About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brandon Blunt.
Brandon Blunt
Brandon Blunt, sales, Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac
5.0

Brandon Blunt

sales

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

15180 South Dixie Hwy
Monroe, MI 48161

Contact Me

A resident of nearby Newport, Brandon’s interests are sports, kayaking, travel, music, art and video games. He spends a lot of time with his friends and his three dogs, who mean everything to him. In his spare time, he enjoys writing lyrics for beats and rhythms of all sorts. Brandon loves his job because he gets to work so closely with the community and, in doing so, feels like he’s welcoming his clients as new friends. Helping people get a vehicle and seeing how happy they are when the transaction is complete is very rewarding to Brandon. He is dedicated to helping every person he talks to feel comfortable when they walk in the door and at ease in knowing they are always welcomed back. Brandon tries to mold relationships with his clients so that when it’s time for a new vehicle, the client knows that they will be treated well at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Leasing Specialist

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

33 Reviews of Brandon Blunt

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First XT4 purchase! Unlike any other dealership-Outstanding"

- aagalea614

I called the dealership approx. five months ago and had the distinct pleasure of being transferred to Brandon Blunt. I knew right away he and I would work good together because right off the bat, he listened to what I had to say and what I was looking for in a vehicle. I told him I was interested in the new 2019 XT4 and wondered when it would be coming out. He took down my information and kept it with him for all those months to build my new vehicle. He and I worked remotely via text and email message for awhile and he took the time to keep me apprised of its progress. He knew how completely excited I was for this vehicle and his enthusiasm came right back to me! I just turned 50 this year (2018) and I wanted to treat myself but still remain within my budget. Brandon made that happen!! I readily admit that I am a tough cookie when it comes to my vehicle lease/purchases but Brandon wasn't scared off! He not only got me the best deal, but tailored it to my budget. He helped me attain my brand new XT4 and drive it off the lot with distinct pride! Love my XT4!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "aagalea614," What a fantastic review!! How wonderful of you to give so much credit to Brandon and to acknowledge the extra effort he put into making your dream come true! We love this story! It is a sales consultant's job to keep in contact with their customers, but Brandon goes beyond the normal routine. He truly puts a lot of care into finding the right vehicle for the right price at the right time. We are proud to have him as a member of our team. Thank you for taking the time to tell us your story. We love a happy ending and are so pleased to know that Brandon was able to provide it. Enjoy your XT4. Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Cadillac

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service and knowledgeable employees"

- Diesel

Brandon was great to deal with and made the process of find the right truck easy. Everyone was very friendly and very knowledgeable. I would defianetly send anyone looking for a new car to this dealship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Stoddard, John Murphy

Sep 17, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "Diesel," Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate your recognition of Brandon and his efforts to get you the vehicle you wanted easily. At Stanford-Allen, we do our best to make every customer comfortable and not pressured. In fact, the dealership is recognized as one of the best in the area and we work very hard to maintain the high level of confidence we've gained. Therefore, you can feel comfortable sending any friends, family or co-workers to us because you know how we do business. Thank you for choosing Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ask for Brandon!"

- EB

Brandon was very helpful in helping me get out of my old lease which I was coming up on my miles for and getting me into a new one within my budget. Very friendly, very accommodating and for me a great price. I would recommend Brandon for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "EB," We are so happy to hear that Brandon was able to come to you with a payment that fit your budget on a vehicle you wanted. We do our best to assist clients like you who might be ahead of schedule on their mileage, but are not so close to the end of their lease. We sincerely appreciate any referrals you can send our way! When your friends, family and co-workers ask where you got your new vehicle, please be sure to mention Brandon. That way you know that your referrals will get the exact same treatment you received. Another great thing about Stanford-Allen is that even if Brandon is not available for some reason, any member of our sales team can assist a client. We work as a team here, and each employee follows the same principals with regard to customer service. Thank you for choosing Stanford-Allen and enjoy your new vehicle! Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service "

- AlanaB

Brandon, Tim, and John were all so very helpful. Always eager to assist me with the details of my purchase, and never pressured me like many other dealers have done in the past. Made me feel like they were here for me as a costumer and not the bottom line. I love my 2015 Chevy Trax and would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Stoddard, John Murphy

