Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Martin Chevrolet

4.9

625 Lifetime Reviews

5220 Northwest Hwy, Crystal Lake, Illinois 60014
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 625 reviews

December 03, 2019

"Aaron is the best! He has a way of making the service..."

- Smiznokage

Aaron is the best! He has a way of making the service process from regular maintenance to larger repairs so pain free. He explains everything in a way I can understand, helps me through the process and goes above and beyond to make everything as simple, smooth and convenient as possible. Aaron understands his customers and I highly recommend going to see him for any of your service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2019

"All around amazing team at Martin Chevrolet "

- Smiznokage

Came in for an oil change and while my car was in service I went to the sales team to inquire about the Chevy Trax. I had been looking at them for a little while now. After having all of my questions thoroughly answered, learning about my options, and a test drive I ended up walking out with a new car. Joey was very helpful, patient and friendly. The whole team took their time to answer my questions and I left feeling very comfortable and happy about how the whole process went. I've been coming here for service and was already familiar with how honest and customer centric Aaron my service manager and Martin Chevy are. I didnt feel any pressure to buy today which actually made me feel even better about buying then and I take comfort in knowing they're here for me from purchase to service and everything in between. I dont remember a time buying a car that was this stress free. Now my teen son gets my old car and mama's riding in style! I would recommend 1000 times for sales or service. All around excellent experience and a top notch place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2019

"car purchase "

- elijahsmommy03

I came in looking for a used car and found one but didnt work out bc of price but he kept in contact the whole time and messaged me when he found something in my price range that I fell in love with immediately when saw it he did an awesome job playing match maker! i ended up purchasing the car he found for me! very helpful and easy to talk too :) i was very satisfied with my service and will definitely recommend you guys out to anyone i know thats looking for a vehicle:)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 03, 2019

"Premium Service"

- Jason Goff

Martin Chevy and Martin Nissan are the only places o send my family, viewers; and listeners when it's time to purchase or lease a car. The service is first class and the transaction is always seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 02, 2019

"Great staff"

- Contactjacobgraham

The staff at Martin Chevrolet gave me a great first-time car financing experience. They went above and beyond to make the process as quick and easy as possible. They shopped around for a good interest rate for me and were very friendly. I would recommend this location to anyone hoping for a similar experience to the one that I had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 30, 2019

"What an experience!"

- kitkat6839

What a great experience with Joey this week! He was friendly and curious about my husband and daughter. He had all sorts of info for the vehicle we were looking at and was great with his follow up. We had an excellent buying experience and would go back again just to purchase from him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 06, 2019 -

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the 5 Star review! Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience and we are glad you found that with Joey. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care! - Martin Chevrolet

November 29, 2019

"Truck purchase"

- Jdt

Very friendly and helpful dealership. Very competitive prices. Joey was a very great salesman, if he didn't have answers , he found them out. Would return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 06, 2019 -

Martin Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Martin Chevrolet and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your new vehicle! - Martin Chevrolet

November 26, 2019

"Excellent Service and Experience"

- Michael Hoffman

My wife and I had been researching a new car to finance for the past two months. Our preference had been a Honda CR-V as we were already leasing one. After two poor experiences with Honda dealerships, I decided to try Gary Lang. There were some very good deals on their website, so I called and spoke to a salesperson. The person seemed completely dis-interested in helping me. Next, I decided to give Martin a try. Last week, we spoke with Alex regarding the deals on Equinox's and he was very helpful in providing initial details on the vehicles I was looking at. He also pointed out a 2019 Equinox Premier that looked to be a great deal. I came in to speak with Joel that evening and had a very pleasant experience. I immediately informed him I wasn't looking to purchase right away and just wanted to test drive. He was accommodating and put no pressure on me to buy the car that evening. The next day, my wife test drove the vehicle and moved forward with purchase. The process was very smooth. Joel was able to work with us to get us a great deal. In the follow-up with James, we again had a solid experience settling the financing and the extended warranty on the car. The entire team is a pleasure to do business with and I look forward to bringing my car back for service as well as purchasing my next vehicle through Martin. Thanks all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 06, 2019 -

Martin Chevrolet responded

Congrats on your new Equinox! Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Thanks again! Martin Chevrolet

November 25, 2019

"Not your typical sales....Better!"

- carl

No Pressure sales, fair and friendly Matt very professional, if your in the market for a car/truck, new or used this is the salesman you need to see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 25, 2019 -

Martin Chevrolet responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Martin Chevrolet. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Martin Chevrolet! - Martin Chevrolet

November 18, 2019

"Overall great"

- DaleS123

Got into an accident on 10/1 so I needed a new car. Came in and Christian worked with me and was a good salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 25, 2019 -

Martin Chevrolet responded

It is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! - Martin Chevrolet

1
...
1 - 10 of 625 results