About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dakota Dillard.
Dakota Dillard
Dakota Dillard, Sales Consultant, Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga
5.0

Dakota Dillard

Sales Consultant

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

6001 International Drive
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Contact Me

I've been in the business a little over three years after working in the medical field for years before. Grew up around cars and have always had a classic car in the family. I enjoy hearing all the stories people share about their experiences with cars, because everyone has at least one.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

26 Reviews of Dakota Dillard

January 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience "

- Pamandgina

Our salesperson, Dakota Dillard, went above and beyond finding us the 2019 Tiguan with the features we wanted. Everything about our visit and subsequent purchase was performed with an outstanding level of customer care. Great experience! Brian Johnson, new car manager, was also excellent. He took great care of us and delivered on every expectation. I was very impressed with this dealership and their personnel. Chris Hayden in Finance was the fastest finance person we have experience! Overall just a super dealership to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Johnson , Chris Hayden

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- Mei

If took a while, but I finally got the car I like. I liked the car that was sold. Smitty found one that I liked for me. Thank you! Smitty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom "Smitty" Smith

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2015 Passat"

- sandi

My husband, Jim, was shopping for a car to replace his company car when he retires, and had found a 2015 Volkswagen Passat on their website. We went out to the dealership to see the vehicle, and talked with Lynn Wood. I should preface, we are "car people", and have worked in dealerships, therefore, we have a knowledge of vehicles. My husband drove the Passat and liked it, so we made them an offer. Lynn was very knowledgeable about her product, and therefore, could answer any questions that we might have. She really knows her product, which we find refreshing! Most salespeople are just order takers, men and women alike, but Lynn really knew her product. Lynn took our initial offer to Brian Johnson, the Used Car Manager, and of course, came back a little higher. Jim told Lynn that we would split the difference, and Brian agreed! Voila, we had bought a car! Lynn took our picture, and when she sent it to us, she followed up with an email to ask if we needed any information, etc. Best car buying experience we had had in years! We will truly recommend them to anyone in the market, and especially to Lynn Wood!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lynn Wood, Brian Johnson

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome people to work with!"

- MaiHimz1

best car shopping experience I've ever had. Smitty was super professional and great at listening to what I needed. I was in and out of there within a couple of hours, I definitely recommend anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle to come see Smitty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Review from Tim and Gina Bettis "

- tkbettis

Smitty was great to work with when we purchased our new car. He was very professional and assisted us in every way in getting the car we have been looking for so long.every. We also appreciate Brian the sales manager in assisting us with our search for just the right car. I would recommend Village Volkswagen to anyone that is searching for their next car. Thank you so much Smitty and Brian!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"In Smitty we trust! "

- Engjames512

This is the 3rd vehicle we have bought from Thomas “Uncle Smitty” Smith at Village Volkswagen. He is top notch and we consider him family now. It has always been an excellent and hassle free experience throughout the whole process of purchasing our families vehicles. We highly recommend Thomas Smith for anyone looking to buy their next vehicle. Thanks again Uncle Smitty!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom "Smitty" Smith, Brandon Perry , Courtney, Customer Concierge Assistant via email

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Low pressure sales tactics do exist!"

- VWFan

I worked with Smitty on the purchase of my certified pre-owned Tiguan, and he made the experience very stress-free by asking about my needs for a new car, answering all my questions, and by not trying to bamboozle me with unnecessary features or price hikes - everything was above board and in keeping with my own pre-purchase research. I'd previously visited 6 months ago when starting my research and Smitty listened to my 'would like' list then and remembered them six months later - truly cares about his customers! If you're in the market for a VW, definitely visit Village VW and ask for Smitty - he's awesome! The financing and paperwork process was also thorough and there was no pressure to purchase additional services or coverage I was not interested in; Dakota Dillard was very pleasant to work with at the end of a very long and busy day at the dealership. Then, when I wanted to make sure my well-loved Jetta was 100% ready for my buyer's purchase, Crockett Griffin made sure I was taken care of to my satisfaction. Thanks for a thoroughly great experience, Village VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom "Smitty" Smith, Crockett Griffin, Megan Klemann

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Driving 110 miles to buy from Smitty "

- Nursevanna

Great buying experience with Smitty. No pressure and we were happy with the price. Clay, the lot boy, was very helpful, making sure our new vehicle was clean and that the car and truck we traded in didn’t have any of our personal items left behind. Dakota explained all paperwork and was very cordial. Thomas Smith is a great salesman!! He came in on his day off to make this sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom "Smitty" Smith , Clay—the lot boy.

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Customer Service"

- rsparks

Everyone I interacted with was super helpful and had a genuine smile on their face. I visited Villiage Volkswagon a few times during the whole process and each visit was greatly enjoyable. I worked with Smitty, Jeff, Tyler, and Dakota; and the four of them helped to get me in my awesome new Jetta!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you!"

- Lilla11273

We love our new Atlas! Thank you Dakota for your help in choosing our new car. We absolutely love it! Thanks again! We look forward to many family vacations in our Atlas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (152 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$45,470

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$35,755

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,695

2019 Volkswagen Passat

$22,925

2019 Volkswagen Passat

$22,925

2019 Volkswagen Passat

$22,925

2019 Volkswagen Passat

$22,925

2019 Volkswagen Passat

$22,925