About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bob Penny.
Bob Penny
Bob Penny, Product Specialist, Pine Belt Chevrolet
5.0

Bob Penny

Product Specialist

Pine Belt Chevrolet

1088 Route 88 / Ocean Ave
Lakewood, NJ 08701

Contact Me

Hi there. I was born in London but have lived in the US for just about 30 years now. I travel as much as possible and have visited 45 of the 50 States thus far. I love to meet people and hear their experiences; so this business is a great way to do that.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

32 Reviews of Bob Penny

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth Process, easy sell."

- Bam1988

I walked into the dealership with a good idea of what I was looking for. I needed a new vehicle with AWD capability for winter commuting. Bob helped he sort through my preferred options and set me up with a Chevy Equinox with AWD and plenty of other amenities. He went above and beyond to give me options that could potential lower my payments including having me test a model with the smaller 1.5l engine. Ultimately, I decided on the more expensive model but it was nice to have a salesman looking out for my interest rather then making the more lucrative sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Brown , Peter Bottorff

Oct 19, 2018

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

That is so great to hear!! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bob Penny is the Best!"

- T&SRoses

Bob made the experience a smooth one. He was patient and educated me on all my options. Bob worked me and made the car buying experience more comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Brown

Sep 04, 2018

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Great to hear. Understanding what you're purchasing is very important, and feeling comfortable is even better. Thank you for sharing.

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated Like Family"

- Barbara

Bob really went the extra mile! I considered 2 cars & he answered all of my questions. He was respectful and patient at all times and took GREAT care of me! - Barbara Frankle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine

Aug 30, 2018

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

WOW, Great! It is important to make sure you make the most perfect decision.

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch "

- Djparker14

Walked into the dealer not wanting to buy a car, but to just test drive one because I was looking into another one in a different state. 3 weeks later Bob got me the deal I wanted and got the price into my budget. Very respectful and did not push to sell the car, showed me the pros and con between the two I was looking at and next thing I knew I was rolling out in a brand new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Neumann

Aug 17, 2018

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Great to hear, thank you for sharing it with us!

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superior "

- Paul DP

Superior attention to my needs and a willingness to strike a deal. Bob Penny continues to shine even after consumation of the deal. Kudos to Kim for facilitating an active negotiation. Thanks to Matt Clifton for working the numbers and to Jared for the fast finance expedite. A special thanks to “Sweet Caroline” Visconti for her insurance expertise and for some laughs. Felt like I knew her my whole life. Thanks everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Neumann, Kim Mellage

Aug 17, 2018

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

WOW, Awesome review. Thank you so much for sharing.

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth easy process"

- Mcabrera15

I went in with my two young daughters and we were so accommodated! They had a great time, got fresh cookies and even pizza! I got to test drive my vehicle and Bob was super helpful. He was very transparent and there was no pressure. I would highly recommend this dealership. They worked with me and made the process smooth sailing . I am in love with my new Sienna! Thank you, Pine Belt Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Brown , Peter Bottorff , Caroline Visconti

Aug 13, 2018

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much for the kind words, and congratulations on your new vehicle.

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience "

- Kathy

Our salesman Bob Penny was the Best. He answered all of our questions without hesitation. He was pleasant, knowledgeable, and patient about all of our questions as we had not purchased a new vehicle in over 20 years so everything was new to us. Again thank you Bob for making our experience such a pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2018

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Thank you, and congratulations on your purchase!

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Casiano93

Everyone was very helpful and willing to do as much as they could to get me the price I wanted. Pete,bob, and Susan were great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Bottorff , Susan cook

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Plenty of cars and helpful staff"

- Bill

I test drove 7 different cars before choosing the right one for me. Huge selection too. They were very patient with me and explained everything throughout the process. English Bob was great and very insightful and funny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Bottorff

February 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Salesman"

- Camarolover

Our salesman, Bob Penny, was very knowledgeable and friendly and made sure we were comfortable during the entire process. Bob made what can be a stressful experience, a pleasant one. We would definitely recommend Pine Belt and Bob Penny to future Chevrolet buyers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Neumann, Billy Sherman

Mar 08, 2018

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this we appreciate your kind feedback! My name is Joseph Pagano, E-Commerce director and if you need anything in the future please feel free to contact me directly at joseph.pagano@pinebeltcars.com. Thank you and congratulations!

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (444 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$36,865

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$19,999

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$19,999

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$43,077

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$80,793

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$19,999

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$35,999

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

$51,775