About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bill McArthur.
Bill McArthur
Bill McArthur, Finanace Staff, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Bill McArthur

Finanace Staff

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

Hi, My name is Bill McArthur and I am one of the Finance Mgrs here at CRT. I am from Moline, IL, but have lived in Cedar Rapids for the past 15 yrs. i enjoy biking with my wife on may days off,listening to eclectic music and spending time with my grandkids. I have worked at Cedar Rapids Toyota for over 12 yrs. I enjoy working here because of our strong customer focus. I can be reached at 319-294-4604

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 8 mos

162 Reviews of Bill McArthur

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seemed like an old Family friend!"

- Sandy

It is easy to write a few words about Steve Almendinger, as he is very good at what he does! He knows the product, and explains everything in an understandable manner! Steve really believes in the product, and we believe he had our best interest at heart. Thoroughly explaining a product, being courteous, and not being overbearing is an art and appreciated by prospective buyers! Good job Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Almendinger

Apr 11, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you Sandy for your business! We appreciate you taking time to leave us a review, we are so proud of Steve for making your car buying experience a pleasure. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call Steve, Bill or any one at Cedar Rapids Toyota.

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Surprises here!"

- mclanin

This is the fourth Toyota purchase I’ve done with Alan over the last seven years. Alan always takes care of me and always puts his customers first. He explains all details in an easy to understand way. He goes above and beyond for his customers and that’s why he continues to get my repeat business. Thanks Alan for your guidance and friendship over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Apr 03, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your continued business with us, we appreciate your loyalty and your kind review! If you have any questions, Alan, Bill or anyone at the dealership is ready to help out!

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Good experience "

- Scott

Buying a car is an experience that is hard to make fun. They at least made me feel like I got a fair deal. I would recommend working with Alan really took the time to go over the electronics, more than what you udually get from a salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Apr 03, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank your for sharing your review! We are glad to hear Alan could help you in your car buying experience!

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Tralex

I had been dreading looking for a new car but Alan made the whole process quick and easy for me. He wasn't pushy at all and was very helpful finding another car when I changed my mind about the first car I contacted him about. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Mar 27, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear Alan could make this a good experience for you!

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Mike

We just purchased a new Highlander - replaced our 2006 Highlander with 180,000 miles with a new 2018. This is the fourth car we have purchased from Cedar Rapids Toyota and we have been happy with each purchase. We worked with Steve - he was great - was friendly and easy to work with. After the purchase he was very thorough while explaining all the new features the 2018 has to offer. Bill did a great job explaining all our options when it came to deciding about extended warranties, etc. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Almendinger

Mar 27, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank your for sharing your review and your continued business! If you have any questions feel free to contact Steve, Bill or anyone at our dealership!

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Straight shooters and great service "

- KelliS

No pressure and very pleasant. Alan was super responsive to inquiries and explored all the financing options I was curious about. Appreciate the team’s honesty and willingness to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Mar 27, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Patient and informative "

- Haleythompson

We had a lot of questions and really wanted to understand the numbers. Chuck walked us through step by step to explain everything to us. He was super patient as we checked the numbers ourselves to better understand the process. Bill was very personable and enjoyable to work with. He made the last step of signing ALL the documents easy to understand which helped us leave as ease with our decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck James

Mar 05, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

We are so happy to hear that Chuck made sure your buying process was one of ease and helped you through all the steps. We know how stressful a car purchase can be, if you need help with anything else, please do not hesitate to call Chuck, Bill or any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota. Thank you for your business!

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellence"

- Dean Bliss

The crew at Cedar Rapids Toyota is the best I've ever worked with. From sales to service, there's none better. My experience on this trip for a used car purchase was smooth, low-pressure, and took care of all needed activities.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your business Dean! We truly appreciate it and you taking time to share your experience! If you have any questions, do not hesitate to reach out to any of us at Cedar Rapids Toyota!

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated us well"

- RichardB

Terry, John and Bill helped get a much needed vehicle in a short amount of time. Excellent customer service and made things easy to complete. I have and will continue to recommend CR Toyota to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Helgeson, John Nus

Feb 06, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review! We are so glad that Terry, Bill and John made your car buying experience great! Thank you for your business!

January 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience!"

- NiecFamily

Terry was helpful, patient, and pleasant to work with. The car buying experience can be stressful, but they made it easy. Thank you to Terry H and Bill M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Helgeson

Jan 26, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your stress-free car buying experience with us! We appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 162 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,645

2018 Toyota Rav4

$37,243

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,413

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,793

2018 Toyota Corolla

$21,764

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,808

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,994

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,413