Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Shu.
Alex Shu
Alex Shu at Pacific Honda
Refer Me
not yet rated

Alex Shu

Finance Manager

Pacific Honda

188 S Beretania St
Honolulu, HI 96813

Contact Me
Call
Email

35 Reviews of Alex Shu

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased 2021 Honda Odyssey. The process started..."

- Odyssey Fan

Purchased 2021 Honda Odyssey. The process started online, then via phone, total visits to the dealer 2, first to checkout the van in person and second to go over the final numbers and make the purchase. I would say total time between my visits less a three hours, which I made this my objective, if you are serious about purchasing a vehicle I recommend doing your own research/homework online before you contact the dealer and start the purchase, knowing what you are looking for and your target price helps both the sales person and saves you time at the dealer. Mr. Hai Nguyen my sales rep, very knowledgeable, friendly and will work diligently to meet your request. I bypassed the drive option due to my level of confidence with the product and being a three time odyssey owner, that didn’t stop Mr. Nguyen from going above and beyond to ensure the vehicle was ready for viewing, going over the key features, system set up and answer all your questions in detail. Alex Shu, Finance Rep. makes you feel at home, knowledge and friendly works with you to meet your needs and explain every signature, initial in detail. Bottom line at Honda Pacific they met my needs and wants, got the best deal out of my purchase to include both maintenance and service planes they beat the competition in service and pricing. I’m very satisfied with the service provided. Best in the business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hai Nguyen

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eric helped us get an incredible deal on a pre-owned SUV,..."

- Jenkins352

Eric helped us get an incredible deal on a pre-owned SUV, and we had a great experience overall. What we appreciated about Eric was that he gave us enough space to browse and make decisions on our own, but he was always close by to answer questions. We have probably all encountered sales people who pepper you relentlessly with commentary about cars you’re not interested in and are so pushy you just want to leave the dealership; but, with Eric we felt the process was smooth, he was easy to work with, and he wanted us to be happy with our purchase. He’s experienced at what he does, and it shows. The finance managers were also very fair and reasonable, so if you’re looking for a new or used car (Honda or any other brand), we recommend Pacific Honda and Eric Stephens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Oda, Eric Stephens

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On August 14, 2020, I decided to visit PACIFIC HONDA in..."

- STHOMAS

On August 14, 2020, I decided to visit PACIFIC HONDA in high hopes to trade in my Mazda 6 for a Honda Accord. Prior to arriving to this location, I already knew exactly what I was looking for & wanted, being I've previously had a Honda Accord Coupe. So, before arriving, I did my research with intent to be prepared upon arrival to the dealership. Upon arrival, I approached the receptionist desk & inquired about viewing inventory & a possible trade-in. I informed her that an appraisal on my Mazda 6 would also be needed. She then appointed Edwil Nacional to further assist me. As Edwil approached me, he pleasantly welcomed & greeted me with a smile & friendly eyes. Even though, Edwil was wearing a mask, I could still see that a smile was present. This greeting was indeed refreshing! Edwil was extremely personable & attentive as he asked me what exactly I was looking for. Instead of Edwil rushing & promptly trying to show me every single vehicle on PACIFIC HONDA'S lot, Edwil was patient & took the time to learn about my car interests to build rapport. Edwil's product knowledge was rather exceptional! After Edwil & I discussed my vehicle interests, he then proceeded to show me all of the vehicles that matched my needs. In the meantime, my Mazda 6 was being viewed for an appraisal. In the midst of this process, I was torn between two vehicles. Thanks to Edwil's product knowledge, I was able to make a decision, without the feeling of settling. I felt no pressure with my final decision. The vehicle was perfect! & I loved the color! At this point, Edwil continued to provide outstanding customer service effortlessly! Now, it was time for the financials. The part of the car buying process that everyone dreads, & for good reason! Needless to say, I was to return the following business day to proceed with the trade-in process. On August 17, 2020, Edwil gave me a courtesy call to confirm our set appointment for that morning. Upon arrival to PACIFIC HONDA, again, Edwil kindly welcomed & greeted me! As we proceeded with the deal, an unforeseen & unpleasant experience, circumstances, complications & frustrations arose while dealing with financial manager, Alex Shu. Meanwhile, Edwil continued to remain professional, kind, patient, supportive, dedicated, determined, sweet, & compassionate! He was there with me every single step of the way, ensuring that my needs were met. I remember him telling me to smile & that we will work everything out. Edwil truly & honestly went above & beyond to make sure of that! He then consulted his manager, David Hata for further assistance. On the verge of tears, I then felt a sign of relief. Because of Edwil, I was able to smile again! He displayed that he genuinely & truly cared about my well-being & me being able to get the vehicle I had desired. Solely because of Edwil Nacional's incredibly exceptional customer service throughout this entire process, I decided to proceed with the trade-in. I am ever so grateful for Edwil's kindness, knowledge, patience, guidance, support, dedication, determination, & compassion! He treated me with the upmost respect! I wasn't just another number or deal to Edwil, I was treated as a human. My experience at PACIFIC HONDA was indeed bittersweet! Edwil definitely provided the sweet & more! Edwil's customer service is commendable! & honestly, I couldn't thank him enough for all of his continuous dedication, support & determination to make sure that I was satisfied & left with the Honda Accord that I truly desired! I recommend that whenever you visit PACIFIC HONDA, you request for Edwil Nacional. Edwil Nacional, Much Mahalo!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: EDWIL NACIONAL

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jordan provided exemplary, pleasant customer service. My..."

- Myrnaj001

Jordan provided exemplary, pleasant customer service. My husband and I were treated like family with vehicle selection and information. In addition, Jordan assisted us through confirming our auto insurance update and your financial closing process. We’ve already referred friends and relatives to seek Jordan out when they are shopping for another vehicle. Big MAHALO Jordan Nip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Nip

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Tricia85

Our purchase went as smooth as can be! Wes was great! He was friendly and did his job very well. We highly recommend Honda Pacific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Katekaru

Apr 24, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Tricia85, Thank you for your review on Pacific Honda's sales staff. Wes is a veteran sales consultant and has great vehicle knowledge as well as knowing how to treat our customers in a sales environment. Please contact Wes if there is any questions or concerns about your new car purchase. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager Edward.Ing@hondahawaii.com

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wes at Pacific Honda"

- Justgotapilot

Wes was excellent and got me the deal I wanted with minimal haggling. I would definitely buy from him again. He went above and beyond to help me. Thanks so much!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Katekaru

Apr 11, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

HI Justgotapilot, Thank you for your review on Pacific Honda's sales staff. Wes is a veteran sales consultant and has great vehicle knowledge as well as knowing how to treat our customers in a sales environment. Please contact Wes if there is any questions or concerns about your new car purchase. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager Edward.Ing@hondahawaii.com

January 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and helpfull"

- Illneverusethisagain

Got in and out very quickly with everything I wanted. I wasn’t ambushed or harassed just friendly service. Found the car I wanted and got everything taken care of with a pace I was comfortable with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Katekaru

Jan 30, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Illneverusethisagain, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda is glad that you had a hassle free and friendly experience. We are glad our staff took care of you. Please contact Alex or Wes if you have any questions or concerns pertaining to your purchase. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

December 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Average dealership"

- Firsthonda

This dealership was just average. I already knew what car I wanted to get so the process of test driving the car was fast and easy. I spent a total of 4+ hours at the dealership. The business manager/finance workers were all busy so there was a “line.” It took forever to get into one of those rooms (over 2 hours). It was a Saturday so it’s unerstandable that the dealership would be busy; however, they should still work on moving the process a little faster. Other than that, dealership was average. I wish all the employees smiled more because it would feel a little bit more welcoming. The employee I worked with was great! William was able to get me a good deal on my brand new car and I couldn’t be any happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Feng

Jan 02, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Firsthonda, Thank you for your review and understanding of the time constraints in the sales process. Pacific Honda is happy that our sales consultant, William knows how to take care of our customers. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient Sales Process"

- Davitcha

Pacific Honda has great ads each week in the paper as well as on their website and honors the prices in their ads. I have visited the three Oahu Honda dealerships on multiple occasions over the last two years, and have consistently found that Pacific Honda simply has the best prices. Additionally, their sales process is relatively transparent. No bait and switch, no excessive time spent "checking with the manager," no high pressure sales tactics, even in the "finance office." To sweeten the deal, they have a clean, air conditioned showroom right downtown, staff with a very can-do attitude, and a large selection of Honda vehicles. The staff are not exceptionally charming, but they are efficient and get the job done. After searching the Oahu market for over a month for a "great deal" as well as a sales team that felt respectable and ethical, I chose Pacific Honda over all the rest, saving $2000 over the lowest post-negotiation prices offered at Tony and Windward, without even having to negotiate. Pacific Honda has proven themselves to be the only Honda dealership on Oahu worth buying from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Tang

Dec 04, 2017

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Davitcha, Thank you for your review of our dealership and staff. We really appreciate your positive comments and letting us know that you had a positive experience with our sales staff. Please contact any of us if you have any questions or concerns. THank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

November 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- Jkim

Both Alex and Son were very patient and took the time to explain things. The buying process was simple and hassle free. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Son Le

Nov 22, 2017

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Jkim, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda really appreciates our customers leaving our dealership happy. We are glad you left hassle free after a simple buying process. Please contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (437 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $33,400

2020 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid

$33,400

used 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $21,777

2019 Honda HR-V

$21,777

used 2018 Honda HR-V car, priced at $16,988

2018 Honda HR-V

$16,988

new 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $23,620

2021 Honda HR-V

$23,620

used 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $16,688

2019 Honda Fit

$16,688

used 2018 Audi S4 car, priced at $39,977

2018 Audi S4

$39,977