Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Daniel Datil.
Daniel Datil
Daniel Datil at Currie Motors Chevrolet
4.5

Daniel Datil

service

Currie Motors Chevrolet

8401 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Forest Park, IL 60130

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

42 Reviews of Daniel Datil

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don't trust them"

- Frustrated

I had my vehicle serviced by Currie Motors earlier this year due to some knocking on the driver side front end and my steering or the alignment was off. I was first told that it was my tie rods, once I told them that I had just had inner and outer tie rods replaced that quickly went for another diagnosis. I was told that I needed to replace my gear box because it was leaking. I explained to Daniel the service manager and the mechanic that my car is garage kept and that there were not markings of a leak left on the freshly poured cement in the garage, but now I have a leak. Next I was told after several people looked at my car that I needed lever arms. Reluctantly I agreed and allowed them to fix it at a cost of $1,800, they said they replaced everything and did a wheel alignment. I drove my vehicle for two months and the exact same sound came back. I contacted Daniel and explained to him the situation and made an appointment to come in. due to being in and out of town I was not able to bring my vehicle back in until I was back in town. I took my vehicle back to Currie and after the check was told it was something completely different then what was fixed. This time I was told the noise is happening because I need to replace my control arms. I asked how two completely separate things could make the exact same noise when doing the exact same action from the first repair. They have tried this before trying to get me to fix something that they had fixed before. When I expressed my concern I was told “we can see what we can do about the price. I now am down $1,800 and my vehicle is still not working properly. This type of deceptive practice is shameful to say the least. I would not recommend Currie to anyone and I will make it a point to get the word out to ensure no one I know does business with this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 25, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we are so sorry to hear that you did not have the experience you deserve. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience so we can work towards a resolution. We care about our customers!

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Fantastic company "

- Bn

I have been buying cars for over 50 years and this is one of the FEW i feel very comfortable dealing with. Fair and honest from service to sales.......there slogan is dead on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey B

Sep 09, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Wow, we really appreciate your loyalty to Currie Motors! Thank you for leaving us this kind review!

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy family "

- Franciscov

I recommend my daughter to Dave Wagge and Anthony they didn’t had the car she wants and Anthony say no problem they located the car and bring that for her she is dancing happy with her car she buy the car for her Birthday and I will continue recommending friends and family thanks Anna,and Lighton for all your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

We are so happy we could really help you and your daughter out! Thank you so much for the recommendation, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was great, explained so layman could understand. "

- Mom3333

I found the service team to be professional and friendly. They were able to explain so that I could understand. They went the extra mile to get me information about towing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manuel Castillo

Aug 02, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

We are so glad to hear you had a great service experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can do for you!

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales"

- Sheba

This team deserves more than just a great review, they have treated me and my family as their own. Showing soo much love, concern, and worked over their means to make sure I was completely satisfied. They have gone above and beyond during my recent visit 7/16/19. They never left me hanging nor wondering. They work fast and detailed to make sure I’m stress free and that my car is getting the treatment it deserves and needs. I’m sooo grateful for this team of people and I highly recommended them to whom ever is planning a visit. My dad just brought a new car; so he’s officially a Currie family member now. I’ve brought two cars from them and will continue to give them my business. Truly Nice people to do business with 🥰. Forever grateful for their great customer service that comes from the heart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Miller, Joe Bolkovitz, Rebecca Davila , Kevin Macias

Jul 23, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Wow, experiences like these really keep us motivated. Thank you so much for your kind review, and congratulations on your new vehicle! We look forward to helping you again in the future.

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy customer "

- Lildez90$

Well during my time visiting with Currie motors the staff was very helpful tours me and my wife and got us the car we wanted at a very low rate and was very patient with us during our stay on helping us get what we were looking for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed your visit!

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Jliggins

Dwayne Miller was great! My husband and I came in and told him what we wanted in a car and he knew exactly what would work for our family we couldn’t be more excited about our brand new car. Thanks Curry motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Miller, Pete Trauscht

Jan 10, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! We hope you have a great day!

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Engine Light"

- shammy

Everyone was very professional and helpful nothing much more to say everything was great. Overall great experience clean we should be able to a short comment if we like

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2018

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Always a pleasure "

- Trice2018

I am always greeted in a timely fashion . I always enjoy coming there. You keep treating me right, I’ll keep coming back. Thanks Patrice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2018

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Patrice, we really appreciate your positive review! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- Jisdale

This was my 6th car from Currie Motors and this was by far my best experience. They are always so professional and always try to give their customers the best experience. The salesman, Joe Hammer was the best! Super friendly and determined to get me the best deal. The sales manager Joey B is awesome. He was very efficient and effective in getting me into my new exqinox (which I love). They have some of the best customer service. Now, I can’t forget my go to guy in service, Daniel. Every time I need to get service on my vehicles I always go to him. He is the reason I only go to the dealership for service. He is one of the nicest guys and he will always make sure that you get the best service, in a timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Bolkovitz , Joe Hammer

Aug 21, 2018

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your continued business over the years! We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (528 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $89,000

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$89,000

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $46,626

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$46,626

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $41,099

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$41,099

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $43,277

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$43,277

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $64,699

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$64,699

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $44,046

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$44,046

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $43,367

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$43,367

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $22,336

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$22,336