Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Caleb Pletcher
Caleb Pletcher at Paramount Porsche Volvo VW
Refer Me

Caleb Pletcher

Manager

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

1205 South Center Street
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me
5.0
131 Reviews

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

131 Reviews

Write a Review

131 Reviews of Caleb Pletcher

September 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Since 2009, I have used this dealership for service, but..."

- William McLaren

Since 2009, I have used this dealership for service, but now I am especially thrilled to have purchased my new Porsche from them. Paramount Motors has been in business for many decades and is a model of reputability. First Class all the way. The general manager at Paramount Porsche, Caleb Pletcher, carries on that tradition. He is the most knowledgeable Porsche dealer in the region. He has assembled the perfect staff, who work seamlessly as a team--especially Andrea Rhyder. Andrea is AWESOME. Her multi-tasking efficiency skills are phenomenal. She generously spent loads of time showing us the vehicle features and even set up our phones for us. My spouse and I are in our mid-60s and are both technologically impaired. At one point, I voiced my concern that we were taking up too much of her time--her response, “I’ve got all the time in the world!” and added, “Hey, I LOVE my job.” It clearly shows. Andrea is equal parts kindness and proficiency. Like all the staff at Paramount Porsche, she is hands down the BEST. William McLaren Banner Elk, NC

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Parker Grove, Andrea Rhyder

Sep 19, 2021

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Paramount Porsche Volvo VW. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

September 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Since 2009, I have used this dealership for service, but..."

- William McLaren

Since 2009, I have used this dealership for service, but now I am especially thrilled to have purchased my new Porsche from them. Paramount Motors has been in business for many decades and is a model of reputability. First Class all the way. The general manager at Paramount Porsche, Caleb Pletcher, carries on that tradition. He is the most knowledgeable Porsche dealer in the region. He has assembled the perfect staff, who work seamlessly as a team--especially Andrea Rhyder. Andrea is AWESOME. Her multi-tasking efficiency skills are phenomenal. She generously spent loads of time showing us the vehicle features and even set up our phones for us. My spouse and I are in our mid-60s and are both technologically impaired. At one point, I voiced my concern that we were taking up too much of her time--her response, “I’ve got all the time in the world!” and added, “Hey, I LOVE my job.” It clearly shows. Andrea is equal parts kindness and proficiency. Like all the staff at Paramount Porsche, she is hands down the BEST. William McLaren Banner Elk, NC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Rhyder

Sep 19, 2021

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you for your very kind review for Andrea and our team. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Paramount Porsche Volvo VW. Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for visiting us!

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We recently purchased another car from this dealership...."

- Bwalsh007

We recently purchased another car from this dealership. The sales professional Andrea was amazing making the transaction quick and easy. The service department is 5stars. Brent takes time explaining issues and pointing out exactly what is needed to keep your car in top shape. All in all this dealership makes the competition look so bad, it will always be our goto for automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2021

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Hello B.Walsh, Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience working with Andrea and Brent here at Paramount Porsche Volvo VW. We appreciate you noting our service department is 5-stars, we will continue to ensure this level of service for everyone.

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Andrea Rhyder was flawless! She knew..."

- Ashley

My experience with Andrea Rhyder was flawless! She knew the specs of every car I drove, suggested makes and models that I hadn’t considered which suited my needs, was patient, accommodating, and even came in on her day off to assist me with test driving a car she brought in from another location. Her customer service both during and after the process have been flawless! This is the second vehicle she’s sold to my family in the past year. We will only work with her when we purchase from this dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Stenstrom, Parker Grove, Ernie Masche, Andrea Rhyder, Zachary Setzer , Scott Yount

Aug 06, 2020

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Ashley! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super easy to work with! From first contact to taking..."

- Brandon

Super easy to work with! From first contact to taking delivery, everyone at Paramount was friendly, answered all of my questions in a timely manner and made me feel confident I was making a good purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Parker Grove

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had the best car buying experience with this..."

- Sbiglari

Had the best car buying experience with this dealership. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Bought 2 cars from them. They have a great service department too with Saturday hours available. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Paramount Porsche Volvo VW. I'm glad to hear that we were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicles!

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very helpful and professional in our..."

- Lawnscape

Everyone was very helpful and professional in our dealings with them. The entire staff work very hard to assist us in every way. The treatment was the very best I have ever experienced in purchasing a auto.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Butch Walters , Josh

May 31, 2020

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

It's fantastic to hear that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Paramount Porsche Volvo VW!

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall we had a good experience in purchasing two..."

- billmillinor

Overall we had a good experience in purchasing two vehicles. Art was pleasant and not pushy, but very knowledgeable about both vehicles. I would recommend Paramount to anytlooking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2020

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback! Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we’re ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! - The Paramount of Hickory Team

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless buying experience!"

- jwmdc

We dealt primarily with Patrick Lewis, who was great. Patrick was very knowledge and responsive at all times. Caleb assisted and Parker handled the financial component. Everyone was very professional and helpful. Overall a great buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Parker Grove, Patrick Lewis

Jan 07, 2020

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of the utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. - The Paramount of Hickory Team

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrea is an excellent sales lady and will bend over..."

- Warren S

Andrea is an excellent sales lady and will bend over backwards to help you get into a vehicle you’ll love! Will recommend to everyone!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2019

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Best, The Paramount of Hickory Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results

Dealership Inventory (123 Vehicles)

used 2021 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $58,500
2021 Lexus GX 460
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Porsche Cayenne car, priced at $84,200
2021 Porsche Cayenne
new
Dolomite Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $30,855
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $55,375
2022 Volvo XC90
new
Crystal White Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $37,300
2017 Ford Explorer
used
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross car, priced at $23,100
2018 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross
used
Bronze exterior
CVT
Four-wheel Drive