Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Carl Schaeffer.
Carl Schaeffer
Carl Schaeffer, VW Sales Manager, Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
5.0

Carl Schaeffer

VW Sales Manager

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Being that my family operates and owns Schaeffer Electric here in St Louis, you might think I would have chosen a carrier as a electrician? My father encouraged me to work smart not HARD as he sacrifice his body over 30 years in the field he ended up having to take early retirement. I'm confident I made the right choice. The Dean Team has been a home for me for over 18 years and have been serving this community and this dealership and have raised a family of 4. I plan to continue to build a level of honesty and integrity with every auto transaction I complete. I look at car sales as putting myself in the buyer's shoes and have a common sense approach to coming to financial decisions. The last total car count sold for 2016 was 3940 cars sold in my career.

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

219 Reviews of Carl Schaeffer

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Camry"

- Lpaige

Richard was fantastic and helped me get the exact car I wanted! He visited with me and my family and was a pleasure to get to know. I appreciate the straight forward no nonsense professional attitude and the respect that was shown to my entire family. We will always be thankful to the Dean Team VW in Ballwin for such a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thrilled with our Jetta!!!"

- JettaGirl

We are not only thrilled with my daughter's new Jetta, but are very appreciative of the positive car shopping experience Dean Team and especially Richard Gotsch provided us. From the first meeting, Richard impressed us with his friendly nature and his knowledge of the vehicle, allowing us to make more informed decisions. We took our time with the decision making and not once felt rushed by Richard or the team. After we decided on the model of Jetta, Richard secured the exact vehicle we requested and maintained excellent communication with us while some upgrades were added. We've had the Volkswagen for about a week and have absolutely no regrets. It's beautifully crafted on the both the inside and outside, and drives with incredible performance. Thank you Dean Team and Richard! We'll definitely recommend you to friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Gotsch

Jul 17, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your kind words! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

Jul 16, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second Purchase "

- Jennifer schreader

This was my second purchase from the Dean Team. I will NEVER buy anywhere else. The first purchase was amazing as was the second. Ryan was awesome and on the ball. He was quick to answer questions and very knowledgeable. Jason in finance did an awesome job getting the best rate even though my credit posed a challenge. Did I mention I don’t even live in Missouri? I live in Wisconsin, but I am originally from St. Louis. Most of the sale was done through phone, I came to visit my family and showed up, signed papers and drove away with my new car! Shout out to Carl Shaeffer for making sure I got the best possible price! It was another awesome experience! ASK FOR RYAN TROLL if you go to Dean Team. You won’t be sorry!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Ryan Troll

Jul 11, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We look forward to helping you when it's time for car number three!!

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No high pressure sales! Best experience I've ever had!"

- Leslie S

This was my first time using Dean Team VW. I had been car shopping for a few weeks and it was immediately clear that Dean Team Volkswagen of Ballwin is a very different and unique breed of car sales from the moment I walked in. Carl Schaeffer (Manager) warmly greeted me as I entered. We chatted for a bit and then he paired me with Ryan Troll (Salesman). Ryan was very knowledgable of his products and was very patient as I explored ALL possible options that best suited my needs and the needs of my family. I truly appreciated his kind, straight forward, honest and genuine approach. Dustin Westhoff (Finance) worked with me to get the best financing possible... this can often be a bit stressful but Dustin make sure it was comfortable and effortless. I couldn't be more pleased with my car buying experience and will be recommending this dealership and its team to anyone I know in the market for a vehicle! They are truly a class act team all the way around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff, Ryan Troll

Jul 10, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Leslie! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeded Expectations!"

- jettagirl17

Rocco and the rest of the Dean Team did an incredible job! The facility was clean and professional. 10/10 and I would recommend this location to all of my family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful buying experience!!!"

- dlpike4

Where do I begin? We had given up on finding a good deal on a good vehicle. Weren't even going to stop at this dealership. As our last stop, and a final attempt, we stopped at the Dean Team. What an amazing experience from the time we walked in, to the time we drove away in our new vehicle. The guys there listened to our needs and were able to come up with a deal that made both of us happy. Their knowledge of the vehicles they sell is outstanding. Ryan went over all the features of our car in about 30minutes. The entire staff was awesome!!! I highly recommend The Dean Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff, Ryan Troll

Jun 13, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tiguan Lease "

- cjadali

Excellent service! Friendly staff! Amazing cars! The staff here was incredibly helpful in choosing the right SUV to meet my individual needs. Very knowledgeable about the VW product line, as well as other makes/models

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Rocco Moore

Jun 12, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Accommodating "

- silver vw

Carl and Ryan were both very friendly and accommodating. They provided exceptional service, were funny and outgoing which made the experience fun. We will definitely refer them to family and friends. Dustin in financing was very helpful and knowledgeable and got our paperwork done in record time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff, Ryan Troll

Jun 12, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Max

I had a great first time buying experience with Richard. Made it easy to understand and was very personable. Got a great deal and can't wait to tell people about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Gotsch

Jun 12, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Richard was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience!"

- Mistyblu98

Ryan, Carl and Dustin were great to work with! We drove in about 4 hours and they had the car parked up front when we got there and got our paperwork done promptly. This is our first Volkswagen but it will not be our last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff, Ryan Troll

Jun 06, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

1
...
1 - 10 of 219 results

Dealership Inventory (439 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$50,475

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,345

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,115

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,930

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,578

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$28,269

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$43,415

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,865