Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Culver.
Chris Culver
Chris Culver at Currie Motors Chevrolet
not yet rated

Chris Culver

Service Director

Currie Motors Chevrolet

8401 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Forest Park, IL 60130

6 Reviews of Chris Culver

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great "

- Silencia 456

Service and personnel is great. The time that was told that the service would be completed, it was completed earlier. I like the service that I receive at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Otis Chapman, Rebecca Davila

Sep 05, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

We are so happy to hear that everything was completed quickly and to your satisfaction! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can do for you.

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Malibu_barbie

My family has been coming here for years and the service is consistently awesome. Chris goes above and beyond to take care of his customers. thank you Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2018

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you and your family for your continued business! Have a fantastic day!

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THEY PUT GAS IN MY DIESEL AND DIDNT WANT TO PAY FOR REPAIR"

- juan s.

LIARS AND DECEPTIVE RUINED MY CAR AND DIDNT WANT TO PAY FOR REPAIRS THEY PUT GAS IN MY DIESEL ENGINE AND ACCUSED ME OF DOING IT AFTER THEY HAD MY CAR IN SERVICE FOR 6 MONTHS PLACE IS A JOKE HAD TO PAY FOR A TOW TRUCK TO GET MY CAR OUT OF THERE AND TAKEN TO A REAL CAR DEALERSHIP CANT WAIT TO CONTACT THE ATTORNEY GENERAL LET THEM NOW HOW THEY DO BUISNESS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got help when I needed it the most. "

- ImpalaSS

I brought my impala to Currie Chevrolet for an engine noise. Turns out my car was out of warranty book her Chevy how to get most of the cost covered. I like to think Chris Culver for his outstanding effort to help me when I need it the most.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Siegel

Jun 04, 2018

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear that you found our service team so supportive during your visit. Let us know if you need anything else. Have an awesome day!

November 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Culver rude customer service person"

- 20emmett16

Chris Culver was very rude. He lied about the estimate and called me names when I called him on it. I will never go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 09, 2016

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

20emmett16, I apologize for your experience with our Service Department. This is no way a customer should be treated. I would like to speak with you further about your experience so we can get it resolved. Can you please contact me at nikki@curriemotors.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

April 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Horrible Customer Service"

- angieb20

I am very disappointed with the service I received from your establishment. I went in because of a notice I received about a recall on my car. My key could be pulled from the ignition and the car could still run. I took the car to your establishment and they were able to fix the key but I was not satisfied. It turned out that my car wouldn't turn back on after shopping at Wal-Mart 2 days later. I had to inconvenience a family member who happened to look under the hood and notice that there were a few loose wires and the top on the battery was not tightened close. I called Mike Murphy, who had originally set me up and he explained that the repairman, Manny, should not have had any reason to even look under the hood in regards to the type of recall I had. In my opinion then, it seems as if a few things were not tightened on purpose to have me pay for the service to get it "fixed" since the recall was free. Mike Murphy did call back and explain that Manny did look under the hood and he may not have tightened everything but he offered me a free oil change, which did show great customer service, however I was not impressed with the loose wires and my car dying on me. Another issue I had was that I requested to have my original keys returned, which after countless conversations with online GM reps and your employees, I received two conflicting stories. Two GM reps explained your company was supposed to dispose of the keys and your service manager Chris Culver explained the GM rep was wrong and the original keys were broken and sent back to GM per their policy, I was still not convinced. I was extremely concerned because I didn't want anyone with my keys, whether they did or did not work on the new part, because if my car ended up being stolen, the first group of people I would have thought of would have been your employees. Chris Culver tried to spin it around and say "Well it's a 2005 Chevy, anyone can steal that car" which really ticked me off because that was not my point. I had been nothing but respectful to your employees and here your manager is getting sassy with me. I ended up not getting my original keys back and requested Mr. Culver write a note explaining he broke my keys and had them shipped to GM. My last problem was that the new keys they gave me didn't work if I wanted to open the door manually. I explained this to Chris and during our initial conversation he explained if it's not the key then they would have to repair the door cylinder for FREE. I was fine with that until he left a voicemail later explaining that he forgot to let me know that I would have to pay at maximum $15 dollars for the sales tax if they needed to order the part. Now I'm getting even more upset! I called Chris back and explained that I don't think I should have to pay for a part that isn't broken. I used my original spare key to unlock the door and it worked fine. So I say it's the new key your employees made for me that is the problem, wouldn't you think so? In response, your manager told me that he is not obligated to fix the car and he's doing me a favor. I really feel that statement put me over the edge because I had done nothing wrong and was simply disagreeing with your manager and he starts to get defensive because, in my opinion, he has to get me to pay for something. I feel your company is obligated to at least fix the new key they gave me because it doesn't work to the door. We did set up an appointment to try and have the key fixed but I will not agree to paying for anything if the parts need to be ordered because the door is fine, it's the new key that your company made that is not working. I also feel that your Manager, Chris Culver needs to work on his customer service skills. I will not be bringing my car back to your establishment and will not recommend your services to anyone who asks. I have already written a yelp review on the horrible service I received. and quite frankly, it's your manager Chris Culver who influenced the note and the yelp review. He came off quite condescending and his remarks implicated that all he wants is money and doesn't care about customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Murphy

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (561 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $85,868

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$85,868

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $40,079

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$40,079

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $42,184

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$42,184

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $59,987

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$59,987

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $26,294

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$26,294

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $23,496

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$23,496

New 2019 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $35,032

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

$35,032

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $27,585

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$27,585