Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Christopher Clay
Christopher  Clay at Bommarito Ford
Refer Me

Christopher Clay

Sales

Bommarito Ford

675 Dunn Rd
Hazelwood, MO 63042

Contact Me
4.9
87 Reviews

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 11 mos

4.9

87 Reviews

Write a Review

87 Reviews of Christopher Clay

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have been waiting 1.5 hours to talk to financing and told..."

- BH

Have been waiting 1.5 hours to talk to financing and told it would be another 1/2 hr Told they have 3 financing people and they give 2 of them off on Thur. Will not recommend this dealership due to poorly staffed finance dept. Was over 2 hrs waiting to get to financing

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Armstrong, Rob Vinyard

May 14, 2021

Bommarito Ford responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience and the inconvenience it brought. Thank you for your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve.

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would most definitely recommend Bommarito Ford based on..."

- Tori

I would most definitely recommend Bommarito Ford based on my experience. Mr. Clay’s service was extraordinary! Not only was he approachable and friendly, but he was all those things while still being very professional and efficient. My parents and I came in knowing what I wanted, but unfortunately we could not get that vehicle which really had me discouraged. However, Mr. Clay was there to help us do a little more digging and we found the perfect car! It did not feel like someone was trying to pressure me in to buying a car. He just showed us what he recommended and things that I wanted to check out which was great. Mr. Clay was very honest about my wants, expectations, and actual reality and I appreciate that. Another thing I like about the dealership is that there are no hassles when it comes to prices, everything is straight forward and with Mr. Clay’s help I was able to quickly get a great deal on a beautiful car. Throughout the whole process Mr. Clay kept saying “I’ll take care of you/you all.” And that is what he definitely did!❤️

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris was awesome to work with. He listened to our..."

- smaxwell32

Chris was awesome to work with. He listened to our requests and found us the right vehicle. Very friendly and pleasant atmosphere at the dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Bommarito Ford responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick was so awesome. He really did good. He didn't try to..."

- kthies2006

Nick was so awesome. He really did good. He didn't try to sell me a car that I couldn't afford. He stayed within my budget. I love it. Chris has been so helpful with telling me about my new car and showing me all the features. This has been such a good experience and everything was so organized. Thank you Nick and Chris...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Farace

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bommarito Ford is an AWESOME dealership with exceptional..."

- swilliams9293

Bommarito Ford is an AWESOME dealership with exceptional salesman! Bob Spicer was very Nice and Knowledgeable ! The entire staff greets you with a smile . I would recommend Everyone looking to purchase a vehicle to go here they will leave completely Satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Called about an Explorer from the website & spoke with..."

- Trish869

Called about an Explorer from the website & spoke with Chris Clay, he said come see him. Drove an hour this past Saturday to look at a vehicle that looked nice in the pics on the website. Was a total waste of time and gas as the explorer was horrible! Deep scratches several places on the vehicle, deodorant (?) marks on the door, car smelled awful, dust around back part of seat that doesn’t get sat on, crumbs/dirt front and back seats and floor. Went to look for Chris to give keys back to him couldn’t find him and tried to give to another salesperson that was just standing around and they wouldn’t take. Said they had to be given back to Chris. While waiting on Chris we walked around and looked at what else they had available. Found the one! Looking for our daughter who is expecting and want something with low miles and CLEAN and safe. Chris came up to us with another sales person, Tim Armstrong. Chris said he was busy with 2 other customers and Tim would take care of us. Tim got the key to the Explorer we wanted to purchase and we looked at and asked the price. Said there wasn’t a price yet and the used car sales manager was off until Monday to price it. Said he would call us first thing Monday morning, he would get this one pushed through so it was priced first thing. Looked at on internet again Sunday and there was a price! No call Monday morning so my husband called and spoke to the GM and he said he’d look into it and have someone call him back. Sergey, the Internet sales manager, called back and could not have been any ruder than he was! I made him an offer and he all but laughed over the phone. Said he was firm on his price that he wasn’t going to lose $1,500. I told him to call me if he changed his mind to give me a call. Tim finally called back late morning and said he wasn’t in yet due to family emergency but would get back to me as soon as he got in. Today is Wednesday late morning and still no call. My husband has left him messages with no return call. Vehicle all of a sudden Tuesday morning is no longer on their website. I was there Saturday ready to negotiate and write them a check!! Customer service was absolutely HORRIBLE! I would NEVER buy not recommend/refer anyone to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 23, 2020

Bommarito Ford responded

Hi Trish! We're sorry to hear about your visit. We always try to offer the best customer customer experience and yours was not what we strive for. We'll let management know about your communications with our team and look for ways to improve. Thank you for your feedback.

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman , Chris Clay was very up front and..."

- Chris and Deb

My salesman , Chris Clay was very up front and knowledgeable about the purchase process. I would highly recommend Chris Clay to my friends in the future.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an amazing experience at Bommarito Ford. Everyone..."

- D

I had an amazing experience at Bommarito Ford. Everyone was so patient and polite from beginning to end. Mr.Chris was such a big help! Not like most dealerships I’ve gone to, he listened to what I wanted and answered all questions AND was honest throughout the process. Not once did I feel “pressured” into leaving in a vehicle that wasn’t for me. Thank you Chris! Thank you Bommarito! I will be back!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really enjoy my fusion. Chris was great answered all my..."

- Paul123

I really enjoy my fusion. Chris was great answered all my questions and i left Bommarito Ford knowing i got a good deal. I would like to thank Chris Clay and Bommarito Ford for a wonderful car buying experience..

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just stopping by on a humbug to see ford's inventory for..."

- Elstond79

Just stopping by on a humbug to see ford's inventory for a ford edge and/or a chevy impala as I knew some were available prior to my visit. I was introduced to Chris for assistance, he was very down to earth and knowledgeable. That made my purchase such a pleasure. Bommarito Ford Hazelwood sales associate Chris will come highly recommended from me!! Thanks Chris for all you've done and continue to do!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Vinyard

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results

Dealership Inventory (243 Vehicles)

used 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $40,300
2020 Ford F-150
used
Iconic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,950
2019 Ford F-150
used
Magnetic Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford F-350 car, priced at $68,950
2020 Ford F-350
used
Magnetic Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $62,470
2021 Ford Expedition
new
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $21,950
2018 Ford Escape
used
Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $65,950
2019 Ford F-150
used
Agate Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive