Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sam Goevert.
Sam Goevert
Sam Goevert at Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Sam Goevert

Sales Representative

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

76 Reviews of Sam Goevert

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After giving up on a local dealership for finding the car..."

- Steve

After giving up on a local dealership for finding the car I wanted, I saw a listing for one at Dean Team, I sent a message saying I was interested in it. Sam Goevert was the first to respond, telling me that unfortunately the car is in the process of being sold but, and said, I will get you that car! I had my doubts, the other dealership said the same thing and failed to find one in 2 weeks. That day, Sam got back with me telling me that he found two in two different states, he locked in on the one from Kansas and got it to the dealership, detailed and ready for me to pick up within a couple days. Sam was very professional, courteous and best of all, easy to work with. I was very happy with the price and the price on my trade in. He has followed up, making sure everything is ok and if I had any questions to not hesitate to ask. I'd also like to Thank Ed Gerado and Kyle Moore. Ed for his excellent presentation of showing me everything about the new Outback, he took his time and made sure I understood everything. Kyle in finance made the process smooth, quick and easy, very professional and nice to talk to. Overall it was the best experience I've ever had at a new car dealership, Thanks to Sam, Ed and Kyle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Gerardo, Kyle Moore

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam has been responsive, helpful, patient and I’d..."

- fsfay

Sam has been responsive, helpful, patient and I’d recommend him and the dealership without reservation. The entire transaction was smooth and respectful- no games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Moore

May 11, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with such a positive experience! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying the car was made easy, salesman went over the car..."

- Patti

Buying the car was made easy, salesman went over the car completely, and offered future assistance of necessary. This is our 4th Subaru, and we will be back again with our next vehicle. So happy with the car, the process and the over and above help from Dean Team!! Thank you Sam for all you did!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Dean Team Subaru. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience working with Sam at Dean Team...."

- Evan

We had a great experience working with Sam at Dean Team. The process was smooth and Sam set us up with the car we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Evan, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was smooth and seamless! Sam and his..."

- Ms. Niecy

My experience was smooth and seamless! Sam and his manager Richard made sure I was well taken care of. Compared to other dealerships, their service was top notch. They delivered on everything they promised, did not pressure me to purchase, and gave awesome service. Sam was amazing and I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were amazing and more fair than other Subaru dealers..."

- Amy

They were amazing and more fair than other Subaru dealers I had visited. They didn't charge fees other dealerships charged, they offered a fair price for my trade-in. They were extremely helpful and took time in understanding all the new technology on my car. I would DEFINITELY recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Amy, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am so glad that I went to the Dean Team, I had just..."

- gracie

I am so glad that I went to the Dean Team, I had just spent a day & half at another Subaru dealer that almost had me convinced that I was not going to get a Subaru at all because of the way they handle me. I call & spoke with Sam and he made it so-o easy and stress free. There was no going back and forth over trade-in & price, Sam gave me a very good price from the beginning and NO surprises! Everyone at Dean was very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Moore

May 01, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Gracie, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Dean..."

- bluecatahoula

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Dean Team Subaru. Just like last time, it was easy and hassle free. I've been taking my vehicles here for service for the last 7 years and I feel like I know everybody in the dealership, both in sales and service. They really go above and beyond to take extra care of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CJ made my buying a suburu quite easy he was pleasant and..."

- Terry gibb

CJ made my buying a suburu quite easy he was pleasant and helpful I am very happy with my new car I will be calling for questions about all the buttons thank you so much terry gibb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey "CJ" Dickerson

Apr 24, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Terry, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was great - did everything he said he was going to..."

- ab

Sam was great - did everything he said he was going to do, no surprises. No wasted time, patient with the process, arrival to delivery took less than 90 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Sam here at Dean Team Subaru! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (331 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $51,725
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $21,650
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $42,180
2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,935
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Atlantic Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,471
2021 Subaru Impreza
new
Crystal White Pearl exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,774
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD