About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Fischer.
Dan Fischer
Dan Fischer, Finance Manager, Thoroughbred Ford
not yet rated

Dan Fischer

Finance Manager

Thoroughbred Ford

8501 N Boardwalk Ave
Kansas City, MO 64154

Contact Me
Call
Email

8 Reviews of Dan Fischer

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very good salesman!"

- mbrown55

Coach Galvin has sold us several cars and has also taken care of my kids cars too. Great experience and a knowledgeable salesman. It's hard to find a dealer you can trust but I have found a friend in the car business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David "Coach" Galvan

February 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Finally, an honest group"

- Michael David Ryan

This is probably the 10th new car I have purchased, and the first time I felt like I wasn't lied to and treated like an idiot, Worked with TJ, Cliff and Dan all honest, helpful and professional. Definitely will get the first shot when it comes time to buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tj Anderson, Cliff Jackson

April 14, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Getting Everything You Expect From Your Dealership"

- tog0621

Hello, my name is Randy, and I bought another new truck from Thoroughbred Ford the other day. This is my fourth truck from this dealership. All of my trucks have been in excellent condition and were only traded to get something newer and nicer. I purchased my latest truck with the help of George O'Sullivan. I was fortunate enough to meet George after the purchase of my previous truck, George hosts the instructional course introducing new Ford owners to their Sync and My Ford Touch systems. George thoroughly covers both systems and reassures new owners that the best way to learn about the systems is to experiment and not to be afraid of breaking anything, they are computers than can be reset if needed. George is very good at his job, he knows his product line and his customer service could not be any better. George found the truck I wanted in inventory and asked if I had considered the next step up in package? I had asked George about a very nicely equipped Lariat, that I felt was well within my budget. George showed me a Platinum, the next step up in package, that still fit my budget. I got an excellent price for my trade and I bought the Platinum.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George O'Sullivan

August 28, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I would like to rate this dealer based upon the..."

- brandon01

I would like to rate this dealer based upon the experience I had with Mr. Porter, Cliff Jackson, Kurt Creason, Ryan Balsley, and Dan Fischer. My wife and I would like to thank you for one of the most enjoyable experiences buying a used vehicle. I pulled on the lot and was looking at trucks, Cliff stopped to answer some questions and I let him know I would get back with him shortly. He was very courteous and answered my questions and let me leave without any hassle. Within a hour, I called him to let him know I would like to drive the truck. Five minutes later we pulled up and the truck had a tag on it and parked out front ready to go. My wife and I drove the truck and came back and let Cliff know that we don't like to negotiate, just give us a good price. Kurt (General Manager) and both Porter Brothers (Owners) were at the dealership on a Saturday afternoon around 4PM. I was very impressed to see they work the same hours as they expect there employees to work. Cliff went to Kurt and let him know my request. Cliff immediately came back and gave me his best price. It was a great price and below market value based on my research. We agreed. My wife had to get home so Ryan in finance had her sign her portion immediately and I finished up with Ryan soon after on my paperwork. Dan Fischer, the other finance manager also stopped in to shake my wife's hand and mind and thank us for our business. We then were able to leave in our new truck, which Cliff had cleaned and ready to go while we were in finance. Once again, thank you Thoroughbred Ford and everyone for a great buying experience. I look forward to doing service with you and purchasing more vehicles in the future. Brandon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Balsley, Tj Anderson, Cliff Jackson , Cliff Jackson

Aug 28, 2012

Thoroughbred Ford responded

Thank you very much for the kind words. The Porter Brothers, Curt, Cliff, Ryan and Dan would all like to thank you.

June 30, 2012

Dealership Rating

"This is the way I love car buying to be...Hassle free! I..."

- BAKeller07

This is the way I love car buying to be...Hassle free! I had a wonderful experience working with Harold Dorsey and Dan Fisher. Everything I wanted I got and it took no time at all. I am so pleased with the service and friendliness. Both team members were very professional and got the job done quickly and efficiently. I am excited to be driving my new 2012 Ford Escape. I would definately recommend this dealership to my friends. Thanks Again! Brenda Stafford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Dorsey , Harold Dorsey

Jun 30, 2012

Thoroughbred Ford responded

Thank you very much Brenda, we truly appreciate your kind words.

June 12, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My experience at thoroughbred ford was phenomenal. ..."

- willtbartels

My experience at thoroughbred ford was phenomenal. Granted I did go in to the dealership knowing exactly what I wanted, the sales staff was very friendly and knowledgeable on the truck I was purchasing. Despite some political trouble with my trade in, the dealership helped me through on my first car purchase and made it as painless as could be. It is good that my experience was a positive one and that I feel confident in referring the dealer to any number of my friends. I didn't feel hassled like you might expect at some other stores, but the visibility of everything that I was paying for was clear. They laid out everything and negotiated like pros. Overall, I will definitely be back with some friends to get new cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Flickinger, Ryan Brehm

March 30, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Harold was very helpful in getting me into the car I..."

- ferainey9

Harold was very helpful in getting me into the car I wanted. The staff overall was very friendly and always asked if you were ok. When it came to getting the financials done Dan Fischer was able to get me good interest rate and walking me through the whole process. This was by far the best dealership I have ever work with and would recommend Thoroughbred Ford to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Dorsey

May 23, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I wasn't sure if I wanted to go thru the hassles with a..."

- denise jackson

I wasn't sure if I wanted to go thru the hassles with a salesperson because with previous experience the pressures that are put on you. But at Thoroughbred Ford our salesperson Ryan Brehm was very intentive on my needs and allowed me to call him when I made my decision to purchase my car. The Throughbred team is awesome and I would refer any of my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tj Anderson , Ryan Brehm, Tammy Anderson, Mr Fisher , Ryan Brehm

May 24, 2011

Thoroughbred Ford responded

Thank you Denise! We are very proud of our team also, and please keep referring your friends and family.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results