Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Bob Penny
Bob Penny at Pine Belt Chevrolet
Refer Me

Bob Penny

Product Specialist

Pine Belt Chevrolet

1088 Route 88 / Ocean Ave
Lakewood, NJ 08701

Contact Me
4.8
101 Reviews

Hi there. I was born in London but have lived in the US for just about 30 years now. I travel as much as possible and have visited 45 of the 50 States thus far. I love to meet people and hear their experiences; so this business is a great way to do that.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 8 mos

4.8

101 Reviews

Write a Review

101 Reviews of Bob Penny

October 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy transaction, honest salespeople . BobPenny was..."

- jtoddings

Easy transaction, honest salespeople . BobPenny was awesome to work with! He made everything easy and put no pressure on me to make a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kwesi Quansah

October 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We felt so comfortable the moment we met Eugene. He was..."

- gina6335

We felt so comfortable the moment we met Eugene. He was ready and eager to help make my dream come true. He had this great big smile that made us feel at ease that if felt like we were talking to a friend.. The purchase of my Camaro was easy and painless. I would recommend Eugene and PineBelt Chevy dealership of Lakewood , NJ, to our friends and anybody that is interested in a purchase of a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Penny made the process extremely easy during a..."

- johnk

Bob Penny made the process extremely easy during a difficult time finding an available van. It was the fastest vehicle purchase I have made. I looked at the van on one day and drove it back to my business the next.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Brown

Sep 14, 2021

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Bob here at Pine Belt Chevrolet! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

August 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adored a most Genuine dealer who was super knowledgable..."

- susiewanton

Adored a most Genuine dealer who was super knowledgable on all levels Our transaction was extremely smooth, quick, and hassle free

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2021

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Hi, it is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Penney was fantastic He was most helpful & made the..."

- Eanddwoty

Bob Penney was fantastic He was most helpful & made the process a breeze! Would definitely recommend Bob to friends and family for any car sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2021

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for leaving us this response! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

July 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Kamal for your attentive service, it was a..."

- mbwoz62

Thank you Kamal for your attentive service, it was a great experience. Car buying is not always fun but you made it simple and easy. Thank you love my Equinox !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2021

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant and professional visit. Bob Penney is a..."

- rayprocaccini2510

Very pleasant and professional visit. Bob Penney is a wonderful salesperson and made the purchase very easy. I will definitely recommend your dealership and of course Bob.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2021

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Bob here at Pine Belt Chevrolet! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

July 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob provided tip top service and support. I couldn't..."

- tankfurter

Bob provided tip top service and support. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The experience was fast and exceeded all of my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2021

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Bob here at Pine Belt Chevrolet! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

May 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Penny and the crew were great to deal with. They were..."

- SCHIFFERANDREW

Bob Penny and the crew were great to deal with. They were up front and transparent with everything I was able to quickly complete my transaction and be on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2021

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought a used car that we thought Pine Belt had owned..."

- HBR18

We bought a used car that we thought Pine Belt had owned and had the title for. Here we are almost 4 months later and we can't drive the car. It has to sit in our driveway because Pine Belt hasn't given us the title yet. We paid for taxes and tags yet we still have no valid registration, no license plates, and no title but we still have to pay for the insurance even though it sits in our driveway, unable to be driven. Pine Belt management (Sickel) and the salesman (Penny) both lied as to the sequence of events. I had to call the bank that owns the car myself in order to find this out. Since confronted, no one at Pine Belt has contacted us to offer an apology or a solution for the money we are out because of their mistake. If they had just been upfront from the beginning, we would have respected that. But we can't respect lies and half truths as a way to cover up for incompetence. Buyer beware and always follow up when dealing with them. After buying 2 Corvettes, 2 Conversion Vans, 2 Chevy High Country Traverses and this Challenger, Pine Belt, as a corporation, has lost a very loyal family as customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Sickel

1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results

Dealership Inventory (12 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Express Cargo car
2020 Chevrolet Express Cargo
new
Summit White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 4500HD car, priced at $51,395
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 4500HD
new
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic
RWD
new 2022 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $25,960
2022 Chevrolet Trax
new
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet 4500 LCF car, priced at $53,607
2021 Chevrolet 4500 LCF
new
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic
RWD
used 2016 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $15,000
2016 Chevrolet Trax
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet 4500 LCF car, priced at $57,946
2021 Chevrolet 4500 LCF
new
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic
RWD