Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ali Hashemi.
Ali Hashemi
Ali Hashemi at Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel
4.1

Ali Hashemi

New Car Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel

1 Star Drive
Laguna Niguel, CA 92677

Contact Me
Call
Email

27 Reviews of Ali Hashemi

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"MB Laguna Niguel's Patrick Healey #1 in Customer Service"

- danlinge

I first met Patrick in the showroom after being introduced to me by the General Manager, Ho Li. I KNEW what model, extras and color I wanted and they had the perfect car for me.....2017 E300. I had visited other MB dealerships, but had never been to MB Laguna Niguel. I was impressed with not only the car (after driving it), but Patrick's knowledge of it. Because there are SO many extra electronics and computers in today's cars. My hot button was the Apple CarPlay and the superior sound system that this model has. But, I really didn't plan on the smoothness of the driving and handling to be that wonderful, so it was a nice surprise. After a little negotiating on the price we came to a deal. Patrick introduced me to the finance manager who was wonderful. I paid cash, but we still needed to get through the paperwork etc. I was even able to use my credit card (for a portion of the balance) and they even took my personal check! Patrick gave me a personalized MB key ring and a full tank of gas too. There is a small scratch on the left front fender, but they will take care of it too because they wanted to make sure I'm 100% satisfied. I LOVE this car. Patrick has excellent people skills, a good listener and we bonded because we both enjoy playing the guitar. He was very professional, kind, funny and I enjoyed my entire buying experience. They even encouraged me to bring my car in anytime for a free car wash! Everyone I came into contact with treated me like I was the only customer in that dealership. I will ALWAYS purchase my future cars from MB Laguna Niguel, besides it's close to my home in Laguna Beach too! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ho Yi

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 E350 purchase"

- whitecar

I just purchased a 2016 MB E350 from MBLN, there were extremely accommodative in showing me the vehicle (and other vehicles that I wanted to see) and in explaining to me the features and details of the vehicle as well as test driving the vehicle. We had to negotiate the price since the MBLN advertised pricing exceeded data points for similar vehicles at other dealerships. The history of the vehicle indicated that the vehicle had been a leased vehicle and was not maintained for the initial 44,000 miles by the original owner although the vehicle does look and drive like a brand new vehicle. The lack of maintenance issue could be problematic in the future, but being a Mercedes could mitigate that matter. The paperwork was extremely cumbersome and financing people demanding signatures on everything some of which was not requested at other dealers where I have purchased vehicles previously. They indicated a fetish over signing off on a paper that prohibited the use of tire chains even though it contradicted the owner's manual.. The OM does allow use of tire chains in snow for certain tire and wheel sizes. Also they did not provide an alternate arrangement for driving in snow. The dealership was not comfortable with a cash purchase, finance people wanted to see a lease or financing contract. Also, the finance dept contacted Expedian for my credit rating and also for my wife's credit rating score, and did so without our specific knowledge or approval. The finance dept demanded signatures on the report of credit rating scores, which I declined to provide. With the finance dept issues were complete we are satisfied with the vehicle, it has some (preferred) design features that are not found on the newer 2019 or 2020 E300 models, it has a spare tire which the 2019 does not have, it has numerous upgrades, the engine is a V6 as compared to the turbocharged I4 in the 2019 & 2020 models, the folding mirrors feature, and it has a CD player which I do not see on the newer models. Overall a turbocharger is a nice feature but problematic it spins at approx. 225,000 rpm and is tempermental to maintain. Overall very satisfied with the 2016 E350.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernie Mendez, Malorie Mobley

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- Mar1341

He was very professional and friendly. It was the good experience. He was patient and kind . He had a great attitude with us. Thanks Mark Hansen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded

Hello Mar1341, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with Mark Hansen. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the experience that Mark provided and his great attitude. Your feedback is a valuable tool for us as we strive to offer every guest a five star experience. If you have any questions or concerns please contact me directly. Best, Kim Durham Client Care Specialist 949.347.3938 kdurham@mblaguna.com

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- courtneya2891

This was my first time visiting Mercedes Laguna Niguel and I don't have one negative thing to say! The entire process was enjoyable, in large parts thanks to Duke and Amir – both of these gentlemen were so helpful, personable, and honest throughout my entire process. We even had a lot of laughs while looking at the vehicles and filling out paper work. The manager, Ali was fantastic as well. I drove out in just a few hours in my new Mercedes CLA 250 and I couldn't be happier. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duke Maltin, Amir Zokaeieh

Apr 26, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded

Courtney - Thank you for writing a 5-star review for Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel on Dealer Rater! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience buying a new car with our team. Your positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we thank you for your business. Enjoy your new car!

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gerhard Jurinek # 1"

- AK

Gerhard at MBLN rocks... He is very friendly and professional. He went out of his ways on his day off to delivery the SUV we leased to our home late at night. We joked with him that he should bring us IN and OUT on his way over and he did. To have fun and a great experience while you are making a major purchase you MUST have Gerhard help you. Gerhard has been in the business for over 30 years so he is very knowledgeable about all cars. We also liked the large inventory that they have on the premises versus some other lot 1 mile away like other dealership as it makes it easy to compare colors and options to choose from next to each other.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerhard Jurinek

Apr 26, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded

Thank you for leaving Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel a 5-star review on Dealer Rater! We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience buying a new car with Gerhard and our team. Your positive feedback and recommendation mean the world to us. We are extremely grateful for your business! Enjoy your new car!

