Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Daniel Datil.
Daniel Datil
Daniel Datil at Currie Motors Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.1

Daniel Datil

service

Currie Motors Chevrolet

8401 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Forest Park, IL 60130

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

46 Reviews of Daniel Datil

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike sinacola was awesome from the moment I pulled up. He..."

- Reginald

Mike sinacola was awesome from the moment I pulled up. He made sure I didn’t leave until I got the vehicle I wanted. Anthony manno and Leighton Clemons from management also made sure they did everything possible for this to happen. Pete trauscht made sure all paperwork was done and accurate. Definitely nice people to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Reginald responded

Definitely will

Apr 14, 2021

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Currie Motors Chevrolet, Inc.. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This person doesn’t show courtesy to the customers and he..."

- Fernando Arzave

This person doesn’t show courtesy to the customers and he thinks can scream to express what he needs. So! He need to be retrained for be a NICE PEOPLE Working in Currie Motors. This isn’t the first time then I deal with he’s attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Davila

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service always hooks me in"

- alab369

I work in hospitality, so service is important to me. I accompanied a friend to this dealership who was interested in buying, but I was curious to find out more about certain cars. Joey was extremely professional and friendly. He answered all of my questions and gave me helpful information so that I could make an informed decision when I was ready to buy. I will definitely be back! Thanks Joey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Bolkovitz, Paul Sheeran

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very impressed at how the salesman Dred and the..."

- siveN88

I was very impressed at how the salesman Dred and the manager Joey B treated me. My car was in service getting an oil change. This was my first time bringing my car here for service. I went wandering while I waited and I was greeted by Dred. I was expecting some weird tactics to try and pressure me. It was just the opposite. I was so thankful for the thorough test drive, the explanations of all the features, and the general gentle approach to helping me make a good decision by finding what fits my needs and budget. Service department nailed it ! Rebecca and her staff were efficient and professional in there approach to everything. Great Job Currie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don't trust them"

- Frustrated

I had my vehicle serviced by Currie Motors earlier this year due to some knocking on the driver side front end and my steering or the alignment was off. I was first told that it was my tie rods, once I told them that I had just had inner and outer tie rods replaced that quickly went for another diagnosis. I was told that I needed to replace my gear box because it was leaking. I explained to Daniel the service manager and the mechanic that my car is garage kept and that there were not markings of a leak left on the freshly poured cement in the garage, but now I have a leak. Next I was told after several people looked at my car that I needed lever arms. Reluctantly I agreed and allowed them to fix it at a cost of $1,800, they said they replaced everything and did a wheel alignment. I drove my vehicle for two months and the exact same sound came back. I contacted Daniel and explained to him the situation and made an appointment to come in. due to being in and out of town I was not able to bring my vehicle back in until I was back in town. I took my vehicle back to Currie and after the check was told it was something completely different then what was fixed. This time I was told the noise is happening because I need to replace my control arms. I asked how two completely separate things could make the exact same noise when doing the exact same action from the first repair. They have tried this before trying to get me to fix something that they had fixed before. When I expressed my concern I was told “we can see what we can do about the price. I now am down $1,800 and my vehicle is still not working properly. This type of deceptive practice is shameful to say the least. I would not recommend Currie to anyone and I will make it a point to get the word out to ensure no one I know does business with this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 25, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we are so sorry to hear that you did not have the experience you deserve. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience so we can work towards a resolution. We care about our customers!

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Fantastic company "

- Bn

I have been buying cars for over 50 years and this is one of the FEW i feel very comfortable dealing with. Fair and honest from service to sales.......there slogan is dead on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey B

Sep 09, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Wow, we really appreciate your loyalty to Currie Motors! Thank you for leaving us this kind review!

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy family "

- Franciscov

I recommend my daughter to Dave Wagge and Anthony they didn’t had the car she wants and Anthony say no problem they located the car and bring that for her she is dancing happy with her car she buy the car for her Birthday and I will continue recommending friends and family thanks Anna,and Lighton for all your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

We are so happy we could really help you and your daughter out! Thank you so much for the recommendation, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was great, explained so layman could understand. "

- Mom3333

I found the service team to be professional and friendly. They were able to explain so that I could understand. They went the extra mile to get me information about towing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manuel Castillo

Aug 02, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

We are so glad to hear you had a great service experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can do for you!

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales"

- Sheba

This team deserves more than just a great review, they have treated me and my family as their own. Showing soo much love, concern, and worked over their means to make sure I was completely satisfied. They have gone above and beyond during my recent visit 7/16/19. They never left me hanging nor wondering. They work fast and detailed to make sure I’m stress free and that my car is getting the treatment it deserves and needs. I’m sooo grateful for this team of people and I highly recommended them to whom ever is planning a visit. My dad just brought a new car; so he’s officially a Currie family member now. I’ve brought two cars from them and will continue to give them my business. Truly Nice people to do business with 🥰. Forever grateful for their great customer service that comes from the heart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Miller, Joe Bolkovitz, Rebecca Davila , Kevin Macias

Jul 23, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Wow, experiences like these really keep us motivated. Thank you so much for your kind review, and congratulations on your new vehicle! We look forward to helping you again in the future.

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy customer "

- Lildez90$

Well during my time visiting with Currie motors the staff was very helpful tours me and my wife and got us the car we wanted at a very low rate and was very patient with us during our stay on helping us get what we were looking for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed your visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (182 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,388

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$20,388

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $22,147

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$22,147

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,627

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,627

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,145

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$19,145

used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $33,515

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$33,515

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,325

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$20,325