About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Allister Harry.
Allister Harry
Allister Harry, sales consultant, Paragon Honda
4.2

Allister Harry

sales consultant

Paragon Honda

57-02 Northern Blvd
Woodside, NY 11377

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Allister Harry

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience"

- sdotsug

The staff was very helpful and accommodating to us. We brought our newborn in to the dealership and the staff made sure we were taken care of. David handled our concerns and kept the process moving along and we were able to get everything we wanted done within the same day. Very exceptional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Carrion, David Hazin

Jan 08, 2019

Paragon Honda responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Regards, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trading into a new vehicle "

- Navashtri

This dealership was very helpful with me trading in my vehicle. I Went from a Honda Accord to a Acura RDX. The sales persons was extremely helpful in helping me with progress. Made my life so easy. David Hazin was very helpful. Made my paper process go by so quickly. He took care of everything and answered all my questions that I had concerns about. Allister Harry was another sales person that helpful me out as well. He was extremely helpful and definitely trusted all concerned that I had he took care of. I have worked with Allister Harry in the past when I bought my first car at Honda so it was a great pleasure working with them again and knowing I walked out with the car I wanted. Both gentlemen did an incredible job helping me and taking care of all all paper work. Definitely recommend shopping here for your next vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hazin

Jan 04, 2019

Paragon Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our highest priority is satisfying our guests and we are delighted to know that David made sure your concerns and questions were addressed properly. We look forward to working with you again and if there are other things you need assistance with, do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible Experience"

- Unhappy customer

I went to Paragon Honda today after going to multiple dealerships trying to get the best offer for the end of the year holiday offers. I read all the great reviews on google and thought this would be a good place to get a better offer. I met with Vanessa Leiva (who is not a sales manager and who previously indicated that I would be speaking to one) and informed her which specific Honda Civic sedan I am interested in. She spoke to her manager, Allister Harry, and got me a good deal of a price that included the sales tax. Only additional costs were the destination fee, dmv fees, and registration. She told me I would need to put down at least $100 deposit in order to guarantee the price offered. She claimed she was trying to help me by getting that offer with Allister. She left to speak to Allister and then told me it is now $500 I have to put down for the guaranteed price. I ultimately agreed, signed the customer offer document and gave her my credit card. She left to charge my card and came back with a typed document that was $2000 above the price she guaranteed me. I noted the error and she then left again to speak to Allister. After waiting for a very long time she finally came back and questioned again (which I told her initially when I came in) the other dealership offers that were given to me and if the prices included tax. I was honest and told her no. She then revealed that she saw I had documents of offers in my hand and wanted to see them. I told her that it was inappropriate for her to check what papers I was holding and refused to show her the other offers given. I had already shown her earlier the better deals I found online and the deal that Anessa from her gave me over the phone. She left to speak to Allister again and then came back to tell me that the price can only be offered for the 2018 Honda Civic (which was all sold out). I was extremely upset because now I was manipulated into paying a $500 deposit for a price I did not sign for. She went to get Allister who finally decided to show up after spending at this point 2.5 hours with Vanessa. He told me that he has to charge sales that and that Vanessa would never say that the price offered included tax (even though she absolutely did). At this point I knew I was lied to and asked for a refund for my deposit. I asked for a receipt indicating that the refund will be proceeded and Allister kept insisting that there is no such receipt and that there is only a receipt for the charged deposit i paid for initially. He left to credit back my credit card and then Vanessa came back after waiting a long time with a handwritten document of my refund being processed. So again I was lied to that there was no such document. I noticed the document wasn’t signed and asked for her to sign it. I asked to have my signed paperwork back since at this point I will not be doing business them. Vanessa refused so I requested that she ripped up the documents. I left extremely angry and very disappointed. I don’t understand at all how they have so many positive reviews. I wasted all together 4 hours being at the dealership just to be manipulated into giving a deposit and then lied to afterwards. I do not recommend this dealership to anyone. Please reconsider coming here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Vanessa Leiva

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Hi is a such great dealer"

- Lidk

Good dealer, and he help me a lot for chossing the car. And he is very friendly, he take care of everything about the cars, insurance and plates

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2018

Paragon Honda responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great First Car Buying Experience"

- DJenkins

After a really bad experience at another dealership, my experience at Paragon Honda was a breath of fresh air! As soon as I arrived, our car dealer, Maheesh greeted us with a warm smile. Throughout the whole process Maheesh was super patient and answered all our questions in depth. This allowed us come to decision that was best for us based on the information he provided. For my first car purchase and nerves running high, I felt supported through out the process from multiple employees in the dealership. After having the car for over a month, I have no regrets with my purchase and would recommend Paragon and Maheesh to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mahesh Bissessar, Juan Arias

Oct 02, 2018

Paragon Honda responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Paragon Honda, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Take Care, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership and Allister really helped me out!!!"

- Kwalus8

Allister is a great salesman and was very understanding. He laid out all the options for me and gave me great advice. I had a wonderful experience buying my car at Paragon Honda with Allister’s help. I would reccommend you guys to go check it it and ask for Allister he will help you out in anything you need!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2018

Paragon Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Allister works hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with him and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (1267 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$34,618

2018 Honda HR-V

$26,919

2018 Honda Pilot

$39,235

2018 Honda Civic

$27,837

2018 Honda Accord

$34,618

2018 Honda Accord

$34,618

2018 Honda Accord

$34,618

2018 Honda Accord

$34,618