Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bobby Stenstrom.
Bobby Stenstrom
Bobby Stenstrom at Paramount Porsche Volvo VW
Refer Me
5.0

Bobby Stenstrom

Service Manager

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

1205 South Center Street
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me

I started my career at Paramount in 1987 as an oil change assistant and continued on as a technician for the next 23 years. In 2010 I got my big break and became the service manager for Paramount Porsche, Volvo and Volkswagen. The dealership and the car industry have been good to me. When not at work I enjoy spending time with family and playing golf.

Dealership Experience

34 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Porsche, Volvo and VW Service Manager.

Call
Email

24 Reviews of Bobby Stenstrom

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Andrea Rhyder was flawless! She knew..."

- Ashley

My experience with Andrea Rhyder was flawless! She knew the specs of every car I drove, suggested makes and models that I hadn’t considered which suited my needs, was patient, accommodating, and even came in on her day off to assist me with test driving a car she brought in from another location. Her customer service both during and after the process have been flawless! This is the second vehicle she’s sold to my family in the past year. We will only work with her when we purchase from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Pletcher, Parker Grove, Ernie Masche, Andrea Rhyder, Zachary Setzer , Scott Yount

Aug 06, 2020

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Ashley! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doing the right thing, because its the right thing to do..."

- murphy317

To me, a dealership experience extends way beyond the car buying experience. It includes service, environment, and accountability. Without getting into details, I had an issue with one of my VW cars and the team at Paramount VW went above and beyond my expectations. Paramount VW diminishes the typical car dealership stigma of deception and secrecy but with transparency and compassion. Ernie and Rudi were an unstoppable force that went above and beyond your typical dealership to ensuring my wife and I felt welcomed during the entire process while Logan and Bobby were quick to ensure our previous car service had always been taken care of at OUR convenience, not just theirs. With 12 years of military experience, it is nice to know that my family and I are always treated with respect and gratitude any time we step foot on the lot, even AFTER we have made a car purchase. Bravo Zulu Paramount VW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rudi Rudisill, Parker Grove, Ernie Masche , Logan (Service)

Mar 18, 2020

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Best, The Paramount of Hickory Team

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am pleased beyond words! The service was prompt, and..."

- My experience

I am pleased beyond words! The service was prompt, and the buying experience was without pressure. Matt was great to work with!!! Everyone I came in contact with was extremely friendly and welcoming! The actual purchasing of the vehicle was so quick and painless with no stone unturned...it was refreshing! I purchased a used car, one owner, in excellent condition; however, there were some areas I wanted touched up. The service department was outstanding!!! Bobby assured us that our needs would be met, and they most certainly were!!! Upon completion, the car literally looked brand new!!! They were very particular of the details I had wanted addressed!!! I could not be happier with my purchase...I absolutely love my new car!!! It is simply amazing!!! I had visited other used car dealerships, and found their vehicles worn and not worthy of the listed price. I did not have this issue at Paramount, as every vehicle I looked at and reviewed was immaculate and worth every penny!!! This is my 4th purchase at Paramount, and I will not go anywhere else when searching for a new or used vehicle. Paramount simply has it all, quality vehicles priced right, service you deserve, complementary staff, and a buying experience that will leave you knowing you made the right decision with the right people!!! Their priority was my satisfaction, and they got it!!!! Thank You!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Parker Grove, Patrick Lewis, Matt Smith

Mar 04, 2020

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Your compliments and kind words mean so much to us and our team! We love hearing from satisfied customers, as we work incredibly hard each and every day to ensure that they’re given the fantastic customer service we know they deserve. Thank you for your business and for coming into see us. We hope that we can have the opportunity to work with you again soon. - The Paramount of Hickory Team

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- bobtrask

Butch Walters and the folks at Paramount were excellent in assisting me on the purchase of a Volvo XC90. I visited Paramount no less than six times in a couple day period in making my decision to purchase a Volvo since I have never owned one. Butch spent a significant amount of time going over all the software and features of the 90 and was always pleasant. I am confident I will be satisified with the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Parker Grove, Butch Walters

Dec 17, 2019

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Best, The Paramount of Hickory Team

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at the dealership has been so nice and helpful...."

- alicebeard1

Everyone at the dealership has been so nice and helpful. Everyone goes out of there way to meet my expectations. This is the 2nd car that I have bought from Patrick. He does a very good job answering all of the questions that I have. I have and will continue to recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2019

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! - The Paramount of Hickory Team

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Porsche Macan Order & Purchase "

- HappySilverLady

My husband & I just purchased our 2nd new Porsche from Paramount Porsche of Hickory. Our first experience in 2017 was excellent & a major reason that we returned in March, 2019, to order my Macan. From building my car to settling on the purchase price, Bob Smith was stellar. Today, he sent a car & driver to pick us up at our home in Winston-Salem & drive us to Hickory to get my new Macan. Bob met us in the showroom where we began the process of pickup, spent over an hour inside the service department to show me all of the features. He then took us outside to start the car so that he could complete my "introduction" to my new car. I would buy another Porsche at Paramount & gladly rate my experience as FIVE stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Pletcher, Bob Smith, Valerie Rorie , Colton Tannenbaum

May 29, 2019

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, and congratulations on your new Porsche! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! If you should have any questions regarding your new vehicle, please don’t hesitate to reach out! Otherwise we wish you miles of happy driving! - The Paramount of Hickory Team

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional team."

- jmurray348

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with the team at Paramount. This is my second vehicle from there and I will be returning for my third in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rudi Rudisill, Ernie Masche, Joey Lipford , Colton Tannenbaum

Jan 17, 2019

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Regards, The Paramount of Hickory Team

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great !!! "

- Melissa75

I was having an issue with my car and Bobby and Valerie in the service department took great care of me and I am very appreciative, they are always helpful and willing to go out of their way to help resolve any issue you may have with your car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Valerie Rorie

Sep 24, 2018

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Bobby and Valerie were able to provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Regards, Paramount of Hickory Team

March 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Volvo took care of me!!"

- Lisa0112

A defective part installed on car caused a fire, Bobby in service and Ernie in sales took care of the situation! Wrong made right!! Happy customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Masche

Mar 15, 2018

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Best, The Paramount of Hickory Team

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service and new car all in one day !!!"

- r. bischoff

Came in to have our XC90 serviced that had just passed the warranty limit. Bobby Stenstrom was familiar with our past ZC90 issues and followed up with us himself to suggest the necessary repairs. He is a pleasure to deal with and always sympathetic to customer concerns. While waiting, we looked at an XC60 that had been on the floor for some time. I had several discussions with Evan Payne over the past year over XC60's I had seen and found interesting. I asked for him because he was always most patient and pleasant to deal with but he was off that day. David West greated me and both he and Rudi arranged to take the car off the floor so my wife could test drive the car and made the rest of the new car buying experience a pleasure. We returned the next to to complete the purchase with Evan and Colton. I must say, dealing we all these folks on our third Volvo purchase was a pleasure without feeling pushed at any time. Thank you all !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rudi Rudisill, Evan Payne, David West , Colton Tannenbaum

Jan 15, 2018

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership!  We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with our team was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, The Paramount of Hickory Team

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (216 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $31,999

2020 Volkswagen Arteon

$31,999

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $39,480

2021 Volvo S60

$39,480

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,999

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,999

used 2020 Porsche Panamera car, priced at $94,900

2020 Porsche Panamera

$94,900

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $49,060

2021 Volvo XC60

$49,060

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $40,820

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$40,820