About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Taylor.
Chris Taylor
Chris Taylor, Service Advisor, Mungenast St. Louis Honda
4.9

Chris Taylor

Service Advisor

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Chris joined Mungenast St. Louis Honda in 1999 as a member of our detail staff. He has been in his current position for several years, earning Honda recognition as a "Platinum Level" Automotive Service Advisor. Family is Chris' favorite pastime, but when away from work and not spending time at home, he enjoys fishing and motorcycle riding.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

18 Reviews of Chris Taylor

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchase, #5"

- 2018Sport

Recently I purchased my 5th new car from Mungenast Honda, and the Mungenast Honda service department has maintained all, plus two Civics purchased elsewhere as pre-owned I've never been disappointed with sales or service at Mungenast Honda, in fact the entire buy & service experience is outstanding. I work with sales representative Bob Carroll: I call Bob about a car in the Mungenast inventory, Bob has the vehicle out front when I arrive for a test drive and a price proposal ready when I return; one or two iterations on options and price and the deal is done and I'm on the road in about 2-hours elapsed time. Outstanding. My experience with the service department is the same, and the family members drive their Hondas about 200,000-miles, wrecks notwithstanding, so I work with Honda Service on regular intervals. Excellent Cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear about your experience! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service on my CRV "

- Emi74

Excellent people and fast service!!!! I will recommend this dealership for any problem with your car or if you’re looking to buy a car or SUV this is a perfect place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Clark

December 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and Helpful"

- KR1937

My first trip for service after buying my car was for an oil change. I found the employees helpful and friendly. In addition to the oil change they also ran it through the car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Rankin

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Service for 105,000 maintenance."

- Denzel62

Chris Taylor Service Advisor always have pleasant personality very courtesy every time I come in for my car to be service. Excellent service at St Louis Honda. This is my 3rd car. No doubt in my mind the next one will be bought from Mungenast St Louis Honda. Thank you Chris??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2017

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for your continued business and for taking the time to write us a review. We'll see you next time!

October 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2001 Civic Still Going Strong"

- picky43

My 2001 Honda Civic had another milestone- major leaks in the radiator and the head gasket. It was a sneaky leak as it dripped onto other parts of the engine and did not make it to the ground. When I came in for my regular oil change, the Service Greeter that met me, and held open my car door, smelled a strong sweet burning odor that should be checked out. They checked out my car really quickly. Service Advisor Chris Taylor gave me a cost estimate and explained all the work necessary to make the repair. I received a free loaner car until the repair was completed the next day. Much thanks to Certified Technicians R. Stevens and Tim Washington. And as always, to Chris Taylor. Chris is wonderful letting me know what is going on, explaining the repair and cost and any applicable discounts. So keeping my 2001 a little longer. Would not go anywhere else for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Washington , R. Stevens

September 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service like it oughtta be"

- 10years+

Excellent service manager! I call him, he listens, helps me prioritize what I need, let's me choose what I can afford to have repaired now and what can wait - never that bombshell bottom line that scares me aware! Chris T keeps me coming back for repairs as I can afford them. I trust him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"St. Louis Honda is simply the best.. "

- ilovemycrv

When it comes to regular maintenance and major repair I always take my 2008 Honda CRV at this place because I trusted them of the quality of work they did in the past 9 years and a good customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service "

- Spartan 76

Repairs made in a timely manner. Service consultant provides clear explanation of problems and asks permission before proceeding with the work. I feel that their prices are competitive and nice comfortable waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Emergency Taken Care Of!"

- picky43

Suddenly this week my car started idling roughly and sometimes difficult to accelerate. Thought it was bad gas (as I had just filled up) or transmission going (car is 17 years old). Then engine light came on the next day. I rushed into Mungenast St Louis Honda. They took me right away and determined two sensors were 'dead'. First time for that! Chris Taylor was my service consultant. He was wonderful as usual, explaining cause and cost. Always alerts me to any discounts too. Certified Technician R. Quick fixed my car. Thank you! That is why been going there many years and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: R. Quick

July 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- Hondaforlife

Employees are very courteous, friendly and professional. The place is very clean and welcoming. I have been going there for more than 15 years and I have never had an issue with customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (489 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Ridgeline

N/A

2018 Honda HR-V

$24,895

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,525

2018 Honda Pilot

$41,235

2018 Honda Accord

$28,360

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845