Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Irwin Mazda

Freehold, NJ

4.7
135 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Irwin Mazda in Freehold, has been a family owned and operated business for 3 generations. Proudly serving Freehold, Toms River, Brick, Edison, Howell, Jackson, Lakewood, and East Brunswick areas for years. We take great pride in assisting our customers with their transportation needs since 1960 and we are proud to be an automotive leader in our community. Since opening our doors, Irwin Mazda has maintained a solid commitment to our customers, offering the widest selection of Mazda vehicles and ease of purchase. We have a large selection of New and Certified Pre-owned Lincolns & Mazda's. Our inventory changes on a daily basis. Whether you live in Freehold, Morristown, Edison, Hamilton Square, East Brunswick, Brick or any other place in the Tri-State and you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, we'll help you find a car, truck or SUV that works for you! If you are in the market for a new vehicle like the Mazda3, Mazda6, Mazda CX-3, Mazda CX-5, Mazda CX-9, Mazda MX-5 Miata, or a good quality pre-owned or used vehicle... we have what you are looking for. Also, we have many financing options to meet your needs, and are willing to help you find a comprehensible car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Irwin Mazda will help you get into the automobile of your choice. Irwin Mazda also offers professionally managed Auto Parts and Service Departments providing great pricing for all your auto parts and maintenance needs. Open extended hours for our customer's convenience, you can be sure to get the best auto service in a timely manner and at a great value. Please contact us at 866-319-0751 if you have any questions.
Contact Dealership

4000 U.S. 9 South

Freehold, NJ

07728

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 135 reviews

January 10, 2021

"We recently purchased a Mazda6.What a pleasure dealing..."

- chess

We recently purchased a Mazda6. What a pleasure dealing with professionals. Frank D.(Sales) and Charlie M (Finance) made the sales experience comfortable and transparent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 03, 2020

"Steve Douglas at Erwin Mazda was very helpful. He is..."

- rebecca.greenman

Steve Douglas at Erwin Mazda was very helpful. He is professional and a gentleman. If you are in the area and looking at Mazdas you should call him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 22, 2020

"Performance"

- KJL

We all have choices who we do business with. The Irwin family makes it easy Congratulations to your team of professionals Best wishes and continued success

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Katie
Jun 23, 2020 -

Irwin Mazda responded

We appreciate the high praise and welcome the opportunity to do business with you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Carlos Sousa, GM

June 11, 2020

"Frank Digironimo"

- dnathan30

Frank was an absolute pleasure to work with! Extremely accommodating and professional. Anybody who asks me for my opinion about my Mazda also learns about my great experience with Irwin Mazda and Frank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 23, 2020 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Providing an effortless experience is what we strive for and we are elated to see that you received just that. Thank you for the high praise, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best-Carlos Sousa, GM

June 10, 2020

"Smooth Process"

- lparry98

Picked up my CX30 last night and couldn’t be happier with the process. Frank, my salesman was so knowledgeable and there was no pressure to buy. Would definitely recommend Frank and the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 10, 2020 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Congratulations on your new Mazda CX-30 we are sure you will enjoy it. It was our pleasure to provide you with an effortless buying experience and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best- Carlos Sousa, GM

May 28, 2020

"GD2020"

- GD2020

We purchased a car just last week. The dealership took all precautions during Covid-19. We were extremely comfortable going into the showroom. It was a great experience. Very friendly and professional. We drove the car off the lot the same day. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2020 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for taking a moment to leave us your feedback. We were happy to hear that you were comfortable during these uncertain times. Our team works very hard to ensure the safety of each and everyone while focusing on a effortless buying experience. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we hope to see you again soon. Best- Carlos Sousa, GM

February 10, 2020

"Best car purchasing experience ever."

- vivmar2

My experience at the Irwin Lincoln Mazda, was the best car purchasing experience I’ve ever had. From the moment I walked in the door, it smelled AMAZING! Then I met Michael V and he was an excellent, knowledgeable, super efficient salesman. No fuss no mess. Charley the Financial manager was very welcoming, pleasant, efficient, knowledgeable and precise. Charley made the usually dreadful financial process an easy quick transaction. I’m supper impressed by the professionalism and outstanding customer service. I highly recommend your dealership and I’m looking forward to purchasing my future vehicles at Irwin. In addition I will also highly recommend it to my family and friends. Thank you once again! Vivian Quintana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 10, 2020 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Vivian, I was so elated to hear of your pleasant experience with our Sales and Finance teams. We work so hard to make each and every customer experience an effortless one. Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Irwin Family. Warm Regards, Carlos Sousa, GM

February 01, 2020

"Recall issue was not fixed on the day of delivery."

- winbocherry

Mechanic and the sales did not communicate well. If the car was not fix, it should be informed. Fuse box cover below driver seat was misplaced in the trunk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mechanics on Saturday and Monday
Feb 04, 2020 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Thank you for taking a moment to give us your feedback and congratulations on your new car. The Recall you mentioned unfortunately was out of our hands as it had not yet been issued by Mazda with the fix to be implemented before your scheduled delivery. We are unable to to complete the recall process until Mazda officially issues it, thus giving us the approval to process the repair. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

January 31, 2020

"No pressure sales and my salesman really knew his stuff...."

- Countessfx

No pressure sales and my salesman really knew his stuff. I would recommend buying at this dealership. I was in and out in less than an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 04, 2020 -

Irwin Mazda responded

We are so glad to hear that our sales team is upholding our standards of making each and every experience and effortless one. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we look forward to being of service in the near future.

January 31, 2020

"Great service. They are not pushy, are very..."

- nic14

Great service. They are not pushy, are very knowledgeable, and got me the car I wanted quickly and at a great price! Car shopping can be intimidating, but they made it a great experience. Would recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 04, 2020 -

Irwin Mazda responded

Welcome to the Irwin Family and Congratulations on your new vehicle. We're elated to hear of your excellent experience with us and welcome the opportunity to assist you again in the future. In the interim should you need anything, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Warm Regards- Carlos Sousa, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results