Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Herbst.
Chris Herbst
Chris Herbst at Long McArthur Inc
Refer Me
4.6

Chris Herbst

Sales Professional

Long McArthur Inc

3450 S 9th Street
Salina, KS 67401

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

16 Reviews of Chris Herbst

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating

"If I could leave a 10 star review I would, Chris made..."

- grubenchris

If I could leave a 10 star review I would, Chris made buying super easy, very good communication, wasn’t pushy and an absolute rockstar to work with, prompt with getting answers. Put the whole deal together from 1,500 miles away, couldn’t be happier very honest, vehicle was exactly as described. If your looking for the best it’s Chris Herbst. He made the process easy for my gf to be able to purchase her dream car. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience purchasing a new vehicle last month...."

- omalleym23

Great experience purchasing a new vehicle last month. They made the entire process as easy as could be. The pre approval process made the buying process move swiftly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Ward

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. The whole team support each other..."

- Asian guy

Great customer service. The whole team support each other very well. Provide all the information i need for the new raptor. Response emails very quickly. Love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Sander, Jeff Hamilton

May 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Five Star best describes Sales RepChris Herbst! Bought a..."

- Ozzy

Five Star best describes Sales RepChris Herbst! Bought a truck from him without even seeing it. Chris was true to his word in describing the vehicle. Received it exactly as it was described on the internet. Chris provided great service and he was right on top of everything and he made the paperwork a breeze! Never has buying a vehicle been so easy. The truck was delivered right to my house!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the drive!"

- Chanel#Five

We drove to Salina from Wichita to look at a specific vehicle. Our salesperson, Chris Herbst was very helpful and knowledgeable. He even went back out in the heat with me to line up 3 similar vehicles so I could compare them side by side. It was definitely worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Service is NOT your Busisness.""

- jelder728

I have went back and forth about writhing this review out of respect for our long time family salesmen, Bill Weaverling. Growing up my family always worked with him buying over a dozen vehicles and always received outstanding customer service. Carrying on the tradition, I also began going to him and purchased a few as well, receiving the same show of respect from Bill. Unfortunately, Bill retired a couple years ago and I had to find a new sales representative to work with. I was partnered with a gentlemen by the name of Chris Herbst. Chris helped me find a used F-150 that seemed to fit my families needs. During our agreement of sale I was promised that a few minor issues with the vehicle would be fixed and that it would be delivered to my home over an hour away in Hays Kansas once the services were complete. The issues were annotated in my contract as broken driver side sun visor / replace and truck bed running boards not extending / repair or replace. When my vehicle was delivered two weeks later I noticed that the dealership had not completed the repairs to my running boards so I contacted the service department. I was told bring my vehicle back the following weekend and they would take care of me. Meanwhile, my truck began having mechanical issues so I took time off of work to bring it in sooner. The service department told me they would have to order parts for my drive shaft and running boards. Once again I was put in a loner vehicle for another week until they delivered my truck to me a second time. As soon as I got my truck back I took it for a drive and it was having the same mechanical issues causing it to jar the vehicle when stopping or starting to accelerate. I notified the service department again and was told they were unable to detect the issue, therefore could not fix it. Understandably, I lost confidence in the truck and the Salina Ks. Long MacArthur Ford Service Department. After the Service Department told me they couldn't fix it I went to find Chris who was out for the day so I was partnered with Darrin Smith to assist me in trading this "xxx" for something reliable. As soon as I met Darrin I felt like I was working with Bill Weaverling again. He immediately understood my concerns and began trying to find a truck that would be reliable. We found another used F-150 and began to talk numbers. Unfortunately, after several negotiations with Darren and a high level manager, I was told that I could not receive the same trade in value for the previously bought F-150, even though I had only driven it 200 miles and it had set in their shop for 3 of the 4 weeks I had it. I was shorted $3,500 in the price negotiation, yet I made the deal because I needed a vehicle I can count on being in the military and traveling a lot. Once again, Darren was awesome in working with me even though he probably didn't make anything on that sale. Today is the day that made me decide to write this review though. I took my new truck in for maintenance to have a internal door latch replaced last Saturday and was put in a loner vehicle again. I have no issues with loner vehicles, but I scheduled this visit weeks in advance because parts had to be ordered and was told it would only take an hour once I arrived. I was told they would not get to my truck until Monday, but that I would receive a complimentary wash, so I was understanding and took the loner. While signing for it I was told to make sure I fill the gas tank completely or I would be charged over $5 per gallon to refuel the vehicle. So I did just that, when I got the call from the Service Department that they were bringing my vehicle I went and fueled it up and waited for their arrival at my Unit. When the delivery driver arrived I immediately noticed my truck had not been washed so I checked to see if they showed the same curtesy in refueling my gas tank, but no my tank was down to 1/4 from almost full. Not only that but someone enjoyed some McDonalds and left their trash on my passenger floorboard. Moral of the story is the Salina Kansas Long MacArthur Service Department in not only incompetent, but they are unethical and untrustworthy. I was put through the ringer with my first truck until I opted to just trade it off, and then on my most recent visit forced to take a loner because of the service departments incompetence in scheduling and was held to a standard that they do not maintain themselves. Your slogan is "Service is our business"? Really??? Service is in the little things, like returning a vehicle better than you got it, or eating the bullet when you sell a customer a bad vehicle. Sincerely, John Elder

