Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lou Romano.
Lou Romano
Lou Romano at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
5.0

Lou Romano

Certified Pre Owned Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

14 Reviews of Lou Romano

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Barry was extremely attentive and helpful. Mercedes Benz..."

- AG1998

Barry was extremely attentive and helpful. Mercedes Benz - Ray Catena could not have been any more accommodating or helpful. I will be returning. Each person we interacted with at the different phases of getting our vehicle was extremely professional, kind, and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin

Jan 23, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for the great review

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"was very good experience with Vince , the deal was smooth..."

- hammouda

was very good experience with Vince , the deal was smooth and easy , I was going to buy 2018 E300 black was not available, he convinced me to buy 2019 E300 whit !!! came out very good I like it thanks Vince

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Peluso Jr.

Jun 30, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for such a nice review

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Expert advice, professional, with a very personal touch"

- Hettingerrich

This company and dealership are truly outstanding. This is our second car through Ray Catena. Our first salesman Bob Gold unfortunately passed away recently. Bob was one of the finest sales people we have met in any business encounter. The torch was passed to Barry Martin, and we have had an equally superior experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Sales Force"

- slasher

I had the pleasure of dealing with Barry Martin and Lou Romano in buying a 2020 Mercedes for my wife. It would be difficult to find more knowledgeable people than these two. I honestly believe that no other salespeople could have worked harder to deliver the best car for my wife at the best price. I felt they Barry and Lou were on my side and got me the best product at the best price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- Vrab5

Paula was. a great help, she went out of her way to help us, I would recommend anyone to seek her for a car, the dealership is very welcoming and clean and all the people are very friendly. A great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Gaillard

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new truck! "

- uss7946

This is my 5th vehicle that I have purchased at Ray Catena. The whole process went quickly and smoothly. The staff is professional and work together. I am a very satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin, Giuseppe Salvitti

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our second purchase from Rat Catena"

- Steve R.

Tom Cola, our salesman, made the transaction a pleasurable experience. We got the best deal and service - even though there are other MB dealers much closer to home. We will continue to be loyal Ray Catena customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Cola

Nov 08, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you for the kind words

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with the level of professionalism and..."

- 2016CPOc300

I am very pleased with the level of professionalism and respect displayed by Vince Peluso Sr. and his son Vince Peluso Jr. They found a vehicle that met my needs both financially and accommodated my family in comfort and safety. From the first time I stepped into the dealership I was treated like a person and not just a another sale. They were patient and very accommodating to my needs and budget I will definitely return for my next vehicle and will recommend them to my family and friends. A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vincent Peluso, Vince Peluso Jr. , Samantha (picked me up and brought me to the dealership) to complete my purchase A++

Nov 02, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you for the kind words

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant buying experience and a win-win."

- MBBrit

Tom Cola made the whole buying experience very easy and he worked with Lou Romano to come up with a deal that I felt was fair for both party's - not always the case! He also worked hard to complete the purchase and I was able to drive away that day in a new (to me) car. Many thanks and I will plan to get my car servicing done in Edison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Cola

Jul 30, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We are happy to hear that you had such a positive experience while working with Tom and Lou! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to doing business with you in the future!

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray Catena is Family"

- tbrowski

When my wife and I walked into the dealership, we received respect and were welcomed back to the family! As previous Ray Catena car owners, it felt great to re-experience the hospitality and professionalism that the Barry Marrin expressed. All in all, the entire duration of the Mercedes Benz buying process was simplified to become very good-natured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin

Jul 17, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for typing such a nice review! We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience while working with Barry and we are even happier to hear that you consider us apart of your family! We hope to see you again soon! -Mercedes Benz of Edison

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

used 2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class car, priced at $247,499

2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

$247,499

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $53,110

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$53,110

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $39,987

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$39,987

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $59,312

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$59,312

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $29,638

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$29,638

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $78,738

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$78,738