Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Irwin Mazda - Service Center

Freehold, NJ

3.8
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8 Reviews of Irwin Mazda - Service Center

Sort by
February 01, 2020

"Recall issue was not fixed on the day of delivery."

- winbocherry

Mechanic and the sales did not communicate well. If the car was not fix, it should be informed. Fuse box cover below driver seat was misplaced in the trunk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mechanics on Saturday and Monday
Feb 04, 2020 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for taking a moment to give us your feedback and congratulations on your new car. The Recall you mentioned unfortunately was out of our hands as it had not yet been issued by Mazda with the fix to be implemented before your scheduled delivery. We are unable to to complete the recall process until Mazda officially issues it, thus giving us the approval to process the repair. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

October 19, 2019

"Grade A Car Service"

- Ryan P

I have been to this Mazda dealership many times for service and I always leave thinking about how easy the overall experience is. All the staff are very helpful and do their best to get you in and out as quickly as possible. I will continue coming back here for all of my future services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don, Dawn Mancino
Oct 22, 2019 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Ryan, Thanks so much for the positive feedback and for your business. We appreciate you taking a moment to leave us a review and welcome the opportunity to service your vehicle again in the future. Warm Regards- Carlos Sousa, GM

August 08, 2019

"Service "

- jerzgirl52

I had a bit of a safety issue with one of my tires and was not sure what to do. I called service and they fit me in that morning with no issues. My vehicle was able to be repaired under warranty and they even washed it for me which was super nice. I drove away in a safe and clean car. I can't say enough good things about this place. They really care about their customers and do quality work you can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Chandler
Aug 09, 2019 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. We're glad that all of your safety concerns were addressed by our service team, and look forward to working with you again!

August 01, 2019

"Rotated tires and didnt notice they were unsafe "

- Just being honest

Extremely dissatisfied and disappointed with the quality of service here. First of all to drop off a car that you scheduled for an appointment you have to wait around for about 20 minutes... second of all I take my car for an oil chance, tire rotation, and check up as I have reached over 120,000 miles. They rushed my car so fast that within an hour of leaving they were calling me to tell me "oh it's ready and everything is working great on it!" Okay so I pick it up and drive it away and I notice it's making a thumping sound. I contacted them about it but they wanted to take no responsibility for not telling me something was wrong with my car. I took it to another mechanic I trust and he showed me there was a damaged spot on my tire they rotated. I'm not accusing them of damaging my tires but I think it's highly dangerous and unprofessional to rotate my tires and not even look at them to see of they are safe. Like how inconsiderate and uncaring do you have to be to put a damaged safety item on a car. All you guys had to do was inform me of the problem and I would have paid you guys to fix it but now you can kick rocks because I will never go here again and waste my time and money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Don, the service manager
Aug 09, 2019 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Josh, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your visit to our service center. Please be assured that our Factory Certified Technicians check every vehicle from top to bottom during all service visits and unfortunately did not hear the noise you are describing. Our dealership has a fantastic reputation of being transparent with our customers as safety is of utter most concern. We apologize for any inconvenience and welcome the opportunity to earn your business again. Carlos Sousa- General Manager

January 18, 2019

"Bad Experience with Service Departmenr!"

- Alexnoah

BAD experience with Service Department! I booked a service appointment because my front camera system went down AGAIN. I booked online and by phone 5 days in advance. I needed a loaner car because the work would take a while. My appt was a Friday @ 8 am. On Thursday pm at 5:10 pm I get a call from a woman in service who casually informed me that no loaner car was available and I would have to reschedule my appt. I had cleared my calendar of clients for Friday am so this was a big inconvenience. and loss of income for me. So I called the dealer “manager” Carlos and he said “well when did you want us to call you”? How about at least a day before?? I complained about the service woman and he said, well that’s my wife. I knew my complaint would go nowhere. I asked to talk to an Irwin family member and he said NO, he would not give me their phone number. Anyway, I went to another Mazda dealer and had a great customer service experience. Will NEVER step foot into Irwin Mazda again. Go to Open Road Mazda for a professional experience. I hope an Irwin family member sees this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 16, 2019 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Alexnoah, We apologize for the inconvenience or short notice. We made it a point to notify you as soon as we found out the loaner was not available so as to not have you show up and have it be an even larger inconvenience to you. We strive to make every sales and service experience effortless and work diligently to provide outstanding customer service each and every time. Again, we sincerely apologize. Regards- Carlos Sousa, GM

November 30, 2016

"Told I had a recall and then they never did the work..."

