Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jack Goldberg.
Jack Goldberg
Jack Goldberg at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
5.0

Jack Goldberg

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Employee Video

10 Reviews of Jack Goldberg

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom Cola and Jack Goldberg made our car buying experience..."

- christa.fleurissaint

Tom Cola and Jack Goldberg made our car buying experience a breeze. Both were courteous, knowledgeable, and made us feel like family. Great sales reps! Great dealership! We love our new car and would recommend Ray Catena Mercedes 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Cola

Apr 01, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Christa for the great review

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I experienced outstanding customer service!..."

- Mike D

My wife and I experienced outstanding customer service! Jack Goldberg & Tom Cola made our buying experience almost seamless. This dealership will have our loyalty for many years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Cola

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a recurring customer of Ray Catena Mercedes..."

- Ben Dotingco

As a recurring customer of Ray Catena Mercedes Benz-Edison, I am used to the professionalism, "hey bud how are you, what can we do for you today" welcome, and of course it boiled down to the deal and not making me uncomfortable about it. Tom Cola, the ever gracious and true gentleman representative of this prestigious company, impressed me with his knowledge, about the car, the numbers, the features and truly his experience shining through. Though some queries sometimes misunderstood because of the mask, he came though with some clarifications that were easily understood. Needles to say i came home with new car and a big smile on my face and slept well that night knowing that i got a great deal from a great dealer. Again his name is Cola, Tom Cola. Cheers! Thank you Tom, Ben :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Cola

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience !!! Great car !!!"

- Maria Iandoli

I have just leased my first Mercedes-Benz. I had a great experience working with Jack Goldberg and subsequently finalizing the deal with Allyson Gutman. Jack and Allyson were both very professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with. I appreciated their candid and no-pressure style. I would definitely go back for my next car and recommend Ray Catena Dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allyson Gutman, Doug Wells , Dylan

Jul 07, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Maria for the great review an thank you for the business.

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is the definition of class. From the..."

- Blerta

This dealership is the definition of class. From the moment I walked In with my husband I was treated with respect and courtesy. Jack Goldberg helped me purchase my first Mercedes. He was knowledgeable, kind, and helpful. He treated me like family and I will be back to work with John again for my future Mercedes purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jack Goldberg was the best salesman."

- new benz

We spent lots of time going from dealership to dealership until we found Jack Goldberg at Edison Ray Catena. He is the best and is highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service any one could ask for!"

- Linny

Jack Goldberg has always taken care of our requests exactly as we have asked. He is always extremely courteous, and expedites our purchase with pure ease. In our experience every staff member we have dealt with at Ray Catena treats us with politeness and willing to please or correct any situations you may run in to. It is always a pleasure working with this crew and we will continue to do so in the future as needed. Thank you Ray Catena Dealership, Edison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"new benz"

- new benz 2018

jack as done an exceptional job getting me and my wife in a new car by going above and beyond to help us he so professional and knows what he doing if he help me he can help you i recommend him anytime

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Experience"

- Vincent & Angela

This was our very first time at Ray Catena Mercedes Benz in Edison; to be honest we were a little apprehensive. We were warmly welcomed by the staff. We were delighted to meet Tom Cola. Tom was very professional & informative about the car we were interested in purchasing. Tom put us at ease. He immediately found the car for us! He guided us & helped us through the whole process. Tom is very understanding & put us at ease. He introduced us to Derrick the Manager who is also a gem! (Thank you for all the gifts Derrick) We also met with Jack Goldberg who also is outstanding! Tom made our experience seamless. Tom Cola is “outstanding”! He made our dream come true! BTW I just the love tradition of the bell ringing! We love our 2014 CLS550 …it beautiful & perfect! Zoom zoom.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrick Fox, Tom Cola , Unofrtunately, I do not remember all the instructors names who instructed us about the car. They were patient and informative. They answered all our questions! Excellent Crew!

Jan 16, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear of your positive experience with us here at Ray Catena Motor Car! We're so happy that Tom was able to assist you in getting into your CLS550! Congratulations! We look forward to seeing you again next time. Enjoy your new ride to the fullest!

July 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING"

- Pavillion

We have never met a more professional and all around nice guy as we did when we visited this dealership. We are in the process of gathering information on buying a Mercedes Benz. Mr. Goldberg knows the business and the product. He could not have been more helpful and his personality is what sold us to come back to this dealership. It's rare that you find a salesperson that goes above and beyond to help educate you on what is going to be an expensive purchase. Ray Catena is very lucky to have Mr. Goldberg represent this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for this wonderful review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how Jack and our team did. It seems as though he really made it an enjoyable experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again next time at Ray Catena Mercedes Benz of Edison!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

used 2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class car, priced at $247,499

2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

$247,499

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $53,110

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$53,110

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $39,987

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$39,987

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $59,312

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$59,312

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $29,638

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$29,638

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $78,738

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$78,738