Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Claus Hattasch.
Claus Hattasch
Claus Hattasch at BMW of Darien
Refer Me
4.6

Claus Hattasch

Client Advisor

BMW of Darien

140 Ledge Rd
Darien, CT 06820

Contact Me
Call
Email

16 Reviews of Claus Hattasch

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a very satisfied customer of BMW of Darien..."

- rginvestgrp

I have been a very satisfied customer of BMW of Darien for 25 years. They are totally professional, always courteous and helpful, and it’s service department is spectacular! Any questions??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Fischetti

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Claus was fantastic to work with! I would recommend his..."

- Michaelalfieri

Claus was fantastic to work with! I would recommend his service to others - knowledgeable, no pressure, very relaxed manner! He has the customers interest in mind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anderson Cherilus

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car Buying experience "

- pyavis

Susan and I have purchased a few cars in the past, BMW of Darien was by far the most comfortable experience that we have ever had. Claus Hattasch was very informative , Answered all our questions , No surprises at time of delivery. We would highly recommend dealing with this dealer and if you can request Claus. Anderson has the right personality for his position and he will also makes things comfortable. Paul Yavis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anderson Cherilus

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Even during the Wuhan virus this dealer came through."

- Carl Leveling

I dealt directly with salesman Claus Hattasch which made the whole buying experience a pleasure. He was low pressure yet answered all of my questions and went the extra mile during these troubling times. Even though I live in NY, I found him to be very accommodating to the point where he delivered the car to me in NY. I would highly recommend him and his dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No follow up. I had to initiate the call for next steps...."

- antb1212

No follow up. I had to initiate the call for next steps. Was told the car hadn’t come in when it had actually gotten to the dealer several days earlier. Very disappointed with level of service from my salesman Had always had much better

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anderson Cherilus

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership, because of its people. Professional,..."

- Jac676

Great dealership, because of its people. Professional, listened to what I wanted, didn’t pushed me to anything, and helped me all the way with the purchase with the insurance and DMV. Great shopping experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anderson Cherilus

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have purchased 6 vehicles from Darien Bmw. Always easy to..."

- paulpizzani

Have purchased 6 vehicles from Darien Bmw. Always easy to deal with either on leasing trade ins or new sales. Great service department. Very trustworthy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have always loved the sakes and service of BMW of..."

- blickmd

I have always loved the sakes and service of BMW of DARIEN, but today, they outdid themselves. IN THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC, I picked up my new 540xi (that got out of Germany right before the BMW plants closed) with safe, curbside, open-air delivery and exchange of leased cars, with everyone wearing masks and gloves! My salesman, Klaus, coordinated everything possible from home, and all I did was IPad signatures (wearing gloves and mask too, of course) and drove away. Well done 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2020

BMW of Darien responded

Thank you for taking the time to review BMW of Darien! Customer safety is our top priority and we're glad to hear that our team worked hard to make your purchase a seamless process. Enjoy your BMW 540xi!

March 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very service oriented! There was no sales hustle or..."

- John

Very service oriented! There was no sales hustle or pressure. They took. whatever time needed to explain the car’s features. In the Covid environment, They thoroughly cleaned the inside of the car before turning it over to me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Martinez, Yussef Warde

Apr 01, 2020

BMW of Darien responded

John - Thank you for trusting us with this purchase! We love to hear that your buying experience was pressure-free. All of us at BMW of Darien hope that you absolutely love your new vehicle!

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent as Claus was extremely helpful in helping me..."

- esiegel

Excellent as Claus was extremely helpful in helping me make a selection of a vehicle and walking me through the process and ensuring that I was comfortable with my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 16, 2019

BMW of Darien responded

It's wonderful to hear that you drove home from BMW of Darien in a car you love! Thank you so much for rating us five stars and giving a shout out to Claus. We hope you have a wonderful week!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (147 Vehicles)

2019 BMW 530

$60,545

New 2019 BMW 530 car, priced at $66,875

2019 BMW 530

$66,875

New 2020 BMW M8 car, priced at $116,945

2020 BMW M8

$116,945

New 2020 BMW M8 car, priced at $159,145

2020 BMW M8

$159,145

New 2020 BMW X7 car, priced at $85,645

2020 BMW X7

$85,645

New 2020 BMW X4 car, priced at $80,945

2020 BMW X4

$80,945

New 2020 BMW X4 car, priced at $64,945

2020 BMW X4

$64,945

New 2020 BMW X3 car, priced at $78,995

2020 BMW X3

$78,995