Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Carl Schaeffer.
Carl Schaeffer
Carl Schaeffer at Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
Refer Me
4.9

Carl Schaeffer

Sales Representative

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Being that my family operates and owns Schaeffer Electric here in St Louis, you might think I would have chosen a carrier as a electrician? My father encouraged me to work smart not HARD as he sacrifice his body over 30 years in the field he ended up having to take early retirement. I'm confident I made the right choice. The Dean Team has been a home for me for over 18 years and have been serving this community and this dealership and have raised a family of 4. I plan to continue to build a level of honesty and integrity with every auto transaction I complete. I look at car sales as putting myself in the buyer's shoes and have a common sense approach to coming to financial decisions. The last total car count sold for 2016 was 3940 cars sold in my career.

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

320 Reviews of Carl Schaeffer

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carl Shaeffer was really helpful, he explained everything..."

- katlyle

Carl Shaeffer was really helpful, he explained everything to me multiple times and helped me figure out the best decisions for my needs, he didn't oversell me and he wasn't pushy. This is my third car from this dealership and I will keep coming back because of salesman like Carl and how great Subaru is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Katlyle, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dean Team Subaru! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carl was nice to work with and was professional through..."

- nk

Carl was nice to work with and was professional through the whole process. The whole process was painless and convenient for me and my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Carl here at Dean Team Subaru! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carl was great! Like he says, they strive to make the..."

- Abbiplummer

Carl was great! Like he says, they strive to make the process hassle-free and that was definitely my experience! We would definitely buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Moore

Mar 31, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Carl here at Dean Team Subaru! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carl was great and very helpful! I highly recommend going..."

- lmbonugli

Carl was great and very helpful! I highly recommend going to him if you're looking for a smooth & easy process! He stayed after hours for me and made sure I got into the car I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi there, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found a 2019 GMC Acadia at Dean Team and when I..."

- Deon KG

I found a 2019 GMC Acadia at Dean Team and when I arrived, I was greeted at the door with a smile and hospitality. My salesman Carl Schaeffer was excellent! He had the car ready for me to view and test drive. I was there just a couple of hours and I left as a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi there, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Dean Team Subaru. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carl was great and he made the process fast and easy!..."

- alia091115

Carl was great and he made the process fast and easy! 5/5! The sales team was friendly and accommodating. Was in and out in no time! Very happy with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Biermann, John Biermann

Mar 24, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Carl here at Dean Team Subaru! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought a Subaru Forester from Carl Schaeffer at the..."

- Majorjtp

Just bought a Subaru Forester from Carl Schaeffer at the Dean Team. Great car at a great price. It is that rare you can buy a car and walk feeling so good about. My 3rd car from the Dean team. We will get number four, soon. Thanks, Carl!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Moore

Mar 22, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out of all the Sale Representatives I have met Carl..."

- Katie Z.

Out of all the Sale Representatives I have met Carl Schaeffer is by far the best. He gave no pressure sales and had incredible customer service. Carl is a compassionate sales professional. He went above and beyond to ensure I was satisfied. He answered all of my questions in a timely matter. I just can’t say enough positive things about my experience. Highly recommend Carl and his team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carl and the sales department at Dean Team did a great..."

- Joe

Carl and the sales department at Dean Team did a great job! They were friendly and helpful and worked with me to get a good price and financing on a used car. They made sure the car was extra clean and full of gas witch was a nice touch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Joe, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Dean Team Subaru. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Take care!

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience at Dean Team in Ballwin...."

- ramonamarshall49

I had a wonderful experience at Dean Team in Ballwin. Carl was very friendly and informative and I walked away with the Subaru Crosstrek that I wanted in my price range. Very satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you for choosing Dean Team Subaru! Hi, thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you for choosing Dean Team Subaru!

1
...
1 - 10 of 320 results

Dealership Inventory (368 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $43,930

2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$43,930

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,345

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,345

new 2021 Subaru Outback car

2021 Subaru Outback

Call for Price

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,935

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$27,935

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $33,361

2021 Subaru Forester

$33,361

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $36,369

2021 Subaru Legacy

$36,369