Rick Kruger
Rick Kruger at Don Ayres Honda
Refer Me

Rick Kruger

Sales & Leasing Professional

Don Ayres Honda

4740 Lima Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Contact Me
5.0
391 Reviews

Hello! I appreciate you finding me here.... I was born and raised in Angola, IN. Married to Stefanie and we have two wonderful kids Tiffany who is now 13 and Nate is 16. And two dogs: Gator is a Lab / Chow mix. Kaylee is a Australian Shepherd. I have been making people's car buying process very easy at Don Ayres for 28 years now and really enjoy helping my friends with their automobile needs. I am able to help with Used and/or New at either our Honda or Acura locations. #RickatDONAYRES Click here for my contact info: https://linqapp.com/rickkruger

Dealership Experience

29 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

NADA Code of Ethics

Pinnacle Society

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

5.0

391 Reviews

Write a Review

391 Reviews of Rick Kruger

June 13, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have always had a great experience at Don Ayres Honda on Lima Rd. This was my first Time working with Rick Kruger #RickatDONAYRES and let’s just say I feel he went above and beyond. He listened to my con More

by anicia.collins
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Sullivan, Jackson Odle

Jun 13, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Anicia, thank you for choosing Don Ayres Honda. Your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again!

May 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Rick has helped us with many cars for our family. Again, he did not disappoint. He is very knowledgeable, friendly and I never felt pressure. It was an enjoyable experience. Thank you Rick! More

by dtmallers
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 19, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Don Ayres Honda. It's great to hear that Rick was able to assist you and that you had such a positive experience.

May 14, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone treated us with respect. Looking forward to continuing our relationship with your company thru your service department. More

by stan.bertsch
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Hello Stan: We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

May 11, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Rick Kruger was very personable and easy to work with. He listened to what I was looking for in my search for a CR-V and had options available to look at when I came to the appointment. Explained all th More

by mmetzler56
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

We are delighted that Rick provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

May 08, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everything went as expected, Rick Kruger definitely help and went above the bar to help give answers and videos on vehicles I was interested since I was almost 2 hours away. More

by seth.koszyk
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Hello Seth: Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated! All of us at Don Ayres Honda are glad to have you as a customer.

May 02, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Rick Kruger made the car-buying process stress free! He was supportive and very personable! More

by akennedy01
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Herbst

May 02, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Rick had the opportunity to provide you with great service. We thank you for choosing Don Ayres Honda!

May 01, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Rick Kruger was very friendly and knowledgeable about the cars but also made the process easy! He was available to us and always quick to respond. Rick Kruger listened to us and knew exactly what we wer More

by CaraS
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words for Rick and this review! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Don Ayres Honda.

April 01, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Pretty straight foward and easy to work with. Would have prefer a better offer on my used mini van. More

by msmithfw
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Herbst

Apr 02, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. If you would like to further discuss your visit, feel free to contact us at your convenience.

March 21, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience! Rick Kruger listened to my concerns and met my needs. I drove two hours to get there, and I would do it again. More

by twkru
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

It's great to hear that Rick was able to help you out. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thank you for choosing Don Ayres Honda!

March 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Appreciated Rick Kruger working hard for us to find the right vehicle to serve our fellowship! More

by n.zimmerman
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2024

Don Ayres Honda responded

It's great to hear that Rick was able to help you out. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thank you for choosing Don Ayres Honda!

1
...

Dealership Inventory (278 Vehicles)

new 2024 Honda Civic car, priced at $27,100
2024 Honda Civic
new
White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,877
2022 Honda CR-V
used
Red exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Honda Accord car, priced at $31,460
2024 Honda Accord
new
White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2025 Honda HR-V car, priced at $30,050
2025 Honda HR-V
new
Milano Red exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,045
2024 Honda Civic
new
Gray Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,045
2024 Honda Civic
new
Rallye Red exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive