About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bob Gold.
Bob Gold
Bob Gold, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
not yet rated

Bob Gold

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Robert Gold and I have had the privilege of selling Mercedes-Benz vehicles at Ray Catena Motor Car Corp. in Edison, New Jersey for more than 30 years to three generations of clients.  In my off time, I love to play golf and drive my Mercedes-Benz throughout the countryside.  It would be my pleasure to acquaint you with all the luxury and safety that these beautiful cars have to offer.  Please contact me for an appointment!

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Bob Gold

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellence in Customer Service"

- Maria Camilo

Vincent Santangelo and Derrick Fox were extremely helpful and customer focused. My husband had selected a car for me the night before, had completed all the paperwork and my car was ready for pick up. When I arrived the next morning, I immediately said no way to the car that had been selected. Derrick and Vincent did not blink an eye, we were able to quickly select another car from the show room, get the paperwork revised and they had us on the road within 2 hours! They never complained about the change, treated me with complete professionalism. 100% Satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrick Fox, Vincent Santangelo

Apr 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Vincent and Derrick went above and beyond to provide you with such excellent assistance throughout your car shopping experience and we hope to see you again!

September 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Service!!!"

- JoeCarlucci

Everyone on staff here was 100% professional. They truly give you the personal attention you deserve, even while there were plenty of distractions that could have swayed their attention. I'll most likely never get a car anywhere else- thank you Bob, and everyone else on staff!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"another excellent experience at a Ray Catena dealership"

- hannab

Over the years, I have purchased/leased 5 cars from Ray Catena dealerships, 1 Lexus, 2 Porsche and 2 Mercedes (the 2 MB with with the help of Bob Gold). In my opinion they are a first class operation from top to bottom, (I'm sure it comes from the top). While all high-end dealers should treat you well, considering the amount of money involved, these guys are a significant cut above. Firstly, they will work with you to ensure you get every discount/incentive for which you are eligible. Secondly, in my experience, and I consider myself a we'll informed car shopper, the final price and terms will be as good as you will find, and lastly when you go to sign the papers there are NO surprises. No shuffled off to the F & I department who will try to sell you all the high margin add-ons. Lastly, their service dept which I use for the MB & the Porsche. is also top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 22, 2014

Dealership Rating

"very satisfied customer"

- jaymeco

my husband and i have been long time customers (15+yrs) at Ray Catena Mercedes Benz in Edison because of our salesperson, Bob Gold. He is wonderful. it doesnt even feel like a sales appointment but more like a visit with a long time friend. the service is also excellent,the atmosphere is very friendly and warm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent and efficent service"

- Jarminio

Dealt with Mattew Kratzer and Robert Gold. Do to my work schedule I needed a deal done quickly Matt was able to find me exactly what I was looking for in and get a deal done. He did an amazing job keeping us informed through the entire proccess and will be usuing Matt and buying/leasing from Ray Catena in the future!! Great experiance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt K

February 13, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I purchased a 2014 S550. Bob Gold helped me decide which..."

- hughda

I purchased a 2014 S550. Bob Gold helped me decide which options I wanted, explaining the merits of each one. After I placed the order he updated me frequently on the expected delivery date. When the car was ready he made the delivery, which involves a fair amount of paper work, painless. After the delivery he called to see how the car was doing and answered, or got the answers, to the few questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Everyone that I met in person or over the phone was..."

- Tfitzgerald

Everyone that I met in person or over the phone was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Bob Gold is a low key salesperson who exerts no pressure while being knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. He appreciates humor but takes his job seriously, and very proudly. Everyone of the staff gave the impression they were one big, happy family without being Stepford-like. Patrick showed us the vehicle details and he was very knowledgeable and detailed. Best experience I've had buying a car, and I've bought over a dozen from different dealers. This is "why" I've given the highest ratings possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick

October 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have been a Ray Catena repeat customer for 28 years...."

- stuart2102

I have been a Ray Catena repeat customer for 28 years. Their commitment to satisfy my automobile needs with professional people at both the sales and service levels is fantastic. They treat me as if I were the only customer they had and of course I am driving the best and most prestigious automobile on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2013

Dealership Rating

"The quality of Mercedes-Benz is beyond comparison. The..."

- jeraldrelkins

The quality of Mercedes-Benz is beyond comparison. The reception, sales, and service staff were professional, service oriented, gracious, understanding, and exceptionable. They understood our desires and made certain that the vehicle we wanted also fit our needs. Mr. Robert Gold called us the following day to make certain that we were completely satisfied. Paul our technician was proficient in explaining the functions of our new Mercedes-Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 21, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I purchased a 2010 Mercedes C300W4 on July 18, 2013. Bob..."

- joandepaul

I purchased a 2010 Mercedes C300W4 on July 18, 2013. Bob Gold was the salesman who handled the transaction. Not only did he make this purchase "painless", but his professionalism and expertise assured me that I was doing the right thing. He, absolutely, is an asset to your organization. I will recommend Bob, as well as your dealership, to my family and friends. Thanks to Bob Gold and The Ray Catena Motor Car Corporation for a great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (533 Vehicles)

2015 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

$41,999

2016 Mercedes-Benz E 350

$33,494

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$58,876

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$40,988

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$40,594

2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK 350

$25,375

2016 Mercedes-Benz S 550

$84,885

2016 Mercedes-Benz S 550

$77,851