Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Blake Mahaffey
Blake  Mahaffey at Mark Mazda
Refer Me

Blake Mahaffey

Sales Manager

Mark Mazda

3875 N 89th St
Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Contact Me
4.5
6 Reviews

Phoenix born and raised. Huge Arizona Sport's teams fan! I have been working for the Mark Auto Group for the last 7 years. My goal everyday is to provide a 5 Star Experience. To our hardworking employees and most importantly our clients!

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.5

6 Reviews

Write a Review

6 Reviews of Blake Mahaffey

July 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you've done your research and are considering a Mazda..."

- Dylan C

If you've done your research and are considering a Mazda as your next vehicle- you are off to a great start. Now if you are considering which valley store to work with... the answer should unanimously be Mark Mazda of Scottsdale. General Sales Manager Blake Mahaffey's experience and passion help drive a committed sales team to deliver an unparalleled experience. From the moment I walked in the (beautiful and brand new) store, Blake stepped away from his desk to greet me and made me feel right at home. The vehicle I chose was a 2021 CX-5 Turbo Carbon Edition- great torque, sharp handling, and very solid German-esque build quality. Salesman Eddie Garcia did a world class job of transferring his passion for Mazda through humor and knowledge. When it came to pricing, the team was also great about listening to where I wanted to be, and made it clear they wanted to earn my business. Coming from the hospitality and auto industry, I hold high expectations and Mark Mazda delivered front to back. Thanks again to the team for taking care of me!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryce Young, Eddie Garcia

June 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scottsdale Mark Mazda was a great experience for my new..."

- NUKEMNOWWW

Scottsdale Mark Mazda was a great experience for my new car purchase. Admittedly, I'm a demanding customer when it comes to purchasing a new car. My salesman Alan Lopez was up to the challenge and went above and beyond to take care of all my special requests for the purchase of the vehicle I wanted. Managers Pablo Q. and Blake M. facilitated the sale and it was a very smooth process that really could not have gone better. I received a great price, a fair value for my trade and we got the deal done. I feel like I made some new friends at Mark Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sterling Stucky, Erich Bloodworth, Alan Lopez, Pablo Quirindongo

May 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David & Blake were wonderful to work with! I highly..."

- Frank

David & Blake were wonderful to work with! I highly recommend them. The deal ship was very clean with very friendly sly staff! Great coffee as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service Kevin and Blake where very helpful..."

- suzette

Great customer service Kevin and Blake where very helpful and attentive to what I was looking for, very friendly staff definitely recommend Mark Mazda. Love my New car

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Veliz

Apr 23, 2020

Mark Mazda responded

We love hearing about customers that have a terrific experience. We are proud that you chose our dealership.  Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your vehicle. The Mark Mazda team

April 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is an interesting time to buy a car but Mark Mazda..."

- Hockeydad48

This is an interesting time to buy a car but Mark Mazda really came thru. Simple and convenient is the only way to describe it

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Veliz

Apr 23, 2020

Mark Mazda responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Mark Mazda Scottsdale, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! The Mark Mazda team

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mark Mitsubishi Scottsdale Worst car buying experience..."

- neckred

Mark Mitsubishi Scottsdale Worst car buying experience of my life (60years) 1. I made an appointment to test drive a Jeep, on Saturday morning at 9:00 AM - the Jeep didn’t show up until around noon. We did not leave the dealership until almost 3:30 2. Kelley Blue Book value for our 2015 Jeep Wrangler Sahara was obtained, salesman made sure I was emailed a copy, value was around $26,700.00 salesman made a point to mention Mark Mitsubishi used KBB value. I assumed (MY FIRST BIG MISTAKE) they were giving me this much and never checked the facts again. My assumptions were based on his statement, and the offers I had obtained, a week before visiting Mark Mitsubishi, from at least 5 local dealerships to purchase our Jeep for over $26,000.00, we only received $23,000.00 from Mark Mitsubishi for it, as a trade in. Unfortunately I realized this 2 weeks after the deal we had made. If I had it to do over, I would have sold our Jeep and not traded it in. 3. I knew my credit union offered 36 months at 2.99% for newer vehicles 2018 and above. Even though I repeatedly requested these terms. Mark Mitsubishi, only offered me 60 months, if the knew our credit score, they did not care (BTW it’s over 800) their first rate was 5.75 eventually they offered me 4.5, I knew I could just refinance it. We did refinance it with our credit union for the rate 2.99 and 36 months. 4. Extremely high pressure from financial manager to purchase an extended service plan, and related coverage. Gap, interior exterior & appearance, lost Key fobs, tires and so on. MY SECOND MISTAKE, I caved in and added extended service plan only. I am now in the process of canceling the plan, two reasons. 1. The Jeep we purchased has a huge balance of factory warranty. 2. The company they push is called Portfolio, they are not listed in even the top 10 service plan companies. Beware, canceling this plan will cost me $75 and has to go through dealership. 5. The dealership had dealer adds, one of them is a GPS tracker system called KAHU, cost was just sub $1000 I recently investigated KAHU, the dealership’s buy them in bulk, install them on their inventory and use it to track where their cars are. They sell it to the customer. To be fair, it does have value, the car can be located if it gets stolen, you can set boundaries for the car. The part I don’t like is, it tracks where you go, how fast you go and other things. I called KAHU to find out what they do with the data? From what I understand, it’s currently illegal for them to sell or use the data. The subscription expires in 2021, I asked how much it will cost to renew it, their answer was strange, basically they told me they don’t have a price or a plan on renewals? 6. The contract said the Jeep had 12,868 miles on it, in actuality, it had close to 14,500 miles on it. To his credit, the general manager returned my call, obviously they are not going to give me any help with what they gave me for my trade (didn’t even ask) however he said they would pay me 20 cents a mile for every mile over the contract miles. I told him I didn’t know the exact number, he said not to worry, take a picture of the odometer. He would use the number. I gave him my cell number, he was supposed to text me his number so I could send him the picture...... that was almost two weeks ago, no text. Fortunately, I can afford the $3500.00 mistakes I made, maybe you can’t? Would I ever purchase another car from Mark Mitsubishi or any Mark dealerships? I am 60 years old, I surely should have known better than to make the mistakes I made. If I would have been paying attention to the details, I would have requested more for my trade, gotten my own financing and not purchased the warranty! I kind of doubt they would have met my demands, I should have walked out on this deal. I hope others can learn from my poor choices and mistakes.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (209 Vehicles)

used 2019 GMC Yukon XL car, priced at $65,500
2019 GMC Yukon XL
used
White Frost Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Mazda MX-5 Miata RF car, priced at $35,260
2021 Mazda MX-5 Miata RF
new
Soul Red Crystal exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $41,000
2019 Honda Odyssey
used
Pacific Pewter Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,700
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford F-250 car, priced at $58,500
2017 Ford F-250
used
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 BMW X2 car, priced at $30,400
2018 BMW X2
used
Alpine White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive