Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dan Gibbons.
Dan Gibbons
Dan Gibbons at St Charles Nissan
Refer Me
4.8

Dan Gibbons

Finance Manager

St Charles Nissan

5625 Veterans Memorial Parkway
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

58 Reviews of Dan Gibbons

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan Schulz was our sales agent when we visited the..."

- anna.bodnar

Ryan Schulz was our sales agent when we visited the dealership last week. we were unsure as to what we wanted and whether to purchase or lease. We had a rough idea of the type of car we wanted and the payment we would be comfortable with. Ryan was not given the dollar figure we had in mind. We discusses at length regarding the features we wanted. Ryan listened carefully and made every effort to find the car that would fulfil our expectations. we almost left the dealership more than once and each time Ryan made the extra effort to accommodate our ever changing wants. In the end we made a good deal and we are very happy with the car that now sits in our garage. Ryan was persistent and did everything in his power to make us happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Schulz

Jan 13, 2021

St Charles Nissan responded

Anna, Our goal is to help you find the perfect car and we are so happy Ryan was able to help! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We hope to see you back for all of your service needs!

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch Riordan (sales) and Dan Gibbons (finance) were..."

- Sirninecloud

Mitch Riordan (sales) and Dan Gibbons (finance) were great. Very efficient, hassle free experience. This is my second car I’ve purchased from St Charles Nissan! I’ll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Riordan

Dec 17, 2020

St Charles Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your loyalty and kind words! We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your new car and can't wait to see you back! Thank you again!

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience here! Ryan Schulz was fantastic to..."

- Steven L.

Had a great experience here! Ryan Schulz was fantastic to work with and helped me out with everything I needed or was concerned with. Also, he came up with a great plan with my situation at the time which made the experience so much better! Also, finance department, I believe was Dan Gibbons, was fantastic as well. Both guys were very detailed in explanation and quick to the point. Thank you again guys and your team at this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Schulz

Dec 01, 2020

St Charles Nissan responded

Steven, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are truly lucky to have such an amazing team here at St. Charles Nissan. We hope to see you come back for many years to come to perform all of your service needs.

October 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pam Mangosing was amazing to work with! She is friendly,..."

- dabearss34

Pam Mangosing was amazing to work with! She is friendly, patient, knowledgeable, answered all of our questions and if she wasn't sure about something she would get the answer. Pam really made a difference in our buying experience. Over the years I've had the range of horrible to good sales experiences, and our experience with Pam was better than all of them. She was very easy to deal with, never pushy, and kept our purchase process moving along. I would definitely recommend contacting Pam and would not hesitate to recommend her to friends looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Mangosing

Oct 27, 2020

St Charles Nissan responded

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your compliments about Pam! We think she's great, too, and we'll be sure to share your kind words with her! If you should need anything else, please don't hesitate to give us a call or stop by. We're always happy to help! Enjoy your new vehicle!

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pam made the experience of buying my 2020 Rogue..."

- Alie Morgan

Pam made the experience of buying my 2020 Rogue wonderful. She was very patient as we decided via text and phone callls because my husband was at home sick and I needed a car by the next day. Dan was very accommodating with the paperwork and so very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Mangosing

Aug 31, 2020

St Charles Nissan responded

Alie, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your car-buying experience with Pam and Dan! Thank you so much for your kind words - we'll be sure to share them with the team! If you should need anything else, please don't hesitate to give us a call or stop by. We're always happy to help! Enjoy your new Rogue!

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hinton was wonderful!"

- MSteach

Mr. Hinton was extremely pleasant on the phone, answered all my questions, and was very knowledgeable. I had hoped everyone there was just like him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"*I edited this slightly* A few weeks ago my mom..."

- Andrea W.

