About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Patterson.
Bill Patterson
Bill Patterson, Internet sales, Volkswagen of South Charlotte
4.6

Bill Patterson

Internet sales

Volkswagen of South Charlotte

9900 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28273

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

24 Reviews of Bill Patterson

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and Easy"

- happyjetta

Bill Patterson was great. Professional, thorough, wanted us to be happy with car. Dealing with this dealership was pretty much no hassle. We negotiated and they gave us the price we wanted. Car is very clean, recently serviced, and all paperwork with car, including CarFax, was printed up and given to us. Also LOVE that they have a 30 day warranty with used car. Most places are as soon as you drive it off the lot, it's not their problem anymore. Great experience! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Woodard

Jul 13, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with Bill! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"stubbornly clinging to outrageously over-priced offer. "

- Good Job Emily!

I spent 3 weeks locating a certified 2015 Volkswagen for my son so I knew the range of prices to expect when I foolishly drove an hour and a half to this dealership. Thye not only would not budge an penny from their stiker price which was 1500 over the other 2015 Jettas I had already found, but they added on so many charges that suddenly the price tag on a 2015 Jetta was over 19,000. I bought a brand new one in 2015 for 15,000. This one had low mileage so I was willing to pay a little more (my own city had a number of them for 14,500) but when they showed me an upcharge of $1100 for "low mileage", I asked why and was basically told 'because we can'. My point is that the car's price was no where near fair and was posted well below their OTD price. The sales people were gruff, and authoritarian. my husband and I walked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 19, 2018

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hello, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re very sorry that you had this experience. Your satisfaction is our top priority and your feedback allows us to make improvements to our processes and train our staff. Please contact us at (704) 612-0407 to share more details about your visit so we can make things right.

December 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Memorable experience! "

- Maria Pop

We are long time VW customers, but it was our first time buying a car from VW of South Charlotte. We want to thank first to Bill Patterson for helping me to fulfill a long time wish of my husband. He was very professional and kept in touch with me and kept me post it about the whole process for about three months until the car was ready for sale. He was very knowledgeable about the car & safety features which were very important to us. Fadi Saab and Matt Hettel helped finish the paper work and were real helpful in closing the deal. We highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hettel, Fadi Saab

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- dcampolieto

This is the 4th car my wife and I have bought from VW of South Charlotte. We love the friendliness of the staff and overall atmosphere. Our buying experiences have always been easy and smooth and the staff is always very accommodating. This was the first time we worked with Bill and he went above and beyond to locate the car I wanted and have it brought to Charlotte. He provided us with everything we wanted in the car. I would highly recommend buying from VW of South Charlotte.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bill Patterson"

- Newcar17

From the moment I walked onto the lot Bill was a refreshing breath of fresh air. He is a straight shooter & goes above and beyond for his clients. I can’t say enough nice things about my experience. If you are looking for a great deal, customer service and just all around nice people go see Bill & the team in South Charlotte.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, Easy and Simple. GREAT SERVICE!"

- Jose

It was a pleasure working with Bill. I found a car on vwsouthcharlotte.com, submitted my interest late at night and received an e-Mail first thing in the morning. I submitted a finance application and received an approval by the afternoon. Bill was straightforward and helpful throughout the whole process and had my new 2017 Jetta SE waiting for me at the dealer. It was pleasure working with Bill and the staff at VW of South Charlotte. Thank you guys for the great experience in purchasing my first brand new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2017

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Jose, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Complete Liars"

- Daniel Mcveigh

I had just so bad an overall experience purchasing a vehicle from VW South Charlotte that I have nothing left to do but post my honest account of what happened. I ended up at south charlotte VW after getting the best online quote on 2 different VW GTI's. Upon arriving at the dealership all the way from Raleigh and deciding on a white GTI upon the start of the paperwork I was told the price had changed an VW could not offer the addition $750 discount on this car even though I had written and verbal proof of this from the salesman I spoke to. After arguing back and forth they ended up meeting me in the middle and not having a ride back to Raleigh I gave in. This isn't even the worst part, He then tells me that I must finance through VW credit in order to get these discounts and also states that I have to accept a higher interest rate than what would be normal for my credit range. After arguing about this as well I figure fine, ill just refinance it later. fast farward a couple months and I get a welcome packet from Capital One auto financing. Not only did I obviously not need to finance through VW like they said, they end up financing me through a different finance company than initially agreed upon (IN WRITING) This company clearly has no problem telling bold face lies to customers in order to nickle and dime them every step of the way. If you are considering buying a car here I urge you to reconsider. I will be letting VW corporate know about all of this and will also let it be known throughout my customer satisfaction survey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you"

- Apatte21

Bill made buying my first car an enjoyable process. I felt right at home and I really love my brand new Tiguan! Thank you so much, bill!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2017

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

September 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Mama"

- Happy Mama

My daughter recently graduated college and was looking for her first car. She had her heart set on a SUV. Her salesman, Bill Patterson, was very helpful in making sure she found the perfect car and fitting it into her budget. He answered all our questions, and was patient with her as she went thru her different options. The Tiguan, she choose was beautiful, functional and with within her budget. I highly recommend Volkswagen of South Charlotte, and Bill Patterson. I felt he had our best interest at heart and that means a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2017

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Great to know we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Enjoy!!

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Straight Forward "

- GTIGUY

Bill Patterson was a straight shooter with me from talking on the phone to signing the papers. Spoke with several other dealerships from Scott White in Greenville SC to Stone Mountain GA and VW of South Charlotte got my business. Not only were they the lowest price on vehicle, but several extras that none of the other dealerships were offered like window tint, heavy duty rubber mats and door edge guards. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. Well worth the 4 hour round trip for the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2017

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Congratulations on your purchase! We're glad Bill and the team provided the vehicle that matched your buying needs. We truly appreciate your business, the recommendation, and the 4 hour trip.

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (222 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,150

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$34,710

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$26,305

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,765

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$33,545

2018 Volkswagen Golf R

$42,055

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,095