Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Glasser.
Dan Glasser
Dan Glasser at Sayville Ford
4.4

Dan Glasser

Service Writer

Sayville Ford

5686 Sunrise Hwy
Sayville, NY 11782

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

7 Reviews of Dan Glasser

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Painless Service"

- Napper

Bought a new Ford Edge and a few months later had to bring the car in for a tire problem. Was pretty nervous how the service would be but Dan Glasser eased all my apprehensiveness and hooked me up with a new tire. Fast and professional service too. Would be happy to work with him in the future. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2020

Sayville Ford responded

Thanks for the 5 stars. We do our best to provide "Painless Service". Enjoy the Edge

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Expedition

Able to make appointment night before. Professionally greeted with no wait. The inspection service wait time was fast and efficient. Dan is a great service advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2019

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for the 5 star review & your business.

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience with everyone I met!"

- Blue Bandit

I have been buying cars at Sayville Ford for years. Some cars I hand down to my sons, and some I trade in. No matter what the process, I have always been treated fairly, with respect and integrity. Tom the finance manager, always helps me stay in my comfort zone, Bob who was my salesperson this time, was very knowledgeable and helpful. Bob presented me with many options so that I could truly chooses what was best for me. I got to meet the service team and my husband was able to speak with Chris, who has been servicing my cars for years. He is fantastic. After 12 years of doing business at Sayville, I feel like I am visiting family...so imagine my genuine surprise and delight when Chris's (service) son was all grown up now and walked me through the details of my new Explorer. I am so happy. This dealership will be there for you wherever the road takes you. All my roads are navigated by my Fords bought at Sayville Ford. Keep up the great work team. -Susanne Maloney-Zuhlke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2019

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful feedback with us! We are proud to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service "

- Kleinwalsh

I have to say Dan G the service advisor was amazing when my truck had to go in....he kept me informed and did everything he could to facilitate getting my vehicle back as soon as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2019

Sayville Ford responded

Thank you for your business, Clifford A. Korade VP & the Sayville Ford team

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience !"

- Belinsky

Rob our salesman was awesome.He listened to our needs and explained all the possible options.He was very patient and gave us is undivided attention.We have and will continue to recommend Rob and This dealership to our friends and family.The buying experience was great.Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Tarnowski, Steven Massaro

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service ever!!!"

- Robyn123

We took our car in for transmission issues and received incredible service from Dan Glasser. After I explained to Dan that needed our car back ASAP Dan not only kept us updated on a daily basis on the progress of our repairs, but he ensured we got our car back in half the time!!!! Professional and caring customer service is a rare find these days. Thank you Dan Glasser and Ford Sayville for going the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2018

Sayville Ford responded

We appreciate you servicing your vehicle with us. Thank you for the review, Clifford A. Korade VP & the Sayville Ford team

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor customer service"

- Sgates1103

Made appointment about a week and a half ahead of time. Spoke to Stan a few times about a trailer brake controller. Confirmed appointment. Received call to confirm two days before from Frank. Brought truck in to Dan the night before. Received call day of service from Dan telling me my truck isn't equipped for a trailer brake controller which he told me he knew this because of the VIN. Then tells me I don't know why other people didn't check VIN in first place. Dan tells me to go rent a truck instead, in which he knows a rental company to set me up with so I can tow with brake control. Terrible waste of time and disrespect of my time and money. "If you rent a truck it'll probably cost the same as this would have" unbelievable and I will not be returning for any type of service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Frank, service

Sep 27, 2018

Sayville Ford responded

My apologies for this experience. Please call me anytime to go over what happen in detail. Cliff @ 631-589-4800 x135 I will speak to the staff involved. Thank you, Clifford A. Korade VP

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (419 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $33,914

2019 Ford Mustang

$33,914

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $25,992

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$25,992

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $20,889

2019 Ford EcoSport

$20,889

New 2019 Ford Fiesta car, priced at $15,085

2019 Ford Fiesta

$15,085

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,519

2019 Ford F-150

$41,519

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $19,742

2019 Ford EcoSport

$19,742

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $25,618

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$25,618

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $57,011

2019 Ford F-250

$57,011