Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gary Opitz.
Gary Opitz
Gary Opitz at Mungenast St. Louis Honda
not yet rated

Gary Opitz

Service Advisor

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Gary joined the service staff of St. Louis Honda in 2005. He enjoys meeting new clients and helping them with their automotive service needs.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 4 mos

12 Reviews of Gary Opitz

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third car purchase from Mungenast St. Louis Honda"

- MO Trout

This is the third vehicle we bought from St. Louis Honda. Rob Carroll is a great salesman, with good followthrough and a man of his word. The service department is very customer orientated and highly qualified.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll, Joe Caruana, Dee Clark

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase, #5"

- 2018Sport

Recently I purchased my 5th new car from Mungenast Honda, and the Mungenast Honda service department has maintained all, plus two Civics purchased elsewhere as pre-owned I've never been disappointed with sales or service at Mungenast Honda, in fact the entire buy & service experience is outstanding. I work with sales representative Bob Carroll: I call Bob about a car in the Mungenast inventory, Bob has the vehicle out front when I arrive for a test drive and a price proposal ready when I return; one or two iterations on options and price and the deal is done and I'm on the road in about 2-hours elapsed time. Outstanding. My experience with the service department is the same, and the family members drive their Hondas about 200,000-miles, wrecks notwithstanding, so I work with Honda Service on regular intervals. Excellent Cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll, Chris Taylor, Stephen Tiepelman, Micah Gierse, Dee Clark, Brad McDonald, Tracy Peters

Jul 05, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear about your experience! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great wxperi nice at St. Louis Honda "

- reidslu6

Always a great experience purchasing a new vehicle at St. Louis Honda. Rob Carroll does an excellent job to make sure you get the vehicle that is right for you. The Sales Manager, Jim Davies, is a pleasure to work with as well. Also, always top notch service working with Gary Optitz in the service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll, Jim Davies, Beverly Nahlik

January 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil change"

- Tofufa17

Gary was wonderful, great customer service, and patiently explained everything to me. Wonderful service and takes less time then I expected. Price is good, cheaper then other places. Lounge was comfortable, nice, and quiet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience!!! "

- Mary12

I am have always taken every car I owned to the dealership— they know your car best! Every time I go in there, I deal with the same service advisor Gary Opitz. He will tell me exactly what needs to be done and if matter is urgent or if it can wait— that is what expect someone to be up front and honest. I know every time I go in there I am going to have the same experience as before— I honestly to do not have one complaint about St. Louis Honda. I would also like to thank Micah who helped me out when Gary was away from his desk. Thank you so much for having the BEST service advisors!!! It make a HUGE difference!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Micah Gierse

September 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very professional"

- Karenc

battery replacement, rear brakes, and an oil change all done as requested and with the utmost expediency. I will always bring my Honda to this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Frustrating Service Department"

- tmv

We needed a minor repair on our Honda and called the service department. We were quoted a price (parts, labor, & tax) and once they received the part, we set up an appointment for the following week at 9:30 in the morning. The next week we received a message to confirm our 7:00 a.m. appointment. We called to inform them that our appointment was 9:30 and were told we would have to reschedule in two weeks. We called the customer relations manager about the problem and she assured us that we could keep the original 9:30 plan. A couple days later, the dealership calls to remind us of our 7:00 appointment. We called back and they insisted the service was scheduled for 7:00. We talked to customer relations again and she told us to come in at 9:30. The next day we get an email reminding us our 7:00 appointment. Add another round of this nonsense and you get the general idea that this company is in chaos. On arriving at service, the service tech then informs us of a price $78 higher than our quote. The reason? They service department quoted a price for the wrong part. Amazingly, however, they had the correct part.available and could still do the work. No offer to make any adjustments--just a take-it-or-leave-it attitude. We should have refused, but considering how many phone calls and time we had invested in this minor repair, we agreed to the work. I called the general manager a few days later in response to a satisfaction survey with Mungenast. He agreed to look into the matter and a couple weeks later, we received a check for $78. So kudos for that. However, in thinking about more service or replacing any of our four Hondas, I'd recommend going elsewhere. It's almost as if they don't want our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Ulin

December 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"NEW VEHICLE PURCHASE"

- JOE

Third new vehicle purchased from this dealership. It was another great experience. Joe Basler, our sales rep was great to deal with. We highly recommend this business! Joe Jackson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Basler

October 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Service Advisor - Gary Opitz"

- Mikehumm

I wanted all to know about the courteous, friendly and knowledgeable advise I received from Service Advisor Gary Opitz. Gary treated me with respect and excellent product knowledge. I spoke to Gary last March, during routine maintenance and liked him so much I asked for him for my last service, just last week. He is helpful and treats customers like they deserve to be treated. I will be asking for Gary for all my future needs. Service is a great way to keep a customer. Honda's are a great product but with advisor's like Gary, it's a good way to ensure customers stay in a Honda and it means a lot. Thanks Gary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Mungenast

January 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I was a little nervous about purchasing a new vehicle at..."

- mikehill15

I was a little nervous about purchasing a new vehicle at first. I have dealt with a lot of pushy sales people and unfortunately expected the same runaround. I was pleasantly surprised throughout the entire process at St. Louis Honda. Josh Ulrich, my sales person, made me feel incredibly comfortable. It was a nasty day out so I figured I would just be looking at pictures of the cars and pricing...not the case. Josh walked me outside and showed me multiple vehicles that suited exactly what I was looking for, and then some. He even walked me back to speak with Gary Opitz, a service adviser, who assured me that I was in good hands. I didn't need that at this point, but it made me feel even more comfortable about this investment. The customer service was impeccable. Towards the finalizing of my purchase, a sales manager approached me and shook my hand thanking me for my business. Josh even got into my car with me before I left and explained all of the features my new car had to offer. An outstanding experience for me from start to finish. I will be purchasing my next vehicle from St. Louis Honda and will definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Ulrich

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (832 Vehicles)

used 2017 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $16,888

2017 Chevrolet Trax

$16,888

used 2018 Dodge Journey car, priced at $22,890

2018 Dodge Journey

$22,890

used 2017 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $18,980

2017 Jeep Cherokee

$18,980

used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $33,990

2019 Honda CR-V

$33,990

used 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $23,990

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$23,990

used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $18,990

2017 Honda CR-V

$18,990