Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Chris Dixon
Chris Dixon at Jim Butler KIA
Refer Me

Chris Dixon

General Sales Manager

Jim Butler KIA

722 Long Road
Chesterfield, MO 63005

Contact Me
4.8
78 Reviews

Welcome to the Jim Butler Kia website, a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that is right for you. Whether you are looking for a new or used Kia car, truck, or SUV you will find it here. We have helped many customers from Ballwin, Chesterfield and Saint Charles find the Kia of their dreams! We know that prospective customers are extremely well educated when researching their next vehicle. Jim Butler Kia has made it easy to get all the available vehicle information so you can spend less time researching and more time enjoying your purchase.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 10 mos

4.8

78 Reviews

Write a Review

78 Reviews of Chris Dixon

June 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"UPDATE- Check engine light came on TWO days after the..."

- timrussell2

UPDATE- Check engine light came on TWO days after the vehicle was bought so now 30 days in, two separate check engine codes and the vehicle was gone for 8 days to get fixed. STILL NO RESOLUTION!!!! When somebody says they will call you back, don't count on it!! They're no business ethics at Jim Butler KIA, it is a shame that Jim Butler has such a quality name here in St.louis. Jim Butler KIA is a BUY HERE PAY HERE lot with a fancy building atleast that is the way it is ran. JIM BUTLER DO THE RIGHT THING!!! Update 6/9/2021 The General manager Chris and I spoke on the phone and that I need to come out of pocket for repairs. This place is a absolute joke. CON ARTISTS SCAMMERS!! BEWARE!! Update- 6/10/21 Chris decided to respond to bbb complaint and continues to be completely unprofessional with absolutely no code of ethics and BOLD FACE LIES, he will literally. say any thing to justify his actions completely awful people to do business with. IF THEY CANT BE TRUTHFUL WHEN THE DOCUMENTATION IS RIGHT IN FRONT OF THIER FACE!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 27, 2021

timrussell2 responded

Just got the truck back from the FORD dealer after another 8 days with the vehicle. The CAM PHASERS on both sides including all the sprockets and gaskets that was COVERED UNDER THE FORD FACTORY POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. If not it would have been 3000.00 dollar fix to fix truck. So the solnoids werent the problem with JIM BUTLER KIA offering to split what was suppose to be a 400.00 dollar fix. COMPLETE CON ARTISTS!!! THIS PLACE IS GARBAGE! THIS PLACE IS BUY HERE PAY HERE Dealer WITH A FANCY BUILDING!! RUN AWAY!!!

Jun 23, 2021

timrussell2 responded

Update 6/23 Just got the truck back from the FORD dealer after another 8 days with the vehicle. The CAM PHASERS on both side including all the sprockets and gaskets that was COVERED UNDER THE FORD FACTORY POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. If not it would have been 3000.00 dollar fix. So the solnoids werent the problem with JIM BUTLER KIA offering to split what was suppose to be a 400.00 dollar fix. COMPLETE CON ARTISTS!!! They say I wasn't TRUTHFUL about my truck that was traded in but I definitely didn't have no check engine lights ON OR ERASSED them just so they could come back on! THEN I FIND MY TRUCK AT A BUY HERE PAY HERE LOT FOR $18,990.00. I PAID 17,400 FOR IT 2 YEARS AGO SO IT SEEMS THAT TRUCK IS AS RELIEABLE AS A USED TRUCK CAN GET! THIS PLACE IS GARBAGE! THIS PLACE IS BUY HERE PAY HERE Dealer WITH A FANCY BUILDING!! RUN AWAY!!!

Jun 14, 2021

timrussell2 responded

The TRUCK came with a LIFETIME POWER TRAIN WARRANTY!! I signed a paper with said warranty NICK told my wife multiple times and my self about the truck coming with a lifetime warranty even the finance guy said you have a lifetime powertrain warranty with VEHICLE SIGNE HERE!! Always has been 2 CODES since 36 hours after buying truck. Nobody asked me about condition of truck that was traded in 3 PEOPLE CHECKED IT OUT AND NOBODY SAID ANYTHING ABOUT THE CODITION OF VEHICLE! ANY reviews that were posted, DEFINELY WASNT FROM ME OR MY FRIENDS SIR BUT MAYBE JUST MAYBE ANOTHER PERSON THAT JIM BUTLER PLAYS THE HIDE THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. You might wanna make sure YOUR MANAGERS are telling the TRUTH AND tELLING THE WHOLE STORY sir. Severely upside down? I was 3300 upside down with down payment of 2500.00 so yes I carried over 800.00 dollars. Lets TALK about owning the VEHICLE for a little over a month and STILL NO RESOLUTION DUE TO YOUR MANGERS NOT and I REPEAT NOT STAND UP AND DO THE RIGHT THING!!! STAND BEHINFD THE CARS YOU SELL ON YOUR LOT! I HAVE MADE MULTIPLE ATTEMPTs BEFORE writing the TRUTHFUL reviews. Pretty sad l when JIM BUTOER KIA gives the customer the only recourse is to put the review there so MY hope is that this NIGHTMARE wont HAPPEN to someone else. My number is 314-971-5917. I am not asking for anything that reasonable person wouldnt be asking for sir. I bought the truck May 5th. It has been to the dealer for 8 days and to JIM butler KIA or sitting in my drive way besides the second opinion that I received. Chris told me 400 dollars to repair, I told him from what I have been told from FORD dealer and the 2nd opinion is the worst thing we could do and to just start replacing parts not knowing exactly want is happening with the intermittent problem with the variable cam timing solnoid is ridiculous! Thank you sir.