- Travy123

I bought my used 09 mazdaspeed3 and three months after I got it the turbo blew, Irwin service center replaced with my warranty company and also told me there is a recall on timing chain and guides so they said they would check and replace after I even told them it chatters on cold starts. Then said they could not get it to repeat noise and sent me on my way. 15k miles later bam chattering and they said there is no recall anymore... great wonderful for the customer right??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
Dec 09, 2016 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Hello Travis, We're sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your experience with us. From our records, it appears that we have not seen you and your vehicle since July 2014 when we replaced the turbo under warranty. The "recall" that you are referencing was in fact a special service program which is a warranty extension for a specific component set with both time and mileage limits. During your July 2014 visit, you stated you had a concern of a ticking upon start up in which we were not able to duplicate. At that point in time, unfortunately, even if we did duplicate your concern, your vehicle fell outside the parameters of the special service program, as it exceeded the mileage limit. In order for us to repair a vehicle (even if there is a special service program that applies), we have procedures we must follow, first of which is verifying the concern. We cannot make repairs to vehicles without duplicating the concern, we need to be sure there is in fact a problem with the component and are addressing the issue in the correct manner. I hope this clears up any misunderstanding. I appreciate that you chose Irwin Mazda and I hope you have a great weekend. Best, Jim Grady, Service Director

Dec 09, 2016 -

Travy123 responded

Jim Grady, I had purchased an additional warranty which covers the timing components and it still was not done.

September 12, 2016

"Amazing Customer Service - John Davis"

- Patty M

Our family planned to travel to Ocean, New Jersey from Georgia the last week of July for our nephew’s wedding. Unexpectedly we had a death in the family and had to travel earlier than expected. We had service scheduled on our Mazda CX-9 prior to our original travel date. The service included a recall, new tires, and a broken driver side visor. In between the funeral and wedding I called a Mazda dealership closest to my relative’s house, but they were very short answering my questions and appeared to have no interested in helping me. I looked to the next closest dealership, Irwin in Freehold. I was connected to Service Advisor, John Davis, and was immediately impressed with his willingness to help. One of the first items I asked John about was the sun visor. When he looked up the VIN, he noticed my vehicle had a recall. I told him I was aware and explained the circumstance that brought us to New Jersey. He was able to schedule a service appointment to look at the sun visor, perform the recall and install new tires. Not only did John get me in at a time convenient for me, price match the tires I had chosen at a local shop in Georgia, but he also supplied me with a loaner car. I was blown away with his care and concern. Unfortunately the sun visor was on back order and they were unable to install it during my initial visit. Due to the fact that the warranty would expire by the time I returned to Georgia, John called my dealership and had them open a service ticket and provided them with the part information so that the repair could be done when I returned. A few days later I received a call from John asking if I was still in New Jersey. He again, scheduled a convenient appointment time, and was able to resolve the sun visor issue prior to our long 800 mile drive back to Georgia. Needless to say John provided excellent customer service. He went above and beyond to not only help repair my vehicle, but to provide me with piece of mind during a very difficult time. If ever in future travels to New Jersey and I find a need for my vehicle to be serviced, I will definitely contact Irwin and ask to speak to John Davis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Davis
Sep 13, 2016 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Hi Patty M., thank you for your kind feedback. I'm truly sorry for your loss, but I am glad to hear that we were able to give you piece of mind during your stay. John shares our belief that all customers should be treated like family. I'm glad that was reflected upon you during your visit with us! Here at Irwin Mazda, we will always go above and beyond to make sure that we have exceeded your expectations. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if you have any further questions or concerns. We are always happy to help. Thank you for coming in. Best, Carlos Sousa, GM.

June 24, 2016

"Never again will i take my car there."

- peterpan_cg6

Too much to list, but horrible work. I will never come back there again or recommend anyone going there. I bought the car in March and never thought it would be this many issues. I only owned the car for a couple months and all this happens. Irwin Mazda sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Jul 05, 2016 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Petey, I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience with us. As you mentioned, your vehicle is pre-owned and the warranty covered $4000 of your repairs. You and one of our service representatives agreed to remove the license plate frame. We have since mailed it to you, and we assure you that we took every precaution to return it in perfect condition, being sure to use bubble wrapping. If your frame arrived broken, please contact UPS. Our entire service department strives to assist customers in every way that they can, and they have the utmost respect for our customers. Thank you for choosing Irwin Mazda. Best, Carlos Sousa, GM

1
1 - 8 of 8 results