Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Corey Hughes.
Corey Hughes
Corey Hughes at Lou Fusz Ford
4.4

Corey Hughes

Sales Consultant

Lou Fusz Ford

2 Caprice Drive
Chesterfield, MO 63005

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 8 mos

23 Reviews of Corey Hughes

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"cory is awesome to work with. my second car i have bought..."

- cardinalfreak93 Verified Customer

cory is awesome to work with. my second car i have bought with him. will definitely recommend lou fusz to everyone i know. thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Gianino, Jeff Ream

Jan 20, 2021

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thank you for the perfect star rating. We really appreciate you coming in to see us.

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I always hAve a great experience at this store. The..."

- Codypalermo Verified Customer

I always hAve a great experience at this store. The service staff is always super friendly and very helpful. You can tell they actually care about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

We're delighted to hear that you think so! Thanks for coming in to see us!

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super quick oil change and very friendly service! My wife..."

- Rarrezzio Verified Customer

Super quick oil change and very friendly service! My wife and I have purchased 3 new vehicles from Lou Fusz and take them back for routine service and always have a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Dana

Nov 16, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care!

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been waiting on a part for 2 months. Corey keeps..."

- Rfenton

I have been waiting on a part for 2 months. Corey keeps blowing me off. Please just ship it to me!!! I’ll install it myself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 30, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thank you for reaching out. If you could please reach out to us with you name and phone number we would like to help get this part to you. We understand how frustrating it can be to get a hard to get part and would like to look into this further. You are very important to us! Thank you again.

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been a customer of Jason Catlin for many years,..."

- HB Hassan

I’ve been a customer of Jason Catlin for many years, including a BMW M5 I bought from him when he was at Plaza Motors. His commitment to customer service excellence is why I keep coming back. Jason recently sold me a Shelby GT350, and the experience from start to finish was great! I highly recommend Lou Fusz Ford, and because Jason makes the entire process a pleasant experience, I also bought a Toyota 4Runner from Lou Fusz Toyota. Thank you, Jason and Lou Fusz Ford! H.B. Hassan St. Louis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Catlin

Oct 26, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thanks for this awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear that we managed to hit the mark for you during your visit. Please feel free to come back and see us again for any automotive need that you might have. Until then, take care!

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would love to thank Corey Hughes for the best customer..."

- egeneevans8776 Verified Customer

I would love to thank Corey Hughes for the best customer service and sales. I can honestly say over the past 8 years of service of dealing with buying cars he was the best car salesman I had for a long time. Very honest and great professional business. Definitely recommend his service to anyone. Thank you so much and love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Gianino, Bryan Anderson

Aug 31, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Your feedback is very important to us! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your business and look forward to seeing you at our dealership again soon!

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was hoping to start this email with Thank you for..."

