Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Bob Shiver
Bob Shiver at Troncalli Subaru
Refer Me

Bob Shiver

Internet Sales Consultant

Troncalli Subaru

820 Atlanta Highway
Cumming, GA 30040

Contact Me
5.0
19 Reviews

Good Day My name Bob Shiver, I enjoy helping all of my customers and friends with their automotive needs, whether it just wanting to know how much they can sell their car for or looking for something for their family or need advice. It’s not always about selling; it is about customer service making customers for life. I have always enjoyed talking and interacting with people since I was a teenager. Not until I was at the age of thirty seven did I realize that the car business was a fit for life for me. Soon afterwards I got into the retail car business in 1992. Since then I have never looked back and always has been successful in any position to which I have been promoted. I have a tireless work ethic. I will always do my best at everything I attempt to do. So if you become one of my customers, I will always go above and beyond to make sure your needs are met and satisfied to your expectations. It is not always about work. I love to

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

19 Reviews

Write a Review

19 Reviews of Bob Shiver

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pretty great experience. I dealt with Bob Shiver..."

- todd_atl

Pretty great experience. I dealt with Bob Shiver (connected through Costco Auto) and it was a quick and easy transaction. Everything was negotiated in advance and the actual purchase was seamless. Definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealt with Mr. Bob Shiver in internet sales. Due to the..."

- countrymountaintrader

Dealt with Mr. Bob Shiver in internet sales. Due to the great new car shortage of 2021 I had to travel about 300 miles to Troncalli to find the specific model I wanted. Never dealing at distance on a car deal before, I was apprehensive about all the things that could and probably would go wrong. Those concerns never materialized. All previously agreed to numbers and terms were confirmed and our transaction proceeded without one hiccup. I don't live in the Atlanta area, but if I did, I would not hesitate one minute to do business with Troncalli Subaru once again. Who knows? I might even be willing to make the drive again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2021

Troncalli Subaru responded

Hi, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

June 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Troncalli Subaru make car buying a breeze and..."

- Mytkeh

Troncalli Subaru make car buying a breeze and enjoyable. I'm now a first time Subaru owner, thanks to Bob Shivers help. The whole team at Troncalli make you feel like your joining the Subaru family. Thanks for the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2021

Troncalli Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I dreaded shopping for a new car, and even..."

- mnahailey

My husband and I dreaded shopping for a new car, and even considered going with Carvana just to avoid the process. Bob Shiver made the process so easy and dare I say even enjoyable. So glad we took a chance and used Troncalli Subaru. Cannot recommend a car salesman more than we can Bob Shiver. Never pushy and was extremely professional and honest. Alexander Tharpe in the Finance Department was five stars as well. Didn't try and sell us something we didn't need and was extremely knowledgeable about the warranty options. He thoroughly walked us through the process and was great about recommending what we needed for our lifestyle. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexander Tharpe

May 14, 2021

Troncalli Subaru responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Bob Shiver and staffs of Troncalli..."

- Desiree Torres-Domantay

Great experience with Bob Shiver and staffs of Troncalli Subaru. It was our first time buying a car and they definitely made it an awesome experience. Bob Shiver is so helpful and amazingly professional. Our decision to purchase a car from Troncalli Subaru is worth it. Thank you Mr. Bob Shiver and team. We will definitely come back for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2021

Troncalli Subaru responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My lovely bride of 37 years and I have recently relocated..."

- HappySubaruCustomer

My lovely bride of 37 years and I have recently relocated to the beautiful mountains of North GA, after having been born and raised in FL. We knew that we'd need to replace our 2016 Toyota RAV4 FWD with an AWD vehicle due to the snow/ice and elevation. We've been "shopping/comparing" both the Subaru Outback as well as the Honda CRV, receiving "best and final" offers from a number of dealerships throughout GA, as we were willing to travel a bit for the best deal. We received immediate and ongoing correspondence from Bob Shiver, a product specialist/sales representative at Troncalli Subaru in Cumming, GA. Bob even kindly followed up with us late one Sunday evening, following which we coordinated our visit to the dealership the following day to process the paperwork and pick up our new 2021 Subaru Outback. Over the course of the 37 years that we've been married we have purchased a number of vehicles, primarily Toyota and Honda. During the course of all these transactions (6), we've never received such exceptional and personal customer service as we did with Bob, as well as that of his associates. We couldn't have been more pleased with the entire process, from start to finish, to include both price, quality and customer service. Just as importantly, Coleen and I feel like we've become proud members of the Subaru family, which we expect to remain for the remainder of our lives. We'd highly recommend this Subaru dealership as a first choice for anyone considering purchasing a new or used vehicle, as they also gave us top dollar for the Toyota RAV4 that we traded in. Respectfully, Jeff and Coleen Kremer

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Judson Attaway

Dec 19, 2020

Troncalli Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Bob Shiver was the best I have ever..."

- rccarpenter42

My experience with Bob Shiver was the best I have ever had when buying a car. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. When I need another car I will definitely come to Troncalli Subaru and ask for Bob! I will recommend Troncalli to every one. Thanks Bob, I love my car!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexander Tharpe

December 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience at Troncalli Subaru. Appreciate..."

- WShane

Had a great experience at Troncalli Subaru. Appreciate Bob’s patience and knowledge during the purchase process. We also appreciate his help in finding the car we wanted.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent car buying experience"

- skunkape78

Overall best car buying experience we've had. Very easy and quick to work with. I can't recommend this dealership enough for anyone looking for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience. My Salesperson was extremely..."

- HartK1976

Outstanding experience. My Salesperson was extremely knowledgeable and the dealership made it easy to get into my Crosstrek. Now I am Subaru for life. Took the Car i

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Barlow, Michael Stewart, Alexander Tharpe

Nov 10, 2019

Troncalli Subaru responded

Hartk, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about the services you received and thank you again for choosing Troncalli Subaru!

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (24 Vehicles)

used 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $47,110
2021 Subaru Ascent
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Subaru Ascent car
2022 Subaru Ascent
used
Crimson Red Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Subaru Ascent car
2021 Subaru Ascent
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Outback car
2018 Subaru Outback
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
2022 Subaru Outback
new
Gray exterior
AWD
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
Magnetite Gray Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive