Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Taylor.
Chris Taylor
Chris Taylor at Mungenast St. Louis Honda
not yet rated

Chris Taylor

Service Advisor

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Chris joined Mungenast St. Louis Honda in 1999 as a member of our detail staff. He has been in his current position for several years, earning Honda recognition as a "Platinum Level" Automotive Service Advisor. Family is Chris' favorite pastime, but when away from work and not spending time at home, he enjoys fishing and motorcycle riding.

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 4 mos

19 Reviews of Chris Taylor

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FANTASTIC SERVICE"

- picky43

HONDA SERVICE Feb 2020 I still love to drive my 2001 Honda Civic because I bring it in for regular service/oil changes three times/year at Mungenast St. Louis Honda. Keeps it reliable and safe. Service Advisor Chris Taylor always takes care of me. Reviews what I noticed about the car, advises about any scheduled services needed and cost estimates. This time had a 30K maintenance plus oil change. Chris lets me know how to do the most cost effective maintenance. This time one of their expert technicians Mike Deckard worked on my car. Because of Chris and techs like Mike have been going there for years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Deckard

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase, #5"

- 2018Sport

Recently I purchased my 5th new car from Mungenast Honda, and the Mungenast Honda service department has maintained all, plus two Civics purchased elsewhere as pre-owned I've never been disappointed with sales or service at Mungenast Honda, in fact the entire buy & service experience is outstanding. I work with sales representative Bob Carroll: I call Bob about a car in the Mungenast inventory, Bob has the vehicle out front when I arrive for a test drive and a price proposal ready when I return; one or two iterations on options and price and the deal is done and I'm on the road in about 2-hours elapsed time. Outstanding. My experience with the service department is the same, and the family members drive their Hondas about 200,000-miles, wrecks notwithstanding, so I work with Honda Service on regular intervals. Excellent Cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll, Gary Opitz, Stephen Tiepelman, Micah Gierse, Dee Clark, Brad McDonald, Tracy Peters

Jul 05, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear about your experience! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service on my CRV "

- Emi74

Excellent people and fast service!!!! I will recommend this dealership for any problem with your car or if you’re looking to buy a car or SUV this is a perfect place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Clark

December 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Helpful"

- KR1937

My first trip for service after buying my car was for an oil change. I found the employees helpful and friendly. In addition to the oil change they also ran it through the car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Rankin

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car Service for 105,000 maintenance."

- Denzel62

Chris Taylor Service Advisor always have pleasant personality very courtesy every time I come in for my car to be service. Excellent service at St Louis Honda. This is my 3rd car. No doubt in my mind the next one will be bought from Mungenast St Louis Honda. Thank you Chris??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2017

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for your continued business and for taking the time to write us a review. We'll see you next time!

October 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2001 Civic Still Going Strong"

- picky43

My 2001 Honda Civic had another milestone- major leaks in the radiator and the head gasket. It was a sneaky leak as it dripped onto other parts of the engine and did not make it to the ground. When I came in for my regular oil change, the Service Greeter that met me, and held open my car door, smelled a strong sweet burning odor that should be checked out. They checked out my car really quickly. Service Advisor Chris Taylor gave me a cost estimate and explained all the work necessary to make the repair. I received a free loaner car until the repair was completed the next day. Much thanks to Certified Technicians R. Stevens and Tim Washington. And as always, to Chris Taylor. Chris is wonderful letting me know what is going on, explaining the repair and cost and any applicable discounts. So keeping my 2001 a little longer. Would not go anywhere else for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Washington , R. Stevens

September 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service like it oughtta be"

- 10years+

Excellent service manager! I call him, he listens, helps me prioritize what I need, let's me choose what I can afford to have repaired now and what can wait - never that bombshell bottom line that scares me aware! Chris T keeps me coming back for repairs as I can afford them. I trust him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"St. Louis Honda is simply the best.. "

- ilovemycrv

When it comes to regular maintenance and major repair I always take my 2008 Honda CRV at this place because I trusted them of the quality of work they did in the past 9 years and a good customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service "

- Spartan 76

Repairs made in a timely manner. Service consultant provides clear explanation of problems and asks permission before proceeding with the work. I feel that their prices are competitive and nice comfortable waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Emergency Taken Care Of!"

- picky43

Suddenly this week my car started idling roughly and sometimes difficult to accelerate. Thought it was bad gas (as I had just filled up) or transmission going (car is 17 years old). Then engine light came on the next day. I rushed into Mungenast St Louis Honda. They took me right away and determined two sensors were 'dead'. First time for that! Chris Taylor was my service consultant. He was wonderful as usual, explaining cause and cost. Always alerts me to any discounts too. Certified Technician R. Quick fixed my car. Thank you! That is why been going there many years and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: R. Quick

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (832 Vehicles)

used 2017 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $16,888

2017 Chevrolet Trax

$16,888

used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $33,990

2019 Honda CR-V

$33,990

used 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $29,990

2019 Honda Passport

$29,990

used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,990

2019 Honda CR-V

$32,990

used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $25,990

2019 Honda CR-V

$25,990

used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $18,990

2017 Honda CR-V

$18,990