- cmdunn1990

I was hoping to start this email with Thank you for taking the time to respond to my request for follow up. Yet here we are, I recently purchased a 2018 Audi Q5 from the Lou Fusz Dealership. I would like to take a few minutes of your time to go over my experience at this location. My interaction began online with a gentleman named Corey H, we had exchanged several emails back and forth, and in the aspect of full disclosure I was very upfront about my personal and financial situation. I knew that I would not be a run of the mill customer coming in to buy a car. Everything was going fine, until I decided to come in for a test drive with a check in hand to purchase. I worked with Corey to set an appointment to come in on a scheduled day at 1pm. I had hoped for an earlier time but this is what he had so I agreed and was there 5 minutes early. When I walked in, I was greeted and told by Corey that he went ahead and took some customers who had walked in and handed me to another associate Brandon. I took the time to re-explain my situation a second time, going into details about my financials and credit. Once all that was done for the second time, I was able to see some cars. The two I had asked to see and were told would be on property were not, leaving the only cars fitting my pre-discussed parameters being the Audi and an EcoSport. Everything else listed on the Web site was at a different location. When I asked why they weren't on site I was told they don’t do that. I further asked why they would be on that dealership's specific website if I wouldn’t be able to see the vehicles and was told it was to increase what they could promote. At three different points my Sales person left me to “go check on the paperwork and bids”, all the while standing in the parking lot talking to other customers or on his computer chatting with people in regards to future sales. Is this standard protocol to move on the next person when you haven't even finished with a customer in front of you? As a sales manager for a major corporation with a multi-million dollar budget annually, I know how a sales team should operate. I can also can say this is most assuredly not how we treat our customers. After settling on the Audi, the process of unloading my lease began which I thought was going well until the very end when I was told that actually everything had to be done differently and only one guy knew how to handle leases. Even with all the hurdles and delays with the car shopping process, the biggest issue I had was when my vehicle was being inspected. Not one but two different people got in my car and drove it around to assess its condition. While this may be standard procedure, they wore no mask, no gloves, and didn’t wipe anything down after they were done. I'm sure it goes without saying we are in a national pandemic, and this is unacceptable. So, to be very honest I said something, loudly, and the guy who got out of my car, chuckled and rolled his eyes at me. If I hadn't had my credit run 3 times and wasn’t knee deep into the purchase at that time I would have walked out. Conveniently my paper work was back at this time so we moved right along. I expected my lease to terminated and my new purchase completed when I was told we had to do them separately, with two different payments, so I could only do one as I only had one check from the bank. I was told by the finance guy Jeff (who honestly spoke to me like I was an idiot) that if I wanted to end my lease I'd have to leave it, and if I bought the Audi then I would own two cars for a short amount of time. Seeing as there was only one feasible option where I would be able to drive away I chose to purchase the Audi. After filling out the final paperwork and writing a $15,000.00 check, I was told I filled it out wrong, which necessitated I go to the bank to acquire a new approved check. Ultimately, the bank was only able to issue me a cashier's check which thankfully worked. When I was asked to leave and go to the bank, I asked for something to wipe down my car with to disinfect the things that were touched, I was told they didn’t have anything. So here I am two weeks later, looking to finalize my lease, and I would very much like to do this with as little contact as possible. A few days after my interaction at the Dealership, I began to show signs of symptoms of COVID-19, after having a test done, I have in fact tested negative. What that means though is my car has been sitting in your side lot for just over two weeks at this time the vehicle should have been isolated long enough that I or anyone can safely enter and use. What I would like to do is work with someone directly to finalize the lease and just leave it there and have keys mailed. In the mean time I have made my final payments so all that should be owed is the overage on miles and any damage they deem necessary. I do have photos taken of the car on the day I left it at the Dealership for my personal record, due to the fact I thought I would be leaving it there permanently. Please let me know who I can expect to hear from to finalize this process. To say I had a bad experience at this location would be a large understatement. And am continuing to have a less then Ideal experience, with not actually having any member of the management team successfully follow up with me, in the form I requested. I did receive several phone calls from a member of the staff, however these calls continually came while I was at work, and I am not able to answer while I am on the clock. Hoping to hear from someone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Drazic, Jeff Ream

Aug 07, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

We are going to share this with our manager. Can you give us your name? Thank you for your time.

July 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Walked in prequalified for $50,000,a trade in plus cash..."

- Wettank

Walked in prequalified for $50,000,a trade in plus cash and instead of helping me find a truck (truck I wanted was misrepresented by $6,000 in price) Fiesta was mentioned haha.. completely unhelpful and took my money elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 07, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

We are sorry about your experience and will share this with management.

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I ordered a mustang and it took a long time to get..."

- MJBCMD Verified Customer

I ordered a mustang and it took a long time to get because of the pandemic. Corey kept me updated and did an excellent job. Very easy car buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Ream

Jun 29, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

Thank you for the great review. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales.

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I want to thank the entire Lou Fusz Ford sales team! They..."

- kevinderleth Verified Customer

I want to thank the entire Lou Fusz Ford sales team! They went above and beyond to get me in the exact Truck I wanted! Corey thanks for all the help man! also thank you Steve for all you did as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Gianino, Bryan Anderson

Jun 15, 2020

Lou Fusz Ford responded

We strive to provide the best service possible and are glad we were able to ensure you were taken care of. Don’t hesitate to reach out to us for anything else.

1
1 - 10 of 23 results