ve liked every encounter with them so far for the past three years. I’ve also referred my uncle to them whom will be getting a new vehicle from them as soon as his lease is up. Thank you Ed and Martin Chevy, it was truly a pleasure doing business with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Rick, We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Martin Chevrolet in Crystal Lake. We would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Ed and are so pleased that you love your new Silverado. We wish you many happy miles in your new truck and look forward to serving you for many years to come! - Martin Chevrolet

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a FANTASTIC experience working with Carlos for the..."

- DarleneG

We had a FANTASTIC experience working with Carlos for the purchase of a new Chevy Tahoe. He was so helpful and professional (without being pushy) that we came back a month later to purchase a used car for our daughter! We also purchased several accessories for the Tahoe from Aaron in the service department. He made sure that we got everything we needed with a painless and easy service process; even following up afterwards to make sure that we were satisfied. This type of personal attention is the reason that we will continue buying and servicing vehicles at Martin Chevy. Thanks again to Carlos & Aaron for making this such a great experience...You rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Galvez

Sep 22, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Darlene, Thank you for the wonderful review. Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. It’s also great to know that it’s an experience you’d recommend to friends and family as well. We couldn’t ask for nicer feedback and thank you for taking the time to share it! We look forward to seeing you again soon! - Martin Chevrolet

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Martin Chevrolet the BEST place to buy a car. Great..."

- Jeni.weisner

Martin Chevrolet the BEST place to buy a car. Great prices, trustworthy staff, comfortable environment, and an awesome selection to choose from. I am so happy with the service I received!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arliskas

Jul 06, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

On behalf us all of us at Martin Chevrolet, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. We will be sharing your feedback with our team. Enjoy your new Traverse and please come visit us again soon! - Martin Chevrolet

April 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with Ryan.He handle all our..."

- Umprefdavid

It was a pleasure working with Ryan.He handle all our questions.He and the staff treat us great.I will recommend Martin Chevrolet to my friends

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Martin Chevrolet with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that Ryan and the rest of the staff helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new vehicle! - Martin Chevrolet

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No BS these guys are great. From sales, service and the..."

- Satisfied Customer

No BS these guys are great. From sales, service and the back office I couldn't ask for a better team. Ryan was great from initial contact to post sale interaction. He was honest and professional at all times. Aaron is honestly one of my favorite people. He's just a solid dude. OC and I had a rough start when he first started. Diesels are a different animal but since then he's been right up there with Aaron and I look forward to seeing him when I bring my truck in. James is a xxxx of a guy and it was a pleasure working with him. Tom knows his trucks and his passion for them shows. Overall you guys have built a great team and that's why I drive 40 miles to buy and service my trucks.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it’s important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family and we’re happy to hear that you agree! Thanks again and stay safe! - Martin Chevrolet

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (62 Vehicles)

used 2019 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $17,888
2019 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $25,999
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $45,135
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,555
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $34,638
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $28,991
2019 GMC Terrain
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive