Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Carl Schaeffer.
Carl Schaeffer
Carl Schaeffer at Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
Refer Me
4.9

Carl Schaeffer

VW Sales Manager

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Being that my family operates and owns Schaeffer Electric here in St Louis, you might think I would have chosen a carrier as a electrician? My father encouraged me to work smart not HARD as he sacrifice his body over 30 years in the field he ended up having to take early retirement. I'm confident I made the right choice. The Dean Team has been a home for me for over 18 years and have been serving this community and this dealership and have raised a family of 4. I plan to continue to build a level of honesty and integrity with every auto transaction I complete. I look at car sales as putting myself in the buyer's shoes and have a common sense approach to coming to financial decisions. The last total car count sold for 2016 was 3940 cars sold in my career.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

287 Reviews of Carl Schaeffer

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excelent Experience!"

- stephenschmidt

I recently purchased a 2020 Atlas Cross Sport from the Dean Team. My salesperson, Richard Gotsch, made the transaction seamless. He was the only salesperson to find the exact Cross Sport that I wanted by contacting the factory and trading for another Cross Sport coming down the production line. I had visited two other dealers and neither one took the initiative to find it in this manner and they also quoted much higher prices for something that was not my first choice. Richard was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional every step of the way. The deal was great and I would highly recommend him and the dealership to anyone considering a new VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Gotsch

Aug 05, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience!"

- ColleenChappell

Ryan Troll was great to work with from the moment we walked into Dean Team. He was very trustworthy and helped us get to know the 2020 Jetta. We walked into the dealership late on a Tuesday night and drove the car, Very low pressure to buy, he answers all of our questions, and really did not rush us even with the late hour. We texted back and forth on his day off. Made the deal and completed the financing over the phone and picked it up in person a day later. Ryan made this a great buying experience for us. It was a surprise for our soon to be 16 year old daughter and he even asked us to send him a video of the surprise when we gave her the car. We were pleasantly surprised with how easy the buying experience was and would definitely recommend buying a car from Ryan! The entire team helped make this an extremely positive buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Colleen! Thank you for your great review and your business! We're so glad to hear Ryan was able to provide you with such a positive car buying experience. Happy Sweet Sixteen to your daughter!

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We came in to get a used car and walked out with a brand..."

- Tara L.

We came in to get a used car and walked out with a brand new 2020 at a very competitive rate. You went above and beyond to get us at a price that we were comfortable with. It was so obvious that you truly cared about our needs. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Tara, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dean Team Rocks"

- kurt.flinn

Jim Happe, Carl Schaffer and company are good people to deal with. You get all the information you need up front to make an educated decision. VW finance has always been an extra benefit. Worth your visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Kurt, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had an amazing experience thank you to Ryan and everyone..."

- abridgman

Had an amazing experience thank you to Ryan and everyone at Dean Team for everything!! Loving my new Tiguan! I would recommend anyone to Dean Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Ryan Troll

Jun 29, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Abridgman, we really appreciate your great feedback! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a wonderful experience!!! Ryan was so helpful,..."

- abridgman

Had a wonderful experience!!! Ryan was so helpful, informative and was so pleasant to work with! Everyone was amazing and I love my new Tiguan!! Thank you to Ryan, Carl and Jason!! Thank you for the amazing experience!! I would recommend anyone to your dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Ryan Troll

Jun 25, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi! Thank you for your great review and for choosing Dean Team! We are so glad to hear Ryan, Carl, and Jason were able to provide you with such a pleasant car buying experience. Enjoy your new VW! We greatly appreciate you recommending Dean Team to others!

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both Ryan and Carl great to work with. We were under time..."

- Steve

Both Ryan and Carl great to work with. We were under time constraints and they made the process fast and smooth. I would highly recommend them and will definitely shop there again for my next car. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Steve, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan worked with us!"

- AlderBen

Ryan was able to find us the perfect Atlas to suite our needs. He worked with us to insure that we got everything asked for and he was able to clean up the Atlas superbly! Next time we get a vehicle, we are going to Ryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Troll

Jun 20, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan remained in contact with us during the initial..."

- jschaefering

Ryan remained in contact with us during the initial stages of the pandemic, knowing our preferences he continued to offer option. When we chose an option, he was thorough and professional. The dealership made everything easy and helped us stay with our needs without trying to “up sell”. Thank you Dean Team and Ryan Troll

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Troll

Jun 23, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

We strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Dean Team Subaru!

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience purchasing a new VW! Hassle free and..."

- KingKangStL

Great experience purchasing a new VW! Hassle free and very transparent negotiation with a lot of the information up front through their website. Richard did a great job working with me through the buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Richard Gotsch

1
...
1 - 10 of 287 results

Dealership Inventory (350 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,410

2020 Subaru Impreza

$25,410

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $27,984

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$27,984

New 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $29,988

2020 Subaru Impreza

$29,988

New 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $27,220

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$27,220

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $26,345

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$26,345

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $37,675

2020 Subaru Ascent

$37,675

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $26,345

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$26,345

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,078

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,078