Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Hans Kribbel.
Hans Kribbel
Hans Kribbel at Knauz Continental Autos
Refer Me
4.8

Hans Kribbel

Sales Manager

Knauz Continental Autos

409 Skokie Highway
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

58 Reviews of Hans Kribbel

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another amazing experience at Knauz Mercedes Benz. Peter..."

- betagnome

Another amazing experience at Knauz Mercedes Benz. Peter did an amazing job. This is my second Mercedes purchase from Peter and Knauz. I live 2.5 hrs away and make the drive (literally past 3 other Mercedes dealers) to Knauz. I also took my last car back for service, quality work, no pressure. To understand how buying a car should be you must give these folks a try. Seriously, I am not easily impressed, but Peter is an absolute pleasure to work with. And Juan made sure I understand all the features of my new GLS. Great experiece.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2021

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It's wonderful to hear that you're always met with such great service & that you're willing to make a 2.5 hour trip past other Mercedes-Benz dealers to work with us! We strive to ensure that every experience in our showroom or service drive is enjoyable & hassle-free, so we greatly appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your business, as well as this review. We're very much looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in looking to lease a new GLE (SUV). I ultimately..."

- ctp123

I came in looking to lease a new GLE (SUV). I ultimately ended up with a beautiful AMG GLE. Initially dealing with everyone was great, until the day after I picked up the car and there was a snowstorm, and realized they had given me a car with summer tires in ***December in Chicago*** and NOBODY TOLD ME. I was sliding around like crazy and was really lucky I didn't have an accident. I GOT AN SUV IN CHICAGO, of course I want it for the snow! When I complained to the dealer their answer was "We assume when someone gets an performance car they know it comes with summer tires." But what about when someone gets a performance car for the first time? Then they tell me that all season tires for that wheel size are backordered for several months, so the remedy is I need NEW WHEELS with tires, they tried to charge me $3500 for this but I got them down to $2000. I swear if I would have known this I probably wouldn't have gotten the car. Not sure if its because I'm a woman, but I know about cars and feel like I was given the run around. I also never really got an apology for the situation, not what I expect when dealing with a luxury brand like Mercedes. I love the car itself but would think twice about purchasing/leasing from this dealer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Polanski

Jan 06, 2021

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us with your feedback & making us aware of the situation. We're terribly sorry to hear about your experience. Client satisfaction is extremely important to us, & it's never our goal to leave a customer feeling dissatisfied or upset. We have looked into this matter, & it is our understanding that our managers are currently working with you to make things better. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention.

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a highly satisfied customer of Knauz and have..."

- NRiedel

I have been a highly satisfied customer of Knauz and have bought several cars there. The sales team is terrific, in particular Peter Polanski. And so is the service staff. I trust the advice and input I get from the General Manager Hans Kribbel. I highly recommend the dealership. Very honest, friendly, helpful, considerate and trustworthy team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us. We're so glad to hear that you've been met with consistently positive experiences over the years! Providing great service is extremely important to us, so it's great to hear that Hans, Peter, Ben, & Vijay have helped make every visit so enjoyable. Thanks again for your feedback, as well as your business. We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Juan patiently and expertly showed and explained all the..."

- Denis D

Juan patiently and expertly showed and explained all the systems I could control from my seat. When we were done I felt I had enough knowledge to safely drive my new S560 and knew how to refresh my training. Juan is certainly a valuable asset to Knauz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Denis, thank you for reaching out to us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Juan & that he was so helpful in getting you familiarized with your new S-Class! We always appreciate feedback, & comments like yours are especially rewarding to receive. Thanks again for leaving this review. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz. We'll see you next time!

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"amazing first car experience"

- aileenstanton

My family has been buying with Knauz for years so I immediately went to them first when I was ready to purchase my first car. I had browsed the website with a few cars in mind and it was almost if Hans read my mind. When I arrived he showed me the cars he recommended which were the cars I had been browsing myself! Peter Polanski was excellent and never made me feel pressured to buy. He was calm cool and collected and answered all of my questions and went to every length to help me out during my first car-buying experience. Thank you so much to Peter, Hans, and Vijay for being so wonderful and helping me purchase my dream first car! I will be back in the future. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Peter Polanski

Jul 15, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Aileen, thank you for leaving such a detailed & thoughtful review. We're thrilled to receive your comments about your experience working with Peter, Hans, & Vijay! We're so glad to hear that their expertise helped ensure that you made the perfect choice & ended up with a Benz that you love. We greatly appreciate you reaching out to us. Congratulations on your new Mercedes, & thanks for being part of the Knauz family! We're looking forward to your next visit!

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and Service Mercedes Benz"

- Larry M

Outstanding Sales force along with perfect leadership. Service dept. is outstanding as well and they truly care about the customers and trying to make people happy. Been a long time customer of all the brands Knauz carries and plan on remaining that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Larry, thank you so much for writing to us about your experiences working with our sales and service staff. We're thrilled to hear that you always enjoy working with us, whether it's for the purpose of maintaining one of your vehicles, or purchasing a new one! Thank you for being a long time customer; we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to work with you throughout the years. We greatly appreciate your kind words and we're looking forward to your next visit!

February 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary Bogart and the crew at Knauz provided great service..."

- WGC

Gary Bogart and the crew at Knauz provided great service and attention to detail. He was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend. Would definitely buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hello, thank you for leaving your feedback with us. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with us and that it was a hassle-free process. Thank you very much for your kind words and for joining the Knauz Mercedes-Benz family! We hope you enjoy your new Mercedes and we're looking forward to seeing you return!

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is very professional, nice, and all..."

- Noahyoung323

This dealership is very professional, nice, and all departments I worked with had very good customer service. Especially the salesmen. I would highly recommend Knauz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Peter Polanski

Dec 09, 2019

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Noah, thank you very much for taking the time to fill out this review. Your feedback is much-appreciated and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your recommendation and thank you for being part of the Knauz Mercedes-Benz family!

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Experience"

- DavidE4

It was a pleasure to work with Peter on my new car purchase. This was a new model year and the car was ordered to spec. Peter's knowledge of the vehicle made the process seamless. He was always available to answer questions and very responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Peter Polanski

Dec 04, 2019

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi David, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback! At Knauz, we strive to provide a seamless buying experience so we really appreciate hearing when we succeed in doing so! Thanks for the review.

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent team of professionals"

- DD

Leased several vehicles in the past from this dealership and we keep going back for the excellent personalized attention we get. Dealing recently with Josh, Vijay and Dan again was a pleasure. The whole sales group as well as Service dept staff are superb and pleasure to deal with. Recommend the team at Knauz wholeheartedly and without any reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Aleksich, Vijay Zaveri, Daniel Forrest

Jul 05, 2019

Knauz Continental Autos responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (607 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,515

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$21,515

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $32,030

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$32,030

new 2021 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $21,195

2021 Hyundai Venue

$21,195

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $32,120

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$32,120

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $29,375

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$29,375

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $31,490

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$31,490