Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Angela Usher.
Angela Usher
Angela Usher at Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat
3.7

Angela Usher

Sales Consultant

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat

106 S James Campbell Blvd
Columbia, TN 38401

Contact Me

Hello! I am a Maury County native. I have five beautiful daughters and three wonderful grandchildren. My husband and I have been together for 20 years. My father sold vehicles and was a MOPAR enthusiast, so, I have always had a special attraction to the automobile industry, especially Chrysler products, from childhood. I have a passion for my job and truly enjoy meeting new people. I will work hard for you to get you the perfect vehicle at the right price!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Product knowledge certified in Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, RAM, and Fiat, specializing in Jeep and RAM

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

7 Reviews of Angela Usher

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Avoid these guys"

- Dan

I had the same experience as a previous poster with regards to the 2018 Jeep Cherokee Latitude plus. They had me drive another vehicle a 2020 Jeep Cherokee Latitude plus telling me they were the same and that 2018 was on another lot but they could get it if I decided to buy. This is very shady I don't think they have the vehicle and they are using it as a bait and switch. I don't know for sure just my opinion but after reading the other post I feel it is the case. Well my experience only went down from there, as I recently experienced identity theft and asked the salesperson Angela (do not believe a word she says as she will say anything to get the deal just ask for another salesperson) if they could do the deal with only 1 credit report as it was all I could get opened as I had a credit freeze. She went and asked her manager and came back and said they would try. So I sat around waiting for an answer finally after a couple of hours I had to leave, she said she would call me when she knew something. The next day I called her in rhe afternoon and she said they needed to get more credit reports so I spent the next 2 hours getting another freeze removed. I called Angela and left a message that I had been able to get them access to another credit report and to call me when she got back as she had gone to lunch. Three hours later no call from Angela so I called she answered, I asked if she had received my message she said she had and had told her manager to run the report but she had been busy but said she would talk to her manager and would get back to me within 15 minutes. I said that was acceptable and waited for her call. The next day at 6 pm (this is today) still no call from Angela so I called the dealership this time asking to speak with a manager. The manager came on the line and I explained who I was and he said he was familiar with my deal and that they needed all 3 credit reports. I asked him why they hadn't informed me of this update and why no one could be bother to give me an update. He began making excuses and I didn't want to waste anymore time with their lies so I ended the call Go to this dealership- at your own risk...please drive the extra distance to go somewhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 30, 2019

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Dan, I regret to learn about your disappointment regarding this situation with the credit reports and our level of communication. Your feedback is important to us and I would appreciate the chance to discuss this with you in order to better understand what happened. Please feel free to reach out to me at your own convenience. Thank you. Best, Breana Raine Burton Customer Relations Manager bburton@cdjrcolumbia.com

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ripped my heart out"

- Barby

The sales mngr. Shane wouldn’t give me his business card or tell me his last name. The owner wouldn’t call or email me back. Angela lied about how she treated me. BECAUSE THEY RIPPED ME AND MY HUSBAND OFF. I WILL NEVER FORGET HOW AWEFUL THIS EXPERIENCE WAS. I painfully suffer almost a month later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Owner & Shane sales mngr

Sep 29, 2019

Barby responded

How can you help me when the owner won’t even give me the time of day?

Sep 26, 2019

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Hello, I would like to extend my personal regrets regarding your experience with us. It is our goal to provide fair and honest service to all of our guests and it is concerning that you felt otherwise. Please reach out to me so that we can discuss this in greater detail and address your concerns. Thank you. Best, Breana Raine Burton Customer Relations Manager bburton@cdjrcolumbia.com

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, professional"

- R12345

Talk to Angela on line about a 2019 dodge ram 1500. Then the day I was supposed to meet her i found another truck on line. Emailed her let her know she had the new truck up front when I got there which was about an hour. Talk with her and took a test drive. Talk to I want say Russell and had a easy back and fourth about price to make everyone happy. Best thing was I drove there by myself and they were kind of enough to drive my car the 50 miles back to my house. So I could take my new truck and go to work. Very easy never pushed and really made it a very nice experience. The only negative is it took forever to detail and fill it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Breanna Burton

Sep 18, 2019

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Thank you for the amazing review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our services. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New JEEP"

- jowens13

Daniel Fisher was great he stayed out in the heat with no complaints! Better dealer than others I've dealt with. Will go back next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Fisher

Jul 08, 2018

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! We will be sure to thank Daniel for enduring the heat to provide you with service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We definitely look forward to your next visit!

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Friendly Staff"

- cpvance

We had a very positive experience with the professional and friendly staff at this dealership! We drove 1.5 hours to this dealership to buy our daughter her first car. Their good deals and professionalism were worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Block

Jul 05, 2018

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat responded

That's fantastic to hear! We strive to provide a positive experience for every single one of our guests. If you ever need anything else, feel free to let us know! Thank you!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- compass

I got a good deal with some pressure but the big disappointment was paying $1,000.00 for perma plate, nitrogen in the tries, and locking lug nuts. I would have denired all of that package if I had been given the choice but understand you do that on all vehicles. I did not want that environmental package and would have saved the $1,000.00 cost. The rest of the deal was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany Sloan

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience."

- Slim45

It was a great experience. The staff was very helpful and not pushy at all. I would definitely recommend this dealership to a friend in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany Sloan, Corey James

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (690 Vehicles)

New 2018 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $31,176

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$31,176

New 2018 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $31,262

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$31,262

New 2018 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $32,535

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$32,535

New 2018 Fiat 500L car, priced at $23,006

2018 Fiat 500L

$23,006

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $49,919

2019 Ram 1500

$49,919

New 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,989

2018 Ram 1500

$39,989

New 2018 Fiat 500L car, priced at $23,261

2018 Fiat 500L

$23,261

New 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $37,989

2018 Ram 1500

$37,989