Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bob Penny.
Bob Penny
Bob Penny at Pine Belt Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

Bob Penny

Product Specialist

Pine Belt Chevrolet

1088 Route 88 / Ocean Ave
Lakewood, NJ 08701

Contact Me

Hi there. I was born in London but have lived in the US for just about 30 years now. I travel as much as possible and have visited 45 of the 50 States thus far. I love to meet people and hear their experiences; so this business is a great way to do that.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

70 Reviews of Bob Penny

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Penny handled everything for us in a totally..."

- Bjsmom

Bob Penny handled everything for us in a totally efficient and professional manner. It is a pleasure dealing with him he is very friendly and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Igor Sidorov and Bob Penny were absolutely fantastic. i..."

- jgallucci2020

Igor Sidorov and Bob Penny were absolutely fantastic. i have been in business for 30 years and dealing with sales and customer service people. These 2 gentlemen went over and above for me. Pine Belt needs to understand the Value these 2 bring to the dealership. Thank you for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Igor Sidorov

Sep 26, 2020

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"To purchase a new Equinox on Labor Day(9/7/20), we..."

- france6

To purchase a new Equinox on Labor Day(9/7/20), we reached out to Bob Penny for his expertise, as he had sold us our previous Equinox back in 2016. Bob, not only had the Equinox ready for our test drive, but was also at the main entrance to greet us. To say that Bob was thorough explaining all the new changes and upgrades to the Equinox would be an understatement. He was patient and clear throughout the process for us, senior citizens. It is because of staff like Bob Penny in Sales, Sal Loretta in Finance, and Mary Wiggett in Service, that we have been Pine Belt customers since 1980 and travel from south Jersey to purchase and service our cars. Keep up the excellent work ethic and enthusiasm!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sal Loretta

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Penny was wonderful, great experience work with Bob..."

- Moenman1

Bob Penny was wonderful, great experience work with Bob and the Chevy group. Working with the Fleet company can me taxing, Bob made it easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Picked up my company car here. Bob Penny was great...."

- HGH

Picked up my company car here. Bob Penny was great. Helpful and friendly. He went over features. The car was clean and ready to go. Paperwork was minimal and executed painlessly. I didn't feel like I was being rushed out the door. I know dealers don't make much on these fleet transactions so I appreciate the time he spent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very through and customer service oriented"

- viaa

Bob Penney did an excellent job handlng the delivery of my new vehicle. He was thorough and took time to review all the details of my car and walked me through everything. He set up my phone and took care of every detail. Was very impressed and would give him and the dealership a big 10! Thanks Pine Belt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2020

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Wow, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We are very happy we could provide you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care!

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and always courteous. They give you the best..."

- Ile059

Professional and always courteous. They give you the best deals every time you go. Bob Penny is a fantastic Sales Rep. he is always there for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Pagano, Sal Loretta

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Bob Penny- fantastic fella. Pleasure to work..."

- davidriccijr

Worked with Bob Penny- fantastic fella. Pleasure to work with. Easy to communicate with, timely response- and the car was the cleanest I’ve ever had on deliver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"smooth and easy"

- signals

bob penny went above and beyond, great sales man, easy to deal with. he kept his mask on the whole time, very safety oriented thank you for that..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Penny provides with exceptional service. He was..."

- Bkb12

Bob Penny provides with exceptional service. He was thorough in his walk through of the vehicle and answered my every question. I left the dealership knowing I will be back again for future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results

Dealership Inventory (414 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,984

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,984

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,052

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$19,052

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $18,591

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$18,591

new 2020 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $14,567

2020 Chevrolet Spark

$14,567

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $23,811

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$23,811

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,982

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,982