Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Edwards.
Bill Edwards
Bill Edwards at Whitten Brothers Mazda
5.0

Bill Edwards | Page 2

Sales Consultant

Whitten Brothers Mazda

10745 Midlothian Turnpike
Richmond, VA 23235

Contact Me

I have worked in sales for Whitten Brothers for over fourteen years and previously for twenty-five years, I worked in Consumer Finance in the Richmond, Virginia area. I spent three years in the Marine Corp, primarily stationed at Cherry Point, North Carolina. In June, 1979, I was the Marine of the Month for the 2nd Marine Air Wing. I married my beautiful wife, Tracy in March of 1980 and we have two wonderful children. I am blessed to also now have three grandchildren which makes life even more exciting! I attend the Southside Church of the Nazarene where I have the privilege to work with teens and usher.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs

Industry Experience

16 yrs

Call
Email

34 Reviews of Bill Edwards

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hassle free experience"

- CX5

It was a stress free experience buying my new Mazda. I’ve purchased quite a few new cars over the years, and this is the best experience I’ve had so far. I would definitely recommend Whitten Brothers to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people. Pleasant experience. "

- skb011014

I recently purchased CX-5 from the Whitten Brothers. Bill was very helpful, professional, and was willing to work with my schedule. Other people I dealt with at the dealership including Nick Burton and others were very professional as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Burton

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mazda3 Hatchback"

- urbanp12

We had a great experience shopping and buying our Mazda3 Hatchback. Bill was super helpful, friendly, and transparent. He was available to answer any questions we had and has continued to touch base with us to make sure we were content with our purchase. They have a great team and we would definitely think about coming back the next time around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice service"

- 2017Mazda6GT

Bill Edwards introduced me to this nice 2017 Mazda 6 after he toured me around and show me the car I was sold within Minutes, I got a good deal thanks to Bill Edwards

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy repeat customer"

- Brian & Colleen

We bought our fourth Mazda and fifth vehicle from Whitten Brothers last night, and couldn't be happier with the overall experience, and especially Bill Edwards. We have worked with Bill on every Mazda purchase, and he is always friendly and helpful and works hard to ensure we are totally satisfied. We will continue to do business with Whitten Brothers, and Bill Edwards, whether it's purchasing, selling, or servicing our vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Dawson , Brian Dillingham

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Vet At His Best"

- Hawk9

As soon as I entered I was directed straight to Bill. Very very knowledgeable, courteous, humorous, easy going and honest. I highly recommend his service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Burton, Cindy Cornett

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 CX 5"

- me

Stopped by just to see Mazda's offerings and Bill was the first we talked with. Bill was very friendly and spent a lot of his time showing us everything Mazda had. Never had any pressure to buy right away. Bill recommended we go home and think about everything. We returned to test drive then asked about the prices and everything was very fair. Nick was able to find what we wanted plus some roof rails, but the price was again fair, and he threw in a few things to make us happy. The CX 5 was brand new and only took 2 days to get it (they drove it in the next day). We were approved for financing before we arrived to pick it up so only took about an hour to sign for everything and get going. The friendly staff, no pressure to buy and the whitten advantage warranty sold us on buying a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Burton, Jay Dawson

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time car buyer"

- theDude

My experience with whitten brothers mazda was very excellent. I started roughly 2 months prior with Bill when I went in to look at a cx-5. I told him up front all I wanted was to look and did not plan to purchase and not once did he push me to buy. He was a text book of information regarding the pros and cons of the vehicle I was looking at, how it compared to similar vehicles and all the bells, whistles, and upgrades possible. Ultimately it was my experience with Bill that made me come back to purchase. My purchasing experience was excellent, I knew what I wanted and they had it there in the lot. I went in prepared with my hagglers mentality but as I was purchasing a model year previous they were ridiculously generous with the offer and I did not have to counter once. My only quarrel is that I had to wait roughly 2.5 hours to meet with the finance manager. I understand that it was not only Saturday but also a holiday weekend so to say it was busy is an understatement but I felt that they should have had two finance managers staffed to speed the process. Overall I was fantastically pleased and whitten brothers mazda (midlothian) is a fine establishment with great people who truly put customer satisfaction first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Burton, Jay Dawson, Cody Cooper

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent overall experience."

- Gman1954

This is my second purchase from Whitten and I am extremely satisfied.I would be likeley to come back again.I really trust the full staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melvin Roberts, Mike Hubbard, Jay Dawson

March 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Caroline Ryan

I recently purchased a 2017 Mazda CX-5. Although the process took awhile, our salesman, Bill, was so unbelievably thorough and I never felt pushed one way or another. The overall experience was great and I feel very good about owning a Mazda and going back to Whitten brothers for any future service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (5 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car

2019 Mazda CX-5

Call for Price

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 car

2019 Mazda CX-9

Call for Price

New 2020 Mazda CX-3 car

2020 Mazda CX-3

Call for Price

New 2020 Mazda CX-9 car

2020 Mazda CX-9

Call for Price

New 2020 Mazda CX-9 car

2020 Mazda CX-9

Call for Price