Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Carlos Sousa.
Carlos Sousa
Carlos  Sousa at Irwin Mazda
Refer Me
not yet rated

Carlos Sousa

General Manager

Irwin Mazda

4000 U.S. 9 South
Freehold, NJ 07728

Contact Me

I am Retired US Air Force, i have been with Mazda 21 years. I enjoy camping, hockey and family time.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

Portuguese Portuguese

19 Reviews of Carlos Sousa

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and Service"

- jerzgirl52

I cant say enough about the Irwin Mazda Team. They have all of my Trust and Confidence! My sales experiences have always been hassle free and no pressure. Plus, I recently took my vehicle in for service and arrived much earlier than my appointment time. The team was very helpful in getting my vehicle in ahead of schedule and I was out well within an hour. I would not go anywhere else for my sales or service needs. The team is always fast, friendly, accommodating and the atmosphere is always comfortable. I love this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2019

Irwin Mazda responded

Thanks for leaving us such a thoughtful review and for your business. We are glad that you loved our services and value your high praise. Best- Carlos Sousa, GM

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad Experience with Service Departmenr!"

- Alexnoah

BAD experience with Service Department! I booked a service appointment because my front camera system went down AGAIN. I booked online and by phone 5 days in advance. I needed a loaner car because the work would take a while. My appt was a Friday @ 8 am. On Thursday pm at 5:10 pm I get a call from a woman in service who casually informed me that no loaner car was available and I would have to reschedule my appt. I had cleared my calendar of clients for Friday am so this was a big inconvenience. and loss of income for me. So I called the dealer “manager” Carlos and he said “well when did you want us to call you”? How about at least a day before?? I complained about the service woman and he said, well that’s my wife. I knew my complaint would go nowhere. I asked to talk to an Irwin family member and he said NO, he would not give me their phone number. Anyway, I went to another Mazda dealer and had a great customer service experience. Will NEVER step foot into Irwin Mazda again. Go to Open Road Mazda for a professional experience. I hope an Irwin family member sees this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 16, 2019

Irwin Mazda responded

Alexnoah, We apologize for the inconvenience or short notice. We made it a point to notify you as soon as we found out the loaner was not available so as to not have you show up and have it be an even larger inconvenience to you. We strive to make every sales and service experience effortless and work diligently to provide outstanding customer service each and every time. Again, we sincerely apologize. Regards- Carlos Sousa, GM

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Irwin Mazda is the best "

- LittleDoc

Irwin Mazda continues to provide the luxury car buying experience with their ultimate professionalism, efficiency, and courtesy. This is my third car purchase here and the service just gets better and better. Charlie Marquez educates consumers with respect, clarity, and kindness to simplify the process. His honesty is admirable and his most pleasant friendly demeanor is a true asset to Irwin. Charlie raises the bar of elite customer service. Carlos Sousa works tirelessly on behalf of the clients to provide the best price. The Irwin team treats me like family. This is the place to visit to receive the lowest price combined with exceptional attention to detail. A true dream car experience in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Marquez

Jan 16, 2019

Irwin Mazda responded

Little Doc, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review and for being a loyal Irwin Mazda Customer. We are glad that you loved our services and value your high praise. We work diligently to provide outstanding customer service and welcome the feedback as it provides us with great encouragement to keep doing what we are doing. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Best-Carlos Sousa, GM

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nothing Out There To Compare It to...."

- Helena412

First walked in, and was greeted. Jonathan introduced himself and was very knowledgable about the CX 3 and the CX 5. Took both of the cars for a test drive, and Jonathan answered many of our questions. At one point I asked if he was in the maintenance department as the element of car buying at his dealership was missing one very annoying thing-High pressure selling!He knew way too much about these vehicles. He was our salesman, and ever so patient. There was zero pressure! I have been to 7 other dealers in the past week and this dealership and salesman were strangely unique. It was like I was visiting a friend, we spoke of cars, more cars and many other topics. We met with Carlos the GM, and he was just as low key and patient as our salesman. Avery nice, warm and caring individual. the game of running back and forth to get numbers from the manager was not played here, what a relief. So sick of the "I'll take your offer to my manager, and be right back..." game. That game did not exist at Irwin Mazda! I was happy with the vehicle, the price and most importantly the way I was treated here, without the pressure! The other dealers need to take lessons from the expert, Irwin Mazda you are amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Marquez, Jon Fields , Gwen Gainfort

Nov 22, 2017

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Helena412! Your high rating really tells us a lot and we hope to help you again! Thank you for visiting Irwin Mazda. Sincerely, Carlos Sousa, GM

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service"

- dwc320

I was walking the lot, trying to decide on what color to get if I bought a new CX5. Gwen met me outside, and never made me felt stalked as usual car sales people do. I was offered a test drive without asking. After the drive, I was introduced to the general manager ( Carlos ) He thanked me for coming in and said if I needed any additional information, he would be glad to help. I got up front pricing, with out Gwen going back and forth to get me the best "deal". I bought the vehicle the same day. I met with Charlie ( finance ) He explained every piece of paper that I was signing, and offered options for the protection of my vehicle, not jut pushing their specials. I did not purchase my vehicle from a dealer, but rather joined their family. This level of service is rare to find anymore. Want it, go visit my friends at Irwin Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Marquez, Gwen Gainfort

Oct 04, 2017

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled you had a great experience during your visit with us. Please call or stop by if there is anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in & for choosing Irwin Mazda! Sincerely, Carlos Sousa, GM

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience!"

