About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alden Sink.
Alden Sink
Alden Sink, General sales Manager, Volkswagen of South Charlotte
4.8

Alden Sink

General sales Manager

Volkswagen of South Charlotte

9900 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28273

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Alden Sink

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership "

- LLB

Our experience with sales consultant, Amber Dowell was very rewarding; she was knowledgeable of and attentive to our needs. Overall, Volkswagen Of South Charlotte is a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

We are glad to hear Amber took great care of you! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I’m happy "

- Biggie

Brandon Douglas at VW South made my Passat purchase as easy and friendly as one could hope for. His attention to detail and obvious concern for the whole experience is beyond any car buying experience I’ve had... ever. Tell him I sent you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Woods, Brandon Douglas

Jul 13, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

We are so pleased that we were able to meet (and hopefully even exceed) your expectations and that you enjoyed your time here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. On behalf of the entire team, let me say that it was our pleasure serving you and meeting your needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a friendly an quick experience"

- Gotdead

Ryan and Alden are always incredibly helpful. Perfect ambiance inside the dealership and they are always making sure I'm completely taken care of with my Jetta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joerg Kuehni, Ryan O'Shields

Jun 03, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience!!"

- Heatherroode

This has been the best experience at a car dealership I have ever had. I am so in love with our new family vehicle, a 2018 Tiguan. I am literally blown away by all the features. The service is second to none and the sales team here has been so wonderful and helpful. Thank you VW of South Charlotte!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

We're so pleased we could make this one of the best automotive experiences for you! We try very hard to make sure our customers are happy every time they visit us so it’s gratifying when someone lets us know that we’re doing a good job.

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great!"

- Camarin Chargualaf

The experience with Saaid was Great! I got the car that I wanted from my trade and I am loving every minute of driving now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Woods, Saaid Olmedo

Apr 14, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Camarin, we are pleased you enjoyed dealing with Saaid. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Safe travels!

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My kids had a blast!"

- TaraCarlton

What kind of crazy person brings two 6 year olds to a car dealership?! Well...one who didn't want to be stuck there for hours, with a great excuse to leave. :) What happened you ask....my kids ended up having a blast, the staff was incredible, and it ended up being my best car buying experience ever. So not what I was expecting. My kids enjoyed the kids play area, but mostly played hide and seek (staff involved), talked with employees etc. They had fresh pizza and while I was doing paperwork they literally sat down with my kids and fed them. Seriously my kids want to go hang out there now, LOL. I had a great experience with Saaid, Moe, Alden, and I can't remember my finance person's name (sorry Blue Shirt Guy). I am now and forever a VW girl!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Borno, Saaid Olmedo

Mar 19, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

When a customer makes the effort to write a review as generous as yours we know that we are doing our jobs correctly. We are sincerely grateful that you chose Volkswagen of South Charlotte for your vehicle needs and promise to deliver the same experience or an even better one the next time you visit us. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Issues resolved to my satisfaction"

- Bob Gafner

All issues were resolved. The team went out of their way to make things right. Mark Cohen is an excellent manager. I worked with Ryan O'Sheilds online and through text to get a deal set up due to the distance to the dealership. I was very clear that I was looking for a clean vehicle, and explained in detail about experiences at other dealerships that I did not want to happen again. Although really wouldn't budge on their internet price, we came to an agreement. I stressed my requirements of the car being clean, paint being in top condition. I was very clear that needed to know about any and all flaws before I made the drive, because it is a long drive and I would have a baby with me, and hoped to have paperwork and everything prepared as much as possible before I arrived. I was assured it was flawless, that everything would be ready. Upon arrival, the vehicle was not up to the expectation set by my conversations with the salesman. The rear bumper was not attached properly, visibly loose and not aligned. The paint was swirled badly and had many scuffs and scratches, all of which could be easily repaired with a simple buff and polish. Two of the tires had moderate sidewall damage. The driver's door handle was missing a plastic cover; the metal lock cylinder was exposed. The interior was barely clean; the tan leather seats were mildly dirty and wiped in the main visible areas only, any deeper investigation revealed dirt and grime. The driver’s seat had a poorly done tear repair that did not match the color, looking like a light coffee stain in about a 6" square area. I requested that these things be taken care of before purchase. They were only willing to attach the bumper properly and order the cover for the door handle. Moe Borno was the sales manager throughout the process. He was somewhat passive aggressive and combative, as well as slightly condescending. There was a distinct feeling that my requests were ridiculous and that I was just trying to drive the price down. I was told multiple times that they could not go any lower or spend any money fixing the vehicle, even though I never once requested a price adjustment, simply asked that the expectation set during my communications with the salesman be upheld. In the end I purchased the vehicle because I like it, not because it was a good deal; I will still have to invest to have the paint mechanically corrected, the leather seat repaired and interior cleaned, and purchase two tires. The process took 4 hours, plus 3 hours of drive time. The dealership is very nice, Coffee, water and bagels are available. The parking area was not large enough for the volume of customers there. I was given my choice of nice VW keychains upon completing the paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"pleasantly pleased"

- Indy Jules

Test drove, made a decision, financed .....drove home. Great experience in purchasing a new Volkswagen The staff was excellent to work with. Felt no pressure just knowledge. Great dealership. Cannot wait to work with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my new car"

- Kdittman

Sabrina was awesome! I told her the vehicle that I truly wanted and she was able to help me out to make it happen. I came with a lease that I wasn't happy with and left with the car that I now love without a lease!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sabrina Stewart, Christopher Woodard

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,150

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$26,305

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$33,545

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,095

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,590

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,845

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,715