Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Adam Layfield.
Adam Layfield
Adam Layfield at Lost Pines Toyota
Refer Me
4.5

Adam Layfield

Product Specialist

Lost Pines Toyota

806 Texas 71 W
Bastrop, TX 78602

Contact Me

Adam brings the energy to the sales staff! He enjoys working out and eating right! He is very faced paced and absolutely loves what he does!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Toyota Certified

Bronze Sales Society

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Adam Layfield

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Sales, Finance, And Support"

- nricketson

After a day of complete messes trying to buy a car. 15 minutes of time and some amazing kindness from Adam, Jimmy and Caitlin. They were all bloody fantastic people. Had poor treatment from 3 different dealerships. And from an internet lead Adam reached out and was as kind as could be the entire way. Five minutes later I was on the phone with Caitlin, finalizing paperwork. They delivered my car to me from Bastrop to the Domain not 3 hours later. 11/10 I would recommend again and again. Thank you so very much for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Voigt, Caitlin Bible

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family consistantly comes to this dealership because..."

- N.chambers25

My family consistantly comes to this dealership because of the great customer service and friendly staff. The dealers never push you into a vehicle you don't want, rather they patiently help you search for the right vehicle to fit your wants/needs. Thank you Adam for all your help finding my perfect vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Voigt

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First car and great experience for me"

- Emily

Everyone was so nice and professional! They knew what had to be done and explained any nuances that popped up. They took the time to make sure I was comfortable with what was going on and understanding my options as a first-time car buyer. I never felt uncomfortable talking about any possibilities with anyone there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jimmy Voight and Adam Layfield"

- Henry

I have a longtime relationship with Jimmy, starting when he was brand new to the dealer. Over that time, he has provided consistent excellent customer service, covering a myriad of unexpected issues. He supported us with vehicle decisions associated with the Bastrop Complex Fire, and has remained a a solid resource for the Dealer and someone for whom there is no question tool small or insignificant to answer. Jimmy's sales partner, Adam Layfield, just helped my company purchase 3 new Tacomas. Adam was very attentive, up front with information and logic behind offers and trade-in values, listened respectfully and made the process as smooth as possible. It was a good experience, feeling very open and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Voigt

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam saw to it all our car needs were met. Adam is..."

- Ecannon

Adam saw to it all our car needs were met. Adam is awesome. All My questions were answered he was very professional and courteous. I noticed the scratch on the car after I got it Adam sorted it out to where they took care of it he is 100% the best car dealer in my opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Voigt, Caitlin Bible

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam Layfield has consistently provided my family and..."

- Bastrop360

Adam Layfield has consistently provided my family and myself with excellent customer service on several car purchases at Lost Pines Toyota. Adam and his sales partner Jimmy make a great team and always help us find what we need at a price that we can afford !! Work with the Best in Bastrop and call Adam today!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great personality. Friendly. Not pushy. Adam really..."

- Chrissub23

Great personality. Friendly. Not pushy. Adam really took the time to help me get the vehicle that worked for our family and got us the best price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awful Customer Relations"

- SATAVIOLET

One price quoted on phone, when we went to sign price changed by $8000. Sales person stated motor was on backorder to fixed on electric seat, when we went to sign we were told it would not be fixed. The car was not properly cleaned inside for prep, very sloppy. We drove a 200 miles plus round trip to buy a car we really wanted. Wasted a complete day, and a tank of gasoline. We also had an appointment and the sales person worked with at least 2 others along with us a the same time. No wonder on line car dealers as being used more and more. No nonsense!! We will remember this experience as the most awful car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience. Very short time to get to deal!"

- PassionMissions

Started out looking for a vehicle at one other dealership and was very disappointed. The vehicle that was spoken of that we were to look at was no where to be found. I prayed to God that I would believe Him for a truck and on the way in to Bastrop I has seen the Lost Pines Toyota dealership on my way to the first one and I had a feeling this was the place that I was suppose to look for a truck. Following that feeling we turned around and came back to Lost Pines. We were greeted by Adam. We developed a relationship and began looking at a couple different trucks. We were very pleased with what we saw and determined that he is cordial and very interested in helping us. Adam was very interested in me as a person not just as another number or customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ellie

Mar 05, 2018

Lost Pines Toyota responded

Hello! Thank you very much for the kind words and amazing feedback. Adam is a wonderful asset to our team and prides himself on working hard for the customer and providing a Truly Exceptional Experience!

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ease of purchasing my MiNi"

- LexJones

Friendly staff, eager to help. Knowledgeable about vehicles. Clean facilities, excellent service garage. No hassles with contracts!!! I recommend this dealership!!! Great experience for me!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Voigt, Ben Celis

Oct 17, 2017

Lost Pines Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback Lex! We are happy to hear that your experience here at Lost Pines Toyota was truly exceptional!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results