- zclaudio94

I visited a lot of dealerships throughout this process and the way I was treated by Irwin and Gwen was by far the best. Gwen was extremely knowledgable about the vehicles themselves and helped put us in the perfect car. Carlos and the finance team were a pleasure to deal with. They were not pushy and seemed to always be looking out for my best interests. Next time I need a car I will for sure be going back to Irwin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Marquez, Gwen Gainfort

Jul 31, 2017

Irwin Mazda responded

Hello, Thank you for your five star review/rating. I am happy to hear you had an amazing experience with us. At Irwin Mazda, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for shopping at Irwin Mazda & we look forward to working with you again soon. Take care. Sincerely, Carlos Sousa, GM

July 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase"

- DOC men

Very satisfied with the way everything went. Jeff was extremely polite and professional. We would highly recommend you ask for him. Chuck was also professional as we signed all the paperwork. Carlos the sales manager gave us a great deal, He made us feel at home

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Sarkady, Jeff Segan

Jul 14, 2017

Irwin Mazda responded

Hello, We greatly appreciate your five star review/rating. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your car-buying experience with us. Jeff, Chuck & Carlos are all outstanding & we are honored to have them on our team. Thank you for recommending Irwin Mazda & we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Carlos Sousa, GM

June 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mazda CX5 and Mazda 3"

- B Nutt 333

I had a great experience purchasing my 2014 Mazda CX-5 and 2017 Mazda 3 at Irwin Mazda in Freehold. We were treated with class from the moment I walked in with my wife and 2 year old daughter. Gwen met our needs for each purchase and got me the right cars to fit within my budget and my families needs. She went above and beyond for me with both vehicles. Gwen explored all options and got me everything I needed. Carlos and Charlie also put in a lot of work on my Mazda 3. They searched and made plenty of phone calls to ensure we were taken care of and provided with the lowest monthly payment. A truly fantastic experience and an amazing dealership. Thank you again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Marquez, Gwen Gainfort

Jun 26, 2017

Irwin Mazda responded

Hello, Congratulations on your 2014 Mazda CX-5 and 2017 Mazda 3!! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We are happy to hear you had a fantastic car-buying experience with us. Gwen, Carlos & Charlie are all amazing & we are lucky to have them on our team. Thank you for shopping at Irwin Mazda & we look forward to working with you again soon. Safe travels! Sincerely, Carlos Sousa, GM

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Go to Gwen Gainfort!"

- Vgigante7

Great experience. Went to buy a Mazda 3 Hatchback and Gwen took care of us and I drive home in my new car that day. I Would definitely recommend friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gwen Gainfort

May 31, 2017

Irwin Mazda responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review. I am so happy to hear you had a great car-buying experience with us. Gwen truly loves working with her customers and will always do everything in her power to find you the perfect car at a great price. Thank you for choosing Irwin Mazda & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Please enjoy your new Mazda 3 Hatchback. Best Wishes, Carlos Sousa, GM

April 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It doesn't get better than this!"

- Lucy Frost

I am a returning customer leasing another Mazda CX5. I loved my first CX5 and opted to do it again. The customer service at Irwin Mazda is exceptional from start to finish and I have to add service calls in between are the best experiences I have ever had! My sales team this time were so accomodating and helpful; Gwen, Charlie and Carlos made everything absolutley effortless for me. I would reccomend this Irwin dealership to everyone, you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Marquez, Gwen Gainfort

May 01, 2017

Irwin Mazda responded

Hello Lucy, We appreciate your review as well as your five star rating. I am glad you had an excellent experience at Irwin Mazda. Gwen, Charlie, & Carlos are all outstanding & I am honored to have them apart of our team. Thank you for recommending Irwin Mazda & we look forward to working with you again soon. Please enjoy your car. Best Wishes, Carlos Sousa, GM

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (153 Vehicles)

2021 Lincoln Aviator
new
JS exterior
Automatic
All Wheel Drive
2021 Lincoln Aviator
new
ASHER exterior
All Wheel Drive
2021 Lincoln Aviator
new
INFINITE exterior
All Wheel Drive
2021 Lincoln Aviator
new
PRISTINE exterior
All Wheel Drive
2021 Lincoln Corsair
new
UM exterior
Automatic
All Wheel Drive
2021 Lincoln Corsair
new
BLACK exterior
Automatic
All Wheel Drive