Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Caruana.
Joe Caruana
Joe Caruana at Mungenast St. Louis Honda
not yet rated

Joe Caruana

Service Advisor

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Joe joined the staff of Mungenast St. Louis Honda in 2006 while attending college. He worked first as a detail person and then a service greeter before securing the position of service advisor in 2008. In his time away from work Joe enjoys taking vacations that involve traveling to near and far locations within the United States.

13 Reviews of Joe Caruana

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience and a great sales person."

- s.bartz

Gina was very helpful and knowledgeable. Plus I was very happy with the new CRV and the safety features it has and the technology. I have bought 3 Hondas there. So when I’m in the market for a new car I would go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito, Brad McDonald

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third car purchase from Mungenast St. Louis Honda"

- MO Trout

This is the third vehicle we bought from St. Louis Honda. Rob Carroll is a great salesman, with good followthrough and a man of his word. The service department is very customer orientated and highly qualified.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll, Gary Opitz, Dee Clark

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Personal Experience "

- D.Davis

I would not recommend this place to anyone in the world. Due to a racist experience. I felt like a dollar sign instead of a value customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff askin

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mungenast made it easy"

- Malut

Purchased a new CRV. It was the easiest process and I felt good that I got a fair deal, found the exact car I was looking for and completed the transaction in a very reasonable timeframe. Rob Carrol made it happen in an enjoyable and professionable manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll, Brad McDonald

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Service"

- CTBMB

From my first phone call to the dealership, to the service was amazing! The men who assisted me from the man who brought me my 🚗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adnan Sadikovic

September 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent for people with children!"

- Momof3

Thank you Mungenast for having a waiting room for people with kids. Parents thank you and so do people without kids I'm quite sure. I don't have to dread having 3 kids with me and waiting, they are happy to play and aren't annoying anyone else. The bathrooms are nice too with a diaper changing station. The place is clean and nice and the service advisors are very polite and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superstar Operation"

- SanLouisKid

Good service with excellent ontime performance. This is our 3rd purchase from this dealership. We've had all our maintenance done here. It's nice to see the same people over a period of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best"

- JRipp19

I have been going to them for over 14 years. Owned 2 Hondas so far. Simply the BEST customer service. Everyone is always so friendly and genuinely wants to help you. They have given me no reason to ever go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Rauth, Dee Clark

November 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Honda CRV"

- jr2011

I obtained several quotes from many dealers for a 2015 Honda CRV and Joe Basler at Mungenast St. Louis Honda gave me the lowest price. No haggling or hidden fees. I told him what I was wanting and he located the vehicle. The purchase was so smooth. I recommended him to a co-worker and she purchased one too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Basler

October 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"sales/service"

- fwilliams7238

Have bought/leased 4 or 5 cars over last 3 or 4 years. Josh Ulrich is a dynamic young man with excellent sales skills. { I was in the retail business for 35 years]. the closers [those doing the paper work] are always friendly and professional, as is the service staff. That's why I do and will continue to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Gierse, Josh Ulrich, Brian Palecek

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (832 Vehicles)

used 2017 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $16,888

2017 Chevrolet Trax

$16,888

used 2018 Dodge Journey car, priced at $22,890

2018 Dodge Journey

$22,890

used 2017 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $18,980

2017 Jeep Cherokee

$18,980

used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $33,990

2019 Honda CR-V

$33,990

used 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $23,990

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$23,990

used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $18,990

2017 Honda CR-V

$18,990