About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Candace Chelist.
Candace Chelist
Candace Chelist, Internet Sales & Leasing Consultant, Mungenast St. Louis Honda
5.0

Candace Chelist

Internet Sales & Leasing Consultant

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Candace has worked in the automotive industry for over 23 years and joined Mungenast St. Louis Honda in 2008. She has always taken a consultative approach to selling - Making sure the wants and needs of her customers are met is her priority. When she's not working, she enjoys spending time with her husband, Bill, and their two sons, Benjamin and Nicholas.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 4 mos

57 Reviews of Candace Chelist

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- Fran A

I recently took my granddaughter to Mungenast Honda car shopping. I first called Candace Chelist to see what was available in our price range. Candace was prepared when we arrived with all documentation on the car we would be looking at. She explained everything in detail, and answered all our questions honestly. From previous experience, I chose Candace and Mungenast because of their upfront approach to car shopping. Candace is great to work with. Additionally, Jessica Mungemnast was extremely helpful, working to get approval for the loan. These two women are exceptional. It is a good feeling to leave a car dealership and feel as confident as we did with our purchase. Thanks to Candace, Jessica and Mungenast, I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Mungenast

Dec 11, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our store, Fran! We are delighted to hear about your recent purchasing experience with Candace and Jessica. Please thank your and congratulate your granddaughter for us! Have a happy holiday!

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buyer Friendly"

- REG7

Second previously owned vehicle purchased from dealership. Sales person was attentive to my needs as evidenced by the professional, pressure-free, knowledgeable manner in which they addressed my stated desires, questions and concerns. Should the need and/or opportunity arise to purchase another vehicle I will without hesitation contact this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our store and choosing to continue your business with us! Congratulations, we look forward to seeing you in the future!

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership with wonderful people to deal with,"

- 7sisters

My experience was all around great. Friendly and very helpful. walked me through everything from beginning to end. Happy no pressure was put on me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Brennan, Zak Klump

Dec 03, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

We are so delighted to hear about your experience with our Honda store! Thank you for the review and congratulations on your new vehicle!

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"4th Time Customer"

- Rick62

This was our fourth auto purchase from Mungenast Honda with Kurt as our salesman. Every experience has been top notch and Kurt has always gone the extra mile to meet our expectations and budget needs. Said this before “We will never purchase an automobile from another dealer or salesperson.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty, Jessica Mungenast

Aug 01, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review. We greatly appreciate your continued business and are delighted to hear about your experience with Kurt! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

December 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- Flounder

This was a perfect experience from start to finish. I contacted the dealer through Car Gurus after hours and was contacted first thing the next morning. Everyone was prompt, professional, and courteous - I couldn't ask for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly recommend Candace at St. Louis Mungenast Honda!"

- Morriscars

We visited a number of dealers in the St. Louis area before meeting Candace Chelist at St Louis Honda. This was the best encounter we had. Candace and her team provided a straightforward, hassle-free buying experience. The dealership stuck to their word making us feel confident that they were trustworthy and reliable. Brandon, on the finance side was equally straightforward. He recommended several good options but did not push us into anything we didn't need. In addition, we were pleased with the quality of work the service team provided. We would highly recommend this dealer, and I would especially ask for Candace.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Cozzens

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Going the extra mile"

- HondaCrvFan

This is the second time I have purchased a used car from this dealership. Went back because of the good first experience and was not disappointed. Candace and the rest of the team went above and beyond to get me what I wanted, and never pressured me to spend more than I wanted to. Would come back in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Mungenast

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kurt and Candace are terrific!"

- LoveOurNewHonda

Kurt and Candace made the process easy as we bought our new car. They were clear on the internet and phone when other dealerships were not, and they helped the (necessarily lengthy) paperwork process go smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty, Brandon Cozzens

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Rick62

This was our second purchasing event from Mungenast Honda with Kurt Marty as our salesman. In 2016 we purchased an Accord. This August 2017 we purchased another Accord and before leaving he dealer Kurt had sold us yet another vehicle a Honda Odyssey (two in one day, wow). Kurt and the Mungenast team were able to fit our traden in, price and financing into our budget (not young our existing monthly payments). Kurt and team are now looking for a car to fit in our sons budget and also a vehicle for my mother in law. Great job guys we will definitely be back! Also a special thanks to Candace Chelist for helping out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty

May 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing staff was great to work with!"

- agent711

I was here recently to trade in my car and it was a great experience! Everyone I worked with was so helpful and very nice. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Cozzens

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (489 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Ridgeline

N/A

2018 Honda HR-V

$24,895

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,525

2018 Honda Pilot

$41,235

2018 Honda Accord

$28,360

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845