Sep 17, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Alana, Thank you for your kind review of Stanford-Allen Chevrolet and Brandon, Tim and John! We sincerely hear that you are 100% confident in our staff. Please know that the care you experienced during your most recent visit does not stop with the delivery of your Chevy Trax. We will be here for you in the long run, should you ever need us. We want our customer service to be better than anything you've experienced in the past. Thank you for choosing Stanford-Allen Chevrolet and enjoy your new Trax! Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast friendly service. "

- bowtietruckguy

I came in wanting to look at a specific used vehicle. The staff were friendly and supportive and did not "push" me to purchase something different. They helped me explore my options with finance and were knowledgable on all of the vehicles details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "BowTieTruckGuy," (I like your name!!) More importantly we are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received from Brandon Blunt and Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac. We do try to make our clients feel comfortable not only because of the welcoming atmosphere but more so with our staff. We want clients to be able to ask any question and get a straightforward answer. We want clients to feel completely at home and to know that they are among "family." The Stanford-Allen family. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experience "

- New Camaro

Bought this car after Brandon was willing to work with me on the price. For only being 22 yrs old he’s quite a mature young man! So far so good ... have a couple of body issues the car got being at the Monroe County fair. Hope they continue the service they provided today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Stoddard

Aug 10, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "New Camaro," I had that same Camaro, but mine was a 2016!!! Absolutely LOVE the color. That's beside the point. Thank you for your positive review of Brandon Blunt and Stanford-Allen Chevrolet. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write in and your complimentary evaluation of our dealership and staff. We know that you are going to truly enjoy your Camaro. It's a great sports car and we rarely get complaints about its performance. Just be sure to maintain it and you will get years of enjoyment out of it. Thank you for choosing Stanford-Allen Chevrolet! Enjoy your day! Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management staff at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional experience!"

- grayson35

I called in the morning and had my new vehicle by 5 pm. Brandon gave superior service! They were able to achieve the payment and terms of lease that I was hoping for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Murphy

Aug 01, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear Grayson, We love it when that happens! We are happy that we were able to get you into a new vehicle so quickly and are appreciative of your excellent review. And the excellent service you received doesn't stop when you drive off the lot. Should you need assistance during your ownership experience, simply contact Brandon and he'll do all that he can to assist you. Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Twroberts85

Brandon Blunt was fantastic to work with. My wife and I came in just to look around with no notice. Brandon was informative and helpful. When we came back to finalize, we had our 4 and 2 year old daughters. He was patient and helped keep them occupied. John Murphy was also pleasant and helpful. He answered our questions and even helped switch from a 10k mile lease to a 12k mile at the last minute. Will be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Murphy

Jul 31, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "Twroberts85," Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of Brandon Blunt, John Murphy and the Stanford-Allen staff. We truly appreciate your kind words and will be sure to pass them along to our crew. At Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac, we do our absolute best to make every client comfortable with their lease or purchase and make sure that all questions are answered prior to paperwork processing so that the client is well-informed. It is our duty to be sure that there are no surprises. Know that you can contact Brandon at any time during your ownership experience and he will be happy to assist you in any way that he can. Thank you for choosing Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac, take care and be safe. Sincerely, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best I've experienced"

- Thocor14

Brandon Blunt helped me in more ways than I could imagine, helped me get out of my old beat up car to a brand new lease, I couldn't have asked for anyone better to help me. Thank you, you're amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "Thocor14," We are so grateful to you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that Brandon was able to take care of all you needed taken care of. Getting a new vehicle is a big deal and we are so happy to have been able to play a part in your most recent experience. Congratulations to you! Take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- ThatGuy

Brandon was very friendly and helpful in finding the exact car we wanted within our price range. I would definitely recommend him to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2018

Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Dear "That Guy," Thank you for reviewing your experience with Brandon and Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that all went well with your leasing process. Brandon will continue to take care of you should you need assistance at any point during your lease term. Give him a call if anything arises. Thank you for letting us know that you will be recommending Brandon to your friends, family and co-workers. Referrals are the most we can ask for. Enjoy your new vehicle, take care and be safe, Michelle J Hughes for the management team at Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (231 Vehicles)

2018 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$83,505

2018 Cadillac ATS

$37,078

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,923

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$31,997

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$31,141

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,581

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

N/A