Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bob Gold.
Bob Gold
Bob Gold at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
not yet rated

Bob Gold

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Hello, my name is Robert Gold and I have had the privilege of selling Mercedes-Benz vehicles at Ray Catena Motor Car Corp. in Edison, New Jersey for more than 30 years to three generations of clients.  In my off time, I love to play golf and drive my Mercedes-Benz throughout the countryside.  It would be my pleasure to acquaint you with all the luxury and safety that these beautiful cars have to offer.  Please contact me for an appointment!

24 Reviews of Bob Gold

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was always a gentleman.Always looked at all of the..."

- Manny A

Was always a gentleman. Always looked at all of the options for us. Explained everything in detail. Try Bob and the dealership and you’ll see for yourself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for your kind words about Bob Gold he is missed by our staff and all his great customers.

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Expert advice, professional, with a very personal touch"

- Hettingerrich

This company and dealership are truly outstanding. This is our second car through Ray Catena. Our first salesman Bob Gold unfortunately passed away recently. Bob was one of the finest sales people we have met in any business encounter. The torch was passed to Barry Martin, and we have had an equally superior experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Michael Laudani is the main reason for the best of service"

- Jagruti Bansal

Mike is very patient, always keeps us informed about the status of our car and always available to answer all questions we have. I recommend him highly and thank him for the superb service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you for the kind words

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence in Customer Service"

- Maria Camilo

Vincent Santangelo and Derrick Fox were extremely helpful and customer focused. My husband had selected a car for me the night before, had completed all the paperwork and my car was ready for pick up. When I arrived the next morning, I immediately said no way to the car that had been selected. Derrick and Vincent did not blink an eye, we were able to quickly select another car from the show room, get the paperwork revised and they had us on the road within 2 hours! They never complained about the change, treated me with complete professionalism. 100% Satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrick Fox, Vincent Santangelo

Apr 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Vincent and Derrick went above and beyond to provide you with such excellent assistance throughout your car shopping experience and we hope to see you again!

September 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Service!!!"

- JoeCarlucci

Everyone on staff here was 100% professional. They truly give you the personal attention you deserve, even while there were plenty of distractions that could have swayed their attention. I'll most likely never get a car anywhere else- thank you Bob, and everyone else on staff!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"another excellent experience at a Ray Catena dealership"

- hannab

Over the years, I have purchased/leased 5 cars from Ray Catena dealerships, 1 Lexus, 2 Porsche and 2 Mercedes (the 2 MB with with the help of Bob Gold). In my opinion they are a first class operation from top to bottom, (I'm sure it comes from the top). While all high-end dealers should treat you well, considering the amount of money involved, these guys are a significant cut above. Firstly, they will work with you to ensure you get every discount/incentive for which you are eligible. Secondly, in my experience, and I consider myself a we'll informed car shopper, the final price and terms will be as good as you will find, and lastly when you go to sign the papers there are NO surprises. No shuffled off to the F & I department who will try to sell you all the high margin add-ons. Lastly, their service dept which I use for the MB & the Porsche. is also top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 22, 2014

Dealership Rating

"very satisfied customer"

- jaymeco

my husband and i have been long time customers (15+yrs) at Ray Catena Mercedes Benz in Edison because of our salesperson, Bob Gold. He is wonderful. it doesnt even feel like a sales appointment but more like a visit with a long time friend. the service is also excellent,the atmosphere is very friendly and warm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent and efficent service"

- Jarminio

Dealt with Mattew Kratzer and Robert Gold. Do to my work schedule I needed a deal done quickly Matt was able to find me exactly what I was looking for in and get a deal done. He did an amazing job keeping us informed through the entire proccess and will be usuing Matt and buying/leasing from Ray Catena in the future!! Great experiance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt K

February 13, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I purchased a 2014 S550. Bob Gold helped me decide which..."

- hughda

I purchased a 2014 S550. Bob Gold helped me decide which options I wanted, explaining the merits of each one. After I placed the order he updated me frequently on the expected delivery date. When the car was ready he made the delivery, which involves a fair amount of paper work, painless. After the delivery he called to see how the car was doing and answered, or got the answers, to the few questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Everyone that I met in person or over the phone was..."

- Tfitzgerald

Everyone that I met in person or over the phone was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Bob Gold is a low key salesperson who exerts no pressure while being knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. He appreciates humor but takes his job seriously, and very proudly. Everyone of the staff gave the impression they were one big, happy family without being Stepford-like. Patrick showed us the vehicle details and he was very knowledgeable and detailed. Best experience I've had buying a car, and I've bought over a dozen from different dealers. This is "why" I've given the highest ratings possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

used 2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class car, priced at $247,499

2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

$247,499

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $53,110

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$53,110

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $39,987

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$39,987

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $59,312

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$59,312

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $29,638

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$29,638

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $78,738

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$78,738