Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Phil Canty
Phil Canty at Martin Chevrolet
Refer Me

Phil Canty

New & Certified Pre-Owned Vehicle Manager

Martin Chevrolet

5220 Northwest Hwy
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Contact Me
4.9
82 Reviews

Home Town Crystal Lake. Grew up in Richmond IL . Served in the USAF for ten years , as a flight chief and crew chief. F 111 FB 380th Bomb Squad & KC 135 Aerial Refueling SQ. Love dogs and big cats. I love all kinds of cars especially the old school cars. On my time away from the store we are active in the local church. I enjoy spending time with my teenage children and best friend Coryn. We all love to fish and bike ride and taking the pooches for walks. Thank You Phil C

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

USAF, GM Mark of Excellence Award Certified Pre Owned

4.9

82 Reviews

Write a Review

82 Reviews of Phil Canty

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people and service,I will recommend to anyone who..."

- Dennis

Great people and service,I will recommend to anyone who wants a great dealer!! Very good dealer !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Joey worked hard to get us the car we..."

- Josh

Great experience! Joey worked hard to get us the car we needed. We had a much better experience at Martin Chevrolet than at any other dealership we visited.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Stob, Ryan Kaufman

Sep 02, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Josh, Thank you for the excellent review of Joey and the team here at Martin Chevrolet. We know there are a lot of choices out there and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your car-buying experience with us! Thanks again for choosing Martin Chevy! - Martin Chevrolet

August 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam's the man. Gave us a great deal. Made us feel like..."

- Flaco.d2612

Adam's the man. Gave us a great deal. Made us feel like family. Super friendly, understanding, and above all, trust worthy. Never going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Adam. He is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our client’s needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. Drive safe! - Martin Chevrolet

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AJ and the entire team were great to work with. Very..."

- Tmcostain

AJ and the entire team were great to work with. Very accommodating and put my daughter who was a first time car buyer at ease. We were welcomed in a friendly manner when we arrived and they made the entire process very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Dunn, AJ Chiodo

Jul 27, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

We’re glad that AJ and the team were able to address your purchasing needs and to place your daughter in a vehicle that met her specifications. We appreciate you sharing your sales experience with us and others, and we look forward to servicing your daughters new vehicle in the future. Please come back and see us again soon! - Martin Chevrolet

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joel made my experience really easy and took care of me...."

- frederickfuentes844

Joel made my experience really easy and took care of me. 100% recommend this dealer to anyone in the market for a car or truck. And I can’t forget about James trying his best to get me the lowest APR. Overall great experience. I know where I’m shopping for my next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Storm, James Dunn

Apr 16, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Frederick, It’s great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! It’s also great to know that it’s an experience you’d do all over again! We will make sure to pass along your compliments to Joel and James and we look forward to seeing you next time. - Martin Chevrolet

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would highly recommend Joey as a sales man and Martin..."

- Tdimaggio

I would highly recommend Joey as a sales man and Martin Chevrolet as a dealer. It was over all very comfortable and easy to purchase my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Dunn, Joey Stob

Mar 12, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation for Joey Stob! It was our pleasure helping you with your purchase and we look forward to seeing you next time! - Martin Chevrolet

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truly a great experience. The salesmen were kind,..."

- Crafty1

Truly a great experience. The salesmen were kind, courteous, friendly, and answered all out questions. I have no problem recommending them to anyone purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Martin Chevrolet. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Thanks again and enjoy your new Chevrolet! - Martin Chevrolet

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to give a HUGE shout out to Ed over at..."

- niuhockey12

I would like to give a HUGE shout out to Ed over at Martin Chevy and the whole Martin Chevy team with my recent purchase from them. I am a repeat customer to Martin Chevy and will continue to be into the future. Ed was amazing to work with from day 1 of letting him know I was in the market to buy a car. All of my questions and needs were answered by him and I felt he truly cared about making sure my wife and I were in the right car for our needs and point of life. The whole process had great communication and was stress free. We sincerely walked out of there feeling beyond satisfied with our purchase. Thank you again to Ed and the team for this amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Mouton, James Dunn

Jan 04, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with Ed and the rest of the team here at Martin Chevrolet. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope you are enjoying that new Chevrolet! - Martin Chevrolet

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very friendly and straightforward with us. I..."

- maggiemcintyre

Everyone was very friendly and straightforward with us. I felt like that they were trying to help us as much as they can, and made sure we were happy and comfortable throughout the entire process. We were in and out of the dealership so quickly, we will definitely be recommending Martin Chevrolet !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Dunn, Adam Arliskas

Dec 21, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Maggie, Thank you for the great review! We want every customer to experience a speedy and comfortable process just like you did! It really means a lot to us that you would recommend us to your friends and family too! Thanks again and enjoy your new Chevrolet! - Martin Chevrolet

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt Hoyland was awesome! He was super nice and help us..."

- jv622311

Matt Hoyland was awesome! He was super nice and help us find the perfect truck! I will definitely be recommending him to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Dunn, Matt Hoyland

Nov 17, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with Matt! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! - Martin Chevrolet

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results

Dealership Inventory (63 Vehicles)

used 2019 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $17,888
2019 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $25,999
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $44,681
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $34,888
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,555
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $37,991
2020 Chevrolet Colorado
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive