Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Doug Oda.
Doug Oda
Doug Oda at Pacific Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Doug Oda

Finance Manager

Pacific Honda

188 S Beretania St
Honolulu, HI 96813

Contact Me
Call
Email

31 Reviews of Doug Oda

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is hands down the best dealership I have every been..."

- dawniel1993

This is hands down the best dealership I have every been too! I have never had such an amazing car buying experience! Eric helped us out and was such a happy relatable guy! He never pushed us on anything not even to trade our other vehicle in. If you need a vehicle I highly recommend Pacific Honda in Honolulu and if Eric is there use him! You will not be disappointed! Even Doug in the finance department was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Stephens

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Jordan and Doug, great service from both reps...."

- Samuel Nam

Thank you Jordan and Doug, great service from both reps. Easiest and stress free purchase I've made from a dealership specially during the pandemic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Nip

Feb 09, 2021

Pacific Honda responded

Mahalo for your positive review Samuel!

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really helpful and caring for trying to get me my first..."

- Asing.lauren808

Really helpful and caring for trying to get me my first car! They make sure I was taken care of on finding the perfect car for me that fit my lifestyle and budget! Definitely would recommend them to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Nip

Dec 09, 2020

Pacific Honda responded

Thank you Lauren for the positive review! Happy Holidays and stay safe!

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, friendly and VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF!!..."

- Melo Frank

Great service, friendly and VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF!! Jordan Nip was very accommodating when scheduling a test drive, went over features of the car and was patient with my many questions. This is my second Honda automobile and I would recommend Jordan and this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Nip , LeeAnn Shishido

Dec 09, 2020

Pacific Honda responded

Thank you for the awesome review! Hope you enjoy your new car! Stay safe and Happy Holidays!

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eric helped us get an incredible deal on a pre-owned SUV,..."

- Jenkins352

Eric helped us get an incredible deal on a pre-owned SUV, and we had a great experience overall. What we appreciated about Eric was that he gave us enough space to browse and make decisions on our own, but he was always close by to answer questions. We have probably all encountered sales people who pepper you relentlessly with commentary about cars you’re not interested in and are so pushy you just want to leave the dealership; but, with Eric we felt the process was smooth, he was easy to work with, and he wanted us to be happy with our purchase. He’s experienced at what he does, and it shows. The finance managers were also very fair and reasonable, so if you’re looking for a new or used car (Honda or any other brand), we recommend Pacific Honda and Eric Stephens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Shu, Eric Stephens

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A+ experience "

- Kamu

After making 2 visits to pacific Honda I left there both times with not only the car I wanted but the satisfaction a customer deserves. The sales people there are knowledgeable, very helpful, very nice and also funny which made them feel more like a family to me. I would highly recommend pacific Honda to anyone wishing to purchase a car. 🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Tang, Wes Katekaru

May 07, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Kamu, Thank you for your positive review. Pacific Honda is happy knowing that Wes and Bill go above and beyond for their customers. Wes and Bill are wonderful sales men and understand how to take care of their customers. Please do feel free to contact Wes or Bill directly if you do have any questions or concerns with your purchase. Thank You, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager edward.ing@hondahawaii.com

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awsome"

- Happy

Stan Lum was such an awesome salesman. He was very patient and did an excellent job in explaining the details of the HR-V. Doug in finance was also awsome in explaining the options that we chose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stan Lum

Apr 24, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Happy, Thank you for your review. Pacific is happy knowing that their customers are being well taken care of. Please contact Stan or I if there is anything we can assist with. Thank you again, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager Edward.Ing@hondahawaii.com

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and efficient service!"

- Marissa916

Bill helped me out a lot. Made everything fast and easy, with no pressure. Within less than five minutes of arriving, he instantly took me on a test drive with some cars I was interested in. he made the process quick and very smooth. I was here on recommendation from my dental hygienist. My parents and boyfriend also bought cars from here. I highly recommend them! Doug helped me a lot too and explained things thoroughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Tang

Apr 11, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Marissa916, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda appreciates your nice words about us and our sales staff. We are glad you had a great car buying experience with Bill Tang. Please contact us if there are any questions or concerns. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

February 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" I am glad to meet the best salesmen and get good service."

- YEONGKOO SONG

Wes katekaru is the best car salesman I know. He cares about the customer, and he knows best what the customer wants and talks about what i need. I am not comfortable with English. but it was easy to explain, so I bought my car so it was not difficult. I think I can positively recommend Wes Katekaru to someone who wants to buy a car next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Katekaru

Feb 27, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

HI YEONGKOO SONG, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda is happy to know that their sales staff is taking care of their customers. We really appreciate your customer loyalty and that you refer others to our dealership. Thank you again, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Five Star Experience"

- GreatFit

Jason and Doug made my car buying experience pleasant and hassle free. What I appreciate most is that they did not pressure me into buying, or adding lots of extra features. From the start I told Jason I was interested in a reliable car with good mileage. He was fine with this and didn't try to convince me I needed something fancier or high tech accessories.. Doug encouraged questions, and explained options of added coverage , maintenance etc in a way that I could understand. He didn't fast talk over me. I could not believe how pleasant and pressure free my car buying experience was. I would recommend this dealership to friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Jalayahay

Feb 02, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi GreatFit, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda is happy to know that your car buying experience went well. Let any of us know if you have any questions or concerns about your vehicle purchase. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (453 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $33,400

2020 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid

$33,400

used 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $21,777

2019 Honda HR-V

$21,777

used 2018 Honda HR-V car, priced at $16,988

2018 Honda HR-V

$16,988

new 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $23,620

2021 Honda HR-V

$23,620

used 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $16,688

2019 Honda Fit

$16,688

used 2018 Audi S4 car, priced at $39,977

2018 Audi S4

$39,977