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible Sales Representation "

- Manniec43

Very poor sales service. I came here to purchase a vehicle and my salesman (Duke) who was probably the worst salesman I have ever faced. I am on the younger end (Mid 20's) buying a Mercedes, and he seemed to treat me as a lesser customer because of that. I kept getting referred to as "Buddy" which is definitely not my name. I constantly had to call to follow up on things as I rarely received a call from him (even with price negotiations!) Real lack of communication, and most of the time I felt as if they don't even want my business. They also referred to my salary as low income multiple times, which is in my opinion offensive. Regardless, I would say if they have a rare car in stock, like the one I was interested in, you'll be on a roller coaster to get it. Otherwise, look elsewhere to spend your money. Even after the disappointment faced with customer service, I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Duke Maltin

Dec 26, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded

Hello Manniec43, We appreciate the time you took to review your recent experience. We value your feedback and truly appreciate your business. Please accept our most sincere apologies for it's never our intent to offend our guests in any way. The comments in your review have been reported to our senior management team. We strive to create a five star experience for each and every guest and it sounds like we have let you down. We are happy that you love your new car and would appreciate you giving us another chance to earn your business again sometime in the future. Best, Kim Durham Client Care Specialist 949.347.3938 kdurham@mblaguna.com

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beware of the old car sales tactics by salesmen "

- zoom in my E-400

Last September 15th I had an appointment with the online sales manager and drove to the showroom for our appointment and his was tied up and I was passed onto a young salesman who was very polite doing all he could to answer my questions. When it came to the details of the committed trade in price on my older Mercedes , that the online manager assured me no problem, "we want to do all we can to earn my business", as it was nicely restored, the dynamics changed and I was politely worked over by 6 other salesmen and worn down while I was trying to lease my new E-400. By the time I was completed with 4 feet of contract paper and needed my attorney to review the contents printed by the F & I manager who neither discounted the selling price by the expected amount, nor did I receive the trade in amount as told earlier. Deception and old tactics to separate the buyer from the contents of his wallet still are alive and well. I was shorted by $3,500.00 after the combined trade in and discount were merged together. As a previous customer of Andre years back, this manner of business now is pitiful as it was mentioned that the treatment is on the orders of the GM. Shopping customers Beware! It doesn't matter whether it is a Mercedes or a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Hirshman , Shawn Kondori, Sujan Ahmed

Jun 20, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded

We are sorry to hear that your experience last September with Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel was less than 5-stars. Here at Mercedes Benz of Laguna Niguel our team cares deeply about providing our guests with an exceptional experience and we apologize for disappointing you in any way. Please contact me directly if you would like to further discuss the details of your concerns. Best, Kim Durham Client Care Specialist Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel 949.347.3938 kdurham@mblaguna.com

February 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- Delia27and

They were very nice and helpful. I am their customer since 2015 and I will definitely come back anytime I need a car or any services. I will recommend this dealership to all my friends. Thank you for my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Mosqueda, Shawn Kondori, Kurt Meier

February 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Respectful and professional"

- cyberorth

We are at 8 new cars and over 12 years of relationship with this dealership. Needless to say they will have my business in future. Since the first visit in 2006, I have not had a single sales or service transaction that did not conclude in my 100% satisfaction. Any issues and the individuals involved are more than willing to help correct and then go above and beyond to see that I stay happy and loyal. I have interacted with many individuals at this location from their service valet to the general manager and have never considered the interaction anything but respectful and professional. I always feel that being respectful to one another is the foundation of a good business relationship. This unfortunately is missing at many automobile related establishments. I am happy to say that this dealership has always treated me with respect. I recommend Duke and Gerhard at new car sales and Jesse at service as my personal references.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duke Maltin, Gerhard Jurinek, Shawn Kondori, Jesse Gutierrez

February 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth car buying experience"

- Nadiabenraiss

James Flood was very nice and helpful throughout the entire process. It really takes the stress out of car buying experience. I am very happy with my new car, and James is on top of the couple minor issues that still need follow up. I'm confident he will go above and beyond to make sure all is addressed. Overall great experience. Both managers were very friendly and welcoming, and personally welcomed me the dealership. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jane Choi, Mike Ball, James Flood

Feb 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel responded

Hi Nadia we appreciate the time you took out of your day to leave this 5-star rating. Thank you! We are so pleased to hear that your experience with James was a great one!

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (525 Vehicles)

New 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $46,475

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$46,475

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $147,795

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$147,795

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53 car, priced at $94,295

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53

$94,295

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $114,925

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$114,925

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter car, priced at $53,583

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,583

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53 car, priced at $85,880

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53

$85,880

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter car, priced at $52,078

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$52,078

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter car, priced at $51,987

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$51,987