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 12, 2019

Long McArthur Inc responded

Mr. Elder- I appreciate the time you took both in writing the letter and on the phone with me. It is clear that we could have done better in attending to the needs of your vehicle and in how it was returned to you. As promised, we have educated our drivers that deliver the vehicles back to customers. Your vehicle should have had a full tank and been clean. We are making every effort to not make anyone else feel the way that you did. Without your feedback, we don't know how we can do better. Thank You again for taking the time to help us improve. We hope to get a chance to earn your business again and "Wow" you with great service. Jon Maestas Service Manager Long McArthur Ford

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING "

- Jmisurelli

Our experience was phenomenal. Chris Herbst was very nice and personable. He answered all of our questions, making the process flawless! I would highly recommend him and this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service!"

- Boss302#479

Amy, sales representative at Long MacArthur Ford of Salina, KS, had helped me for months before I finally was able to decide upon a vehicle. I was in contact with her very often throughout the 6 months or better and she didn't make myself feel like a burden to her during this process! I was originally sent to Long MacArthur from a great friend of mine who also had excellent help from the dealership. This friend has send other family members and friends to this dealership and all have left happy and with what ever vehicle suited their needs! I will definitely be back for another vehicle in the future! Thank you Long MacArthur Ford and especially thank you AMY RENZ for all of your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Sitton, Amy Renz

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spectacular!"

- Linda Roth

The heart of America has a gem called, Long McArthur! Last week I spent the day there, finding and purchasing my dream vehicle! I was actually "just looking" for a new vehicle, but walked away the same afternoon with my dream car! From the amazing sales rep, to financing, each step was painless, no pressure, and actually very enjoyable! My sales rep went above and beyond in helping me. He listened to everything I asked for, found exactly what I was looking for, and even took the time to show me how to program some of the electronic "bells and whistles" in my new car (since I am electronics illiterate, I thought that was wonderful!) Thank you so much for making my car buying experience a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Davis (Finance)

September 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Deal and Truck 2015 F250 King Ranch"

- fordtrucker

We found our new truck with the assistance of Chris Herbst. He was very helpful and informative. He made our experience very pleasant and we came away with a great truck and deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (325 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lincoln Corsair car, priced at $39,690

2021 Lincoln Corsair

$39,690

new 2020 Lincoln Nautilus car, priced at $46,790

2020 Lincoln Nautilus

$46,790

used 2017 Ford Edge car, priced at $22,971

2017 Ford Edge

$22,971

new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $37,995

2021 Ford Ranger

$37,995

used 2017 Ford F-250 car, priced at $66,974

2017 Ford F-250

$66,974

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $39,495

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$39,495