Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lou Romano.
Lou Romano
Lou Romano at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
Refer Me
5.0

Lou Romano

Certified Pre Owned Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Contact Me

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Lou Romano

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Expert advice, professional, with a very personal touch"

- Hettingerrich

This company and dealership are truly outstanding. This is our second car through Ray Catena. Our first salesman Bob Gold unfortunately passed away recently. Bob was one of the finest sales people we have met in any business encounter. The torch was passed to Barry Martin, and we have had an equally superior experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Sales Force"

- slasher

I had the pleasure of dealing with Barry Martin and Lou Romano in buying a 2020 Mercedes for my wife. It would be difficult to find more knowledgeable people than these two. I honestly believe that no other salespeople could have worked harder to deliver the best car for my wife at the best price. I felt they Barry and Lou were on my side and got me the best product at the best price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- Vrab5

Paula was. a great help, she went out of her way to help us, I would recommend anyone to seek her for a car, the dealership is very welcoming and clean and all the people are very friendly. A great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Gaillard

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new truck! "

- uss7946

This is my 5th vehicle that I have purchased at Ray Catena. The whole process went quickly and smoothly. The staff is professional and work together. I am a very satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin, Giuseppe Salvitti

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our second purchase from Rat Catena"

- Steve R.

Tom Cola, our salesman, made the transaction a pleasurable experience. We got the best deal and service - even though there are other MB dealers much closer to home. We will continue to be loyal Ray Catena customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Cola

Nov 08, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you for the kind words

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with the level of professionalism and..."

- 2016CPOc300

I am very pleased with the level of professionalism and respect displayed by Vince Peluso Sr. and his son Vince Peluso Jr. They found a vehicle that met my needs both financially and accommodated my family in comfort and safety. From the first time I stepped into the dealership I was treated like a person and not just a another sale. They were patient and very accommodating to my needs and budget I will definitely return for my next vehicle and will recommend them to my family and friends. A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vincent Peluso, Vince Peluso Jr. , Samantha (picked me up and brought me to the dealership) to complete my purchase A++

Nov 02, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you for the kind words

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant buying experience and a win-win."

- MBBrit

Tom Cola made the whole buying experience very easy and he worked with Lou Romano to come up with a deal that I felt was fair for both party's - not always the case! He also worked hard to complete the purchase and I was able to drive away that day in a new (to me) car. Many thanks and I will plan to get my car servicing done in Edison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Cola

Jul 30, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We are happy to hear that you had such a positive experience while working with Tom and Lou! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to doing business with you in the future!

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray Catena is Family"

- tbrowski

When my wife and I walked into the dealership, we received respect and were welcomed back to the family! As previous Ray Catena car owners, it felt great to re-experience the hospitality and professionalism that the Barry Marrin expressed. All in all, the entire duration of the Mercedes Benz buying process was simplified to become very good-natured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin

Jul 17, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for typing such a nice review! We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience while working with Barry and we are even happier to hear that you consider us apart of your family! We hope to see you again soon! -Mercedes Benz of Edison

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Class Experience"

- Michael0403

The service and overall car buying experience with Tom Cola and Ray Catena MB was exceptional. Tom was able to find the exact car that I was in the market for. No pressure to buy and no bs. Catena's certified cars are in amazing condition. I would highly recommend Ray Catena and Tom Cola to anyone who is looking for an honest and trustworthy car buying experience. Thanks again! Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Cola

Jul 01, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Mike, We appreciate your review and we look forward with working with you in the future! We are happy to hear that you had such a positive experience while working with Tom! We hope you have a nice summer! -Mercedes Benz of Edison

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paula Gaillard Rocks!"

- GenoNJ

Paula Gaillard treated us with professionalism, warmth, friendliness, a sense of humor, and with our best interests in mind. I highly recommend her to anyone shopping for a Mercedes Benz who is looking for a top-notch consultant at a first rate dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Gaillard

May 15, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you GenoNJ for the kind word about Paula

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (538 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $109,988

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$109,988

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550 car, priced at $109,995

2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550

$109,995

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter car, priced at $66,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$66,900

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT car, priced at $142,320

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$142,320

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $152,955

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$152,955

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450 car, priced at $83,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

$83,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,059

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53 car, priced at $96,835

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53

$96,835