*I edited this slightly* A few weeks ago my mom (Christine) and I went here to get an Altima, as a lease, and John Lupia was the salesman who helped. He is really polite, did a good follow-up by phone, email and also in a letter, and he was helpful even after the transaction had ended. In finance, Dan Gibbons worked with us, he's thorough going over paperwork and really friendly. This was the third time ever for her or us getting a car at this dealership - the first in 2004, the second in 2017. Each and every time has been a pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Lupia

Jul 22, 2020

Andrea W. responded

:) Just wanted to say never did either of us feel we were being taken advantage of, and my mom is widowed/ single and in her mid-70's. Soon after having the car my mom noticed tires too over-inflated. We went back and John the salesman was who adjusted tire pressure, instead of a service dept person. Even though it was a service tech's fault (presumably) for improper inflation. He (John) also adjusted the screen for backup camera/radio as it can be difficult to see if it's a bright sunny day. It seems to be manufacturer defect.

Apr 07, 2020

St Charles Nissan responded

Andrea & Christine, thank you for your wonderful compliments about John and our team - we'll be sure to pass along your kind words to him! We're so glad you've enjoyed your car-buying experiences with us and look forward to assisting you with any future automotive needs you may have. If you should need anything else throughout your vehicle ownership, please don't hesitate to give us a call. We're always happy to help! Enjoy your new Altima!

March 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg Winters was great! My family has used him for all of..."

- oheal

Greg Winters was great! My family has used him for all of our car needs. He helped me find a car that I love and worked on getting a price that I loved, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Winters

Mar 30, 2020

St Charles Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind words about Greg! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your car-buying experience with him and we'll be sure to let him know! If you should need anything else, please don't hesitate to give us a call. We're always happy to help! Enjoy your new vehicle!

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always Excellent Customer Service"

- rachelwitt

I am always treated with respect and couldn't be happier every time I go to St Charles Nissan. I purchased a Nissan Rogue with Bob Dees. This is the second time I have used Bob and I have nothing but positive things to say about Bob Dees, Dave Low and Dan Gibbons! Thank you all for always being the best to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Dees, Dave Low

Feb 03, 2020

St Charles Nissan responded

Rachel, thank you for the wonderful review about Bob, Dave, and Dan! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we'll be sure to let our team know! If you should need anything else, please don't hesitate to give us a call or stop by. We're always happy to help! Enjoy your new Rogue!

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They made it right"

- newnissanowner

Did a fair amount of pre-shopping research to find which dealers had the model/trim pkg we were looking for, narrowing down to 3. St Charles Nissan website appeared to have the lowest and most transparent internet pricing. Went in to strike the internet deal, which per TrueCar and a couple other sites was very reasonable. Upon talking final pricing was initially presented with ~$900 in processing/destination charges - Uh, not so fast! After 2 trips back to the "sales mgr", was eventually extended the internet pricing as stated on the website, and agreed to finalize paperwork the next business day. In the meantime, one of the other dealers to whom I reached out got back with me with a lower offer by $400 on exact same model/trim pkg. I phoned my sales person at St Charles Nissan to share and was initially told they could/would not match. Shortly before we were getting ready to leave for the 2nd dealer (~20mins), another sales rep (forgive me but I failed to recall his name) called back to recant and match the lower offer, which we ultimately accepted and moved forward with. Upon arriving to finalize paperwork, we learned that our original sales person was no longer with them - to be fair, his name will be omitted from this review. Clayton Williams familiarized himself with our previous exchanges in short order, and Dan Gibbons helped finish up our deal. Both were most accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Williams

Jan 13, 2020

St Charles Nissan responded

Thank you for your positive review! While we're sorry your beginning experience was less than exceptional, we're glad to have turned your car-buying experience around and earned your business! We'll be sure to pass along both your kind words and feedback to our sales managers. If you should need anything else throughout your vehicle ownership, please don't hesitate to give us a call. We're always happy to help! Thank you for choosing St. Charles Nissan - enjoy your new Nissan!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

new 2021 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $34,926

2021 Nissan Maxima

$34,926

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $28,299

2021 Nissan Altima

$28,299

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $28,139

2021 Nissan Altima

$28,139

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $24,643

2021 Nissan Altima

$24,643

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $24,643

2021 Nissan Altima

$24,643

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $25,531

2021 Nissan Altima

$25,531