Jun 14, 2021

Jim Butler KIA responded

Mr. Russel, Posting multiple bad reviews under different names and having your friends do the same will not provide a result in your favor. While you believe that Chris has been responding to your reviews and having Google remove your friends reviews, it has been Brad, the owner of the company. He is always willing to meet with customers but I assure you that the process and method you are using will result in a strict reading of your agreement. Here are the details: 1. When we offered to return your trade in and take the truck back, you demanded $3,800 more than what you paid. 2. We determined a fix and that fix is not covered under the 90 day, 3,000 mile power train warranty. The fix was $400 and we said we would split it with you. You said that you would not accept that because someone has told you that it is a different problem. 3. During the transaction, you had multiple options to buy extended coverage, you declined. 4. You were extremely upside down in your trade-in and you were not truthful in the condition of that vehicle. We have not taken this into consideration in any of our decisions but we are confident that it will be part of the discovery process. Our owner is a thoughtful and practical person that always does the best for our customers. If you would like to remove all the negativity out there and sit down face to face with him, I am sure we can set that up. Contact him/me at 636-349-3222 ask for Brad Sowers. Respectfully, Brad

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cheryl could not be nicer, more helpful, and patient. Did..."

- Floyd 23

Cheryl could not be nicer, more helpful, and patient. Did not push me to make purchase. And Chris was helpful, too! Great experience. Thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Cooper, Scott Seifried

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice. Very knowledgeable and informative. Nice..."

- Franko5717

Very nice. Very knowledgeable and informative. Nice selection. Was able to help me get out of my 2015 equinox, into 2021 kia sportage. Was able to start process from home which save alot of time & leg work. Extra special Shout out To General Manager and also to 2020 sales woman of year there. They both made sure that I got best possible deal and gave me fair trade value for my trade. Was able to get new whip with only 21miles on it. Thanks for the incredible experience and will recommend anyone & everybody to buy from KIA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Cooper, Scott Seifried

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cheryl and the rest of the staff were so friendly and..."

- Anthony Anderson

Cheryl and the rest of the staff were so friendly and very helpful! I vaguely knew what I was looking for when I came for the visit. Cheryl pointed me in the right direction. Will definitely return for future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Cooper, Nick Pashos

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A wonderful dealership! Cheryl couldn't have been more..."

- faze

A wonderful dealership! Cheryl couldn't have been more kind and helpful. Everyone from sales to financing was understanding and kind. Even with the few small hiccups they managed to work everything out and make us happy customers. Will return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This made my third straight Kia purchase.This made my..."

- RexBaumgartner

This made my third straight Kia purchase. This made my third straight Kia purchase from Jim Butler Kia! This was my third straight purchase from Cheryl Cooper! All of the above couldn't make anyone happier! Wonderful experience, AGAIN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Cooper , Justin Johnson

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cheryl and the whole staff at Jim Butler were very..."

- Torf

Cheryl and the whole staff at Jim Butler were very helpful. They made buying the new car easy. They answered all our questions and explained all the features of the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cheryl was excellent. I really enjoyed her. Great..."

- Kia ria

Cheryl was excellent. I really enjoyed her. Great personality, very caring and a great salesperson. She was concerned about the customer. A job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Lam, Cheryl Cooper, Keith Sutton , Justin Johnson

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cheryl is knowledgeable, patient and kind!Chris was..."

- AM

Cheryl is knowledgeable, patient and kind! Chris was amazing and Scott was fantastic. Everyone knows their jobs, was super efficient and honest and just a pleasure to work with. So appreciate the great team you have at Jim Butler!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Cooper, Scott Seifried

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really enjoyed my time here. This is the best..."

- Brittany

I really enjoyed my time here. This is the best dealership hands down. Everyone was so sweet! Got a great car, great deal!Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Cooper , Storm Williams, Justin Johnson

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (109 Vehicles)

used 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $30,951
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $69,999
2021 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
N/A exterior
10-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $72,399
2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
used
N/A exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Kia Soul car, priced at $21,635
2019 Kia Soul
used
N/A exterior
7-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $18,813
2018 Ford Escape
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $18,708
2018 Ford Escape
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD