About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bill McArthur.
Bill McArthur
Bill McArthur, Finanace Staff, Cedar Rapids Toyota
5.0

Bill McArthur

Finanace Staff

Cedar Rapids Toyota

1190 Boyson Rd
Hiawatha, IA 52233

Contact Me

Hi, My name is Bill McArthur and I am one of the Finance Mgrs here at crt I have worked here off and on for over 10 yrs. I did leave for a very short stint to try something different. I soon found out the grass is not greener on the other side of the fence and that my boss, (John Nus) is way cool and I missed him dearly. I was never so happy the day he took my blank back and let me continue my employment here at CRT! In my free time I like to go bare foot water skiing. The challenges it provides as I get older really pushes me to my mental and physical limits. When the water is not right for water skiing, I like to play badminton. Indoor or outdoor; it makes no difference to me, I just love to play with my shuttleCOCK. I was actually thinking about starting my own league. The CRBA (Cedar Rapids Badminton Association) Let me know if you are interested in joining. Bring your own racket, I will provide the shuttleCOCK ;-) I can be reached at 319-294-4604

151 Reviews of Bill McArthur

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beautiful Toyota"

- Miranda Emile Neff

Terry is very nice. He spent a lot of time with me on my first car so I knew he would also be very helpful when i was ready to purchase a more long term car. Everyone I talked to had fun personalities and it was a very nice experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Helgeson, John Nus

Jan 16, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you Miranda for your business and your loyalty to Terry & Cedar Rapids Toyota! Safe travels!

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest Car Buying Experience, Ever!!"

- Gail Hirtz

This was the first time I had explored purchasing a car using the internet which was prompted by my reluctance to go out in the extremely cold, December, Iowa weather to car shop. After entering the info on what I was looking for, Alan Makabi contacted me, practically within the hour! He was able to locate a car, answered my many questions, gave a great tutorial on the features/functions on this new vehicle and was always available by phone, text and email. Bill McArthur explained the buying incentive options and streamlined the entire paperwork process. I appreciated that I only had to make one trip to the dealership from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Jan 08, 2018

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review!!

December 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience"

- M.Miller

We really enjoyed our experience with Cedar Rapids Toyota. We just purchased out first vehicle from them and would recommend anyone to start there. We worked with Alan Makabi who reached out to us right away and then went on and beyond to ensure we get the best deal and the best price and even more with the purchase. No pressure, very personal and very easy to talk to. Offered coffee, fireplace, snacks and gave us time to make the decision. We enjoyed every minute of it. We knew we could trust Alan right away. We came in for a test drive and within less then an hour we were ready to write a check. Big difference when compared to prior experience dealing with McGrath sales people. This dealership crew is super easy to work with and we could test drive anything we wanted to without any hesitation and wait. Sales Manager Mike at Toyota was more then willing to work with us on the price and agreed to give us even little more with this purchase just to make us happy and stay with them. We could not resist. We are very thankful for a wonderful service and wonderful deal and would recommend this place to anyone. Thank you again, Alan Makabi and Mike! Bill from Finance team was very knowledgeable and explained to us everything we needed to know in matter of minutes. Within less then an hour we had keys in our hands. We are very happy with this beautiful vehicle and the service we have received that we didn't expect. Great team to work with. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi, Mike Leuenburger

Dec 26, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are happy to hear about your awesome experience at our dealership!

December 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable and friendly"

- BellsAndWhistles

We have been researching suvs for several months and on a whim decided to test drive a Highlander. The sales person, Steve, was very open to letting us drive several vehicles. He carefully expkainrd the features -we were impressed with all of the safety features. We were on a time constraint so they did everything they could to moce along the paperwork once we made our decision. We felt like they gave us a good price for both the trade in and the vehicle purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Almendinger , TOM

Dec 26, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!

December 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New vehicle purchase"

- Jim Burm

I will not deal with anyone else other than CR Toyota. Everyone is so friendly and makes me feel right at home....from offering me popcorn, drinks or snacks, to showing me how to operate my new vehicle. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi, Paul Speral , Chris Langhurst

Dec 26, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We are always happy to help!

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vehicle Happiness"

- LoriRiha01

I used to get so stressed out and anxious when it came to dealing my vehicle. Since meeting John and Terry, I enjoy my vehicle buying experiences. They take great care of me and I always love my vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Helgeson, John Nus

Dec 20, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We are happy we can help you enjoy your car buying experience!

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The spaceship got an upgrade! "

- Sarayu Wellness

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Being able to do 95% over the phone was amazing! Thank you Alan and Bill for working hard and making it so easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Dec 12, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review!!

December 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mr. Steve Almendinger & Mr. Bill McArthur"

- msf4777

It was a pleasure working with these two gentlemen in the purchase of my new vehicle. Thank you both for your spirited approaches and responses as well as your competent answers and attention to detail during my recent experience at Cedar Rapids Toyota!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We are happy to here about your experience!

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Toyota is the place to buy ♡"

- Just another customer....

Toyota makes car buying an easy experience especially with the friendly staff. I was impressed with the quick in and out service I received with all my questions answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Makabi

Dec 12, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review!!

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure dealership"

- Kathy C

This is my 3rd Toyota from this dealership and they continue to impress! I looked at 2 others makes but the deciding factor was that the Toyota holds it's value and the amazing dealership at Cedar Rapids Toyota. They gave me a great price from the beginning, no pressure to buy extra warranties etc. plus the service dept. is amazing! Pop machine, Starbucks, pop corn, cookies, pie and several waiting areas with big screens and fire places! Enjoyable to wait for your car! Phil Weineke was my salesman and he never called me at home to bug me unlike another Cedar Rapids dealership and I never got that need to buy today pressure I got from other dealerships! Also they have a great bay inside to pick up your new vehicle so you are not standing out in the elements going over the features of your car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2017

Cedar Rapids Toyota responded

Thank you for the review and your business we really appreciate it!

1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results

Dealership Inventory (284 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Avalon

$42,433

2018 Toyota Avalon

$39,227

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,149

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,238

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,598

2018 Toyota Tundra

$47,868

2018 Toyota Tundra

$